$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
View map of 6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rodolph
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 26, 2013

Great Hotel

This hotel is like a mini town. It has its own shops, restaurant and jungle! The parking $18 fee is totally unnecessary. The $20 hotel fee are to pay for such "complementary" services such as basic internet and a couple o bottled water in your fridge. The bath water has a funny smell and the restaurants are pricey but don't count on finding gourmet meals around the vicinity of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbucks is about 1 mile and Macaroni Grill is about 2 miles from the hotel.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VanesaML
Business
Miramar, Florida
Aug 19, 2013

Relaxing, Fun, Love it!!!

We had it all, the relaxing atmosphere and out of this world experience in the sense that you forget about everything and just relax and enjoy while having a great amazing and blast with the kids and the whole family!! My husband kept his gym rutine while at the same time we enjoyed the pool and waterparks with our girls, the pool games, party at the pool and movie nights at the pool. No need to go anywhere else!! Just stay and enjoy the food and every single detail!!! = ) Definitely coming back ASAP!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rodolph
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 18, 2013

Great deal

The hotel is an experience by itself. It has all what you need within its grounds. It is located a few minutes from Disney. Yet, the parking is pricey at $18 a day and the $20 daily fee is a lot for "complimentary" stuff like basic internet and a couple of bottled waters. Starbucks is less than a mile away. I found that the bath water has a funny smell (my wife disagrees).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Macaroni Grill and other Mexican restaurants are less than two miles from the hotel and much less expensive.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred A.
Business
Owings Mills, MD
Aug 16, 2013

A Magnificent Time

This property can not be adequately captured by photographs which appear online. This is a must see and must stay. The facilities and amenities are beyond description, although be prepared for exorbitant food prices, so eat elsewhere. Spent three nights and would have easily enjoyed three more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The swimming pools and water park are awesome.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving Mommy
Business
New York, NY
Jul 28, 2013

Great family place

I loved the hotel, just wished the characters at the pool party would interact with the kids and give autographs and pics and Character breakfast to be everyday not just weekends. Bad news is that they Do Not provide shuttles to other places like outlets, universal studios and Lego Land. They should really consider providing that for the guests. Cabs are very expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maddie St.Cyr
Business
New York
Jul 28, 2013

Perfect getaway

My son and I went to visit the Disney theme parks and stayed at this wonderful place. Room was spotless and the atrium was ideal as we had afternoons with rain and were still able to take a stroll. Shuttles to and from the parks were super convenient and Mears was a great way to get to and from the airport. Would definitely stay again and recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynne super mommy
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Jul 24, 2013

skip the overpriced hotel restaurants

Hotel is beautiful, rooms spacious, comfy beds--spend more to get the atrium view, it's neat, There's an alligator pit, snakes, St Augustine fort replica Family pool could be bigger, was pretty crowded, but splash area had 3 slides . There is an adults only pool which is big.Pool food service--servers kept looking over but did not come to get my order! had to flag them down. Ate at the boat replica Sunset Sam's--piece of fish cost 32 bucks WITH NO SIDES, only a bit of mango salsa! That's ridiculous. Kids ate free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marcos the traveler
Business
broward county
Jul 18, 2013

very good not one single problem

I really enjoyed this hotel, lots of things to do, very clean pleasant environment inside and out. A fantastic place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
team50
Business
queens, new york
Jul 15, 2013

beautiful hotel

the Gaylord Palms is an absolutely fabulous hotel...however, there wasn't enough to do...there was no night life. The food was good, extremely expensive, but they should've had a bigger variety... it was my 50th birthday, I enjoyed myself, but was a little bored at times....would I return? not sure yet...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cicika123
Business
Vero Beach
Jul 14, 2013

Perfect Getaway

We have stayed for two nights with kids and it was a blast for them. The pool area was a hit. It is good we only live 3 hrs away form the hotel so we can easily come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top