$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
View map of 6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaddyAnt
Family
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 16, 2014

cant believe for the price

I was very impress with the hotel. The hotel is beautiful and comfortable. Its a lot of stuff you can do at the hotel. I will be going back there real soon. A++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

food is pricey

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tampa Dude
Family
Tampa, FL
Mar 15, 2014

Soild Hotel, good value

For $150-ish per night, this hotel is a nice value and good for families. Lots of entertainment and restaurant options within close proximity. My only complaint was the hours of the water slides and Sand Bar, which closed a little early for my tastes. The $18 self-parking was also a bit pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MBFI
Couples
Boca Raton
Mar 10, 2014

Awesome Resort

This place is incredible. Employees are friendly, food excellent, pool is fabulous and room was comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was awesome

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jnl4610
Couples
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 3, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Resort is beautiful, however, rooms are just average, nothing special for a 4 star resort. Pool service is terrible. Expect to wait at least 20 minutes for service and to receive your drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoonlightMama
Family
Houston, Texas
Jan 13, 2014

Very nice hotel

Had a good stay. Good location, close to a lot of places to visit and restaurants. Pool is awesome. Not very excited about the parking and the card opener not working, but it was fixed anyways. Will recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beezee
Couples
NC
Dec 27, 2013

Underwhelmed.

First off I will say that the hotel itself is very nice. The location is very close to Disney. They do provide free transportation to Disney but expect to be on the shuttle for about an hour. They do not provide transportation to Universal or the airport. I was expecting at least discounted shuttles. The cost of taxi rides really add up. There is a mandatory $20/resort fee that includes nothing except to free bottles if water per day. You must pay full price for the Gaylord Palms ICE attraction, not even a discount for hotel guests. We were really disappointed in food options. Not only was everything overpriced (even more than you would expect) nothing was open for breakfast or late at night. There are no quick snack options, except the junk food at the gift shops that also had inconvenient times. Now on to the room. We were given room #3059. Steer clear of this room. It is directly behind (through a paper thin wall) of a service elevator. You hear what sounds like a rollercoaster in your room every 30 seconds or so. We barely slept. We asked about switching rooms and they said they were fully booked and to "check back." I think that is really poor customer service. They should of checked back with us. On our last night we were fed up. We hadn't slept well and at 12am we asked to switch rooms. They something available down the hall. Housekeeping replenished our towels but never made our bed completely. The decorative pillows and runners were left on the floor and the regular pillows were left on the bed piled on top of each other. They didn't straighten up the room or organize anything. I was definitely underwhelmed in that area. The luxury taxi service they use overcharges and the drivers have the personality if sandpaper. I will definitely be staying elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call your own taxi. The luxury taxis at the hotel overcharge big time.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RN student mom
Family
fla
Dec 17, 2013

great family getaway

I was there for a nursing ceremony for RNs, the atmosphere was wonderful! The location of the atrium was so sweet. We had dinner at Old Hickory Steakhouse it was marvelous! And last but not least, we attended the snow festival/ snowman thing it was really 9 degrees in there, but they provided jackets! My daughter enjoyed the ice slides. I would highly recommend this fabulous getaway to all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoJoe C.
Couples
Pllymouth, MA
Dec 3, 2013

Gaylord Palms

This was my second trip to the Gaylord and my husbands first. He was completely in awe of the hotel. There was so much to do in the hotel, you really did not need to leave. It was a great experience for the both of us. The staff was fantastic. Very pleased with our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of great restaurants nearby. The Golden Corral was very good. I would eat there everyday if I could.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WAH TAH
Couples
Nashua NH
Nov 12, 2013

Perfect Long Weekend Getaway

A perfect location for this "Spur of the Moment Getaway" for a 50 something married couple who wanted to spend some quality time alone together. Property was outstanding, dinner exquisite, the staff were amazing and the entire stay forever memorable. You have to try it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel has free shuttle bus to Disney and transportation to other local attractions

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jwmbosco
Business
massachusetts
Oct 23, 2013

Beautiful, a little pricy

But that's what should be expected. Service and amenities great. You have to eat at the steak house. Only negative is the separate facilities daily charge. I am not sure what the logic is for adding $20 a day for two bottles of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

steak house

Back to menu Return to top