$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
View map of 6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maddie St.Cyr
Family
New York
Jul 28, 2013

Perfect getaway

My son and I went to visit the Disney theme parks and stayed at this wonderful place. Room was spotless and the atrium was ideal as we had afternoons with rain and were still able to take a stroll. Shuttles to and from the parks were super convenient and Mears was a great way to get to and from the airport. Would definitely stay again and recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynne super mommy
Family
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Jul 24, 2013

skip the overpriced hotel restaurants

Hotel is beautiful, rooms spacious, comfy beds--spend more to get the atrium view, it's neat, There's an alligator pit, snakes, St Augustine fort replica Family pool could be bigger, was pretty crowded, but splash area had 3 slides . There is an adults only pool which is big.Pool food service--servers kept looking over but did not come to get my order! had to flag them down. Ate at the boat replica Sunset Sam's--piece of fish cost 32 bucks WITH NO SIDES, only a bit of mango salsa! That's ridiculous. Kids ate free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marcos the traveler
Couples
broward county
Jul 18, 2013

very good not one single problem

I really enjoyed this hotel, lots of things to do, very clean pleasant environment inside and out. A fantastic place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
team50
Friends
queens, new york
Jul 15, 2013

beautiful hotel

the Gaylord Palms is an absolutely fabulous hotel...however, there wasn't enough to do...there was no night life. The food was good, extremely expensive, but they should've had a bigger variety... it was my 50th birthday, I enjoyed myself, but was a little bored at times....would I return? not sure yet...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cicika123
Family
Vero Beach
Jul 14, 2013

Perfect Getaway

We have stayed for two nights with kids and it was a blast for them. The pool area was a hit. It is good we only live 3 hrs away form the hotel so we can easily come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZOTA
Couples
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Jul 8, 2013

GREAT GET AWAY

GREAT HOTEL WE STAYED AT THE HOTEL AND DID NOT LEAVE FOR TWO DAYS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms. sweeting
Family
Orlando Fl
Jun 30, 2013

Would go back!

The hotel was nice but the beds were hard! Had a problem with my already booked and paid for rooms threw online. I had to spend about 40 minutes at the front desk trying to sort it out. The young lady at the front desk was nice threw out it all. But they need more staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Mutts Nuts
Couples
Orlando
Jun 10, 2013

Great Resort

Great Resort. Knocks socks off Disney. Slightly overpriced by time you add in Resort Fee etc, but had a fantastic night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Coolest Mom
Family
Naples, FL
Jun 4, 2013

Quick Mother and son getaway!

Just a quick gateway night, and we can't wait to return! Hopefully for Christmas At the Gaylord!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't over plan activates, leave time to just relax and enjoy hanging out at the hotel!

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jess80
Couples
margate, fl
May 27, 2013

disney getaway

hotel is beautiful, has fish, turtles & gators a boat inside very cool. lots of shops. i liked that it had a adults pool & a kids pool. only thing is there are a lot of fee's, fee's to park each day, and a resort fee of 20.00. was a convention going on so very crowded we had no place to park so we had to valet & elevators we had to wait about 4 times to get on so many people. also you need a wrist band for pool we were allowed in without it, since wasn't given to us at time of check in so we had to go front desk to get one not convient. also the restaurant we ate at inside hotel was called wrecker,s food wasn't good & very pricey. not sure if i'd stay again check if convention going on before staying is my advice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to disney, and lots to do in hotel. just pricey & very busy hotel

Back to menu Return to top