$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
View map of 6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S1Ord2
Business
RTP, North Carolina
Oct 15, 2013

Semi-par getaway

I read all the reviews for this "resort" before visiting for a convention. I travel regularly for work and am used to expecting less than reviews. I am also really lenient on hotels because I am travel so much and understand the expectations. This hotel is really over rated! The rooms are similar to a best western or holiday inn, which I am okay with, however, these hotels aren't considered "resorts". The food is very expensive at the restaurants....resort prices...okay. But don't try to have a light dish at the coffee shop because it equals the same price as the restaurants and is pre-packaged! Overall... I'm glad my company paid for this, I'll never return as a vacationer...and I'm not a picky vacationer...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaylord Horror nights
Business
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Oct 8, 2013

impressive resort

Pros: 2 miles from Magic Kingdom and right on I4 for easy access to anywhere. Beautiful resort, high slides in the pool, room with a king size bed, tv, fridge, microwave, awesome landscaping, nice view from the balcony, friendly staff. Cons: Check in @ 3PM, checkout @ 12. Self parking $18/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast @Keke's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yam30
Business
Orlando
Oct 8, 2013

Restaurants were very very pricy

Room staff all great restaurants spa very pricy kind of ridiculous when u can just drive a few blocks to the loop and all restaurants there wayyyy cheaper. A parking fee is also nonsense

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Too expensive a steak $47.00

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rodolph
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 26, 2013

Great Hotel

This hotel is like a mini town. It has its own shops, restaurant and jungle! The parking $18 fee is totally unnecessary. The $20 hotel fee are to pay for such "complementary" services such as basic internet and a couple o bottled water in your fridge. The bath water has a funny smell and the restaurants are pricey but don't count on finding gourmet meals around the vicinity of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbucks is about 1 mile and Macaroni Grill is about 2 miles from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VanesaML
Business
Miramar, Florida
Aug 19, 2013

Relaxing, Fun, Love it!!!

We had it all, the relaxing atmosphere and out of this world experience in the sense that you forget about everything and just relax and enjoy while having a great amazing and blast with the kids and the whole family!! My husband kept his gym rutine while at the same time we enjoyed the pool and waterparks with our girls, the pool games, party at the pool and movie nights at the pool. No need to go anywhere else!! Just stay and enjoy the food and every single detail!!! = ) Definitely coming back ASAP!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rodolph
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 18, 2013

Great deal

The hotel is an experience by itself. It has all what you need within its grounds. It is located a few minutes from Disney. Yet, the parking is pricey at $18 a day and the $20 daily fee is a lot for "complimentary" stuff like basic internet and a couple of bottled waters. Starbucks is less than a mile away. I found that the bath water has a funny smell (my wife disagrees).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Macaroni Grill and other Mexican restaurants are less than two miles from the hotel and much less expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred A.
Business
Owings Mills, MD
Aug 16, 2013

A Magnificent Time

This property can not be adequately captured by photographs which appear online. This is a must see and must stay. The facilities and amenities are beyond description, although be prepared for exorbitant food prices, so eat elsewhere. Spent three nights and would have easily enjoyed three more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The swimming pools and water park are awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pool Spa Owner
Business
Orrington, ME
Jul 30, 2013

A little dissapointed

Our initial room upon arrival was dissapointing- and this was after we paid for an upgrade. The set up was horrible and certainly nothing special for the extra $150 per night! Our double sinks wouldn't drain and the carpet in the bedroom had wet spots all over it. Our balcony view was 1/2 of the check-in lobby. Very disappointing. After the "Grand" appearance from the outside, we were disappointed with the interior room. We downgraded to another room that same night, which was more comfortable, and set up better with a better balcony view (more in line with the price we were paying). Small details were disappointing like the toilet paper holder coming out of the wall and the dark mold around the shower floor. The atrium and water features were beautiful. Our kids really enjoyed the pool area as well as the character appearances. The Shrek breakfast was not quite what the website makes it out to be....we were under the impression that everyone got shrek ears, but that was just the misleading website. The price for that breakfast was insane! For a family of four- our breakfast was $116.00!!! Everything was very slow- for example, we waited in line for ice cream at Haagen Daaz for over 30 minutes and there were only 6 people in front of us. The food at the restaurants was AMAZING! Every thing we ate was excellent! And good service at the restaurants. Would we go back? No. Too many fees and taxes...parking fee, then a tax, then resort fees every day and taxes and fees on top of that, it was just a trap, we felt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving Mommy
Business
New York, NY
Jul 28, 2013

Great family place

I loved the hotel, just wished the characters at the pool party would interact with the kids and give autographs and pics and Character breakfast to be everyday not just weekends. Bad news is that they Do Not provide shuttles to other places like outlets, universal studios and Lego Land. They should really consider providing that for the guests. Cabs are very expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maddie St.Cyr
Business
New York
Jul 28, 2013

Perfect getaway

My son and I went to visit the Disney theme parks and stayed at this wonderful place. Room was spotless and the atrium was ideal as we had afternoons with rain and were still able to take a stroll. Shuttles to and from the parks were super convenient and Mears was a great way to get to and from the airport. Would definitely stay again and recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top