$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
274 reviews
First class treatment!!

This was our second stay. My wife and I loved the concierge and landscape. The whole experience is... See full review

  • Supersix Evo
  • Sep 1, 2014
Gaylord Getaway

We had an awesome time at the Gaylord. The room was clean and big! We did a night stay for our... See full review

  • Brisco
  • Sep 1, 2014
Florida -- in all its incarnations -- and free shuttles to Disney parks

The Gaylord Palms epitomizes Florida grandeur. The sprawling resort pays homage to the various regions of the state, from breezy Key West to old-world St. Augustine. Four and a half acres of themed experiences under glass walk guests through theme park-like exhibits filled with lush foliage and architecture that capture the identity of the featured area. Rooms complement the style of each wing. Amenities tend to every need, whether it is scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World or babysitting services.  

Highlights
  • Four and a half acres of themed experiences to showcase the regional architecture of Florida
  • Six restaurants and lounges
  • Clearwater Cove, which features a zero-entry pool, octopus water slide and sand play area
  • Relache Spa with salon and fitness center
  • Scheduled shuttle service to Disney theme parks
Rooms

Lining the perimeter of four themed atriums, the 1,406 rooms of the Gaylord Palms are designed to mimic Key West, the Everglades, St. Augustine and Emerald Bay. Spaces wow with striped cabana fabrics, Spanish and Mission-style furniture and rich woods. Amenities aim for extra pampering, from glass-enclosed, walk-in showers to lighted magnifying makeup and shaving mirrors. Balconies encourage guests to take in the circus-like views below.  

Features

If the massive boat "docked" in the Key West Atrium does not grab the attention of Gaylord Palms guests, then the live alligator feedings and oversized octopus fountain in Clearwater Cove will. Relache Spa, a 20,000-square-foot oasis, pampers visitors from head to toe with an extensive menu of massages, facials, body treatments and nail and hair services. The spa is also home to a 4,000-square-foot fitness center equipped with cardiovascular machines and Smith Press System.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Epcot (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Walt Disney World (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • The Florida Mall (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
Business
  • Offers 400,000 square feet of convention, exhibition and pre-function meeting space
  • Catering
  • Dedicated meeting managers
  • Technical support
  • Full-service IKON Business Center
  • Parcel services
Policies and fees

  • The hotel charges a daily resort fee of $ 15 USD plus tax that is not included in pre-paid booking. The fee must be paid directly to the hotel.
  • A free shuttle to Downtown Disney operates on a first-come, first-served basis. The shuttle picks up guests at the transportation lobby. Request an updated shuttle schedule at the concierge desk.
  • The hotel charges $15 per day for Self Parking and $22 USD per day for Valet Parking.
  • Exciting renovations are now underway to provide guests with an incredible new resort experience.  These renovations will not impede guest amenities however some areas will have limited access. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3448 -81.5232
Area served
Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 19.30, MI, NE; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 50.10, MI, N; Orlando Executive Airport, (ORL), 22.00, MI, NE; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 8.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.4 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.6 mi

Dining

Old Hickory Steakhouse
Enjoy one of the finest restaurants in Kissimmee. Indulge in fine wines as you savor tender, juicy premium All Natural Black Angus seared-to-perfection or artisanal cheeses from our Maitre d'Fromage.Chef JR supports local, organic and sustainable farming.
Wreckers Sports Bar
Sports fans will flock to our Kissimmee resort's elevated bar, which features a 37' sport screen accompanied by mouth-watering appetizers, hearty concoctions and the coldest draft beer in town, including our exclusive Wreckers Red Ale.
Villa de Flora
Voted Critic's Choice for Best Brunch by the Orlando Sentinel. Set in the grand dining room of a European villa, our chef's table offers a fresh and authentic seasonal buffet menu inspired by Mediterranean cuisine.
Sunset Sam's, a Key West Grill
Step aboard the 60' sailboat for a tropical oasis of excitement right inside our Kissimmee resort! Sunset Sam's features New World Floridian cuisine, with a variety of fresh seafood prepared to your preference. Kids' menu available.
SORA
A modern sushi bar and lounge featuring popular sushi rolls, sashimi and other favorites prepared fresh. SORA is also an ideal hotspot to gather for eclectic, fusion-inspired cocktails and handcrafted drinks.
SandBar
Conveniently located just steps from our pools, SandBar lets you grab a bite without having to leave the fun in the sun! Indulge in All-American favorites and refreshing beverages to quench your thirst. Kids' menu available.
The Cocoa Bean
We Proudly Serve Starbucks(R) Coffee. Choose from premium coffee drinks, fresh bakery items, gourmet sandwiches and a selection of beer and wine at our signature coffee bar overlooking the St. Augustine Atrium.
Honeybells Frozen Yogurt
Treat yourself to tasty frozen yogurt that makes the perfect snack any time of day! Grab a cup and create your own delicious blend of yogurt piled high with toppings!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (274)

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred A.
Owings Mills, MD
Aug 16, 2013

A Magnificent Time

This property can not be adequately captured by photographs which appear online. This is a must see and must stay. The facilities and amenities are beyond description, although be prepared for exorbitant food prices, so eat elsewhere. Spent three nights and would have easily enjoyed three more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The swimming pools and water park are awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pool Spa Owner
Orrington, ME
Jul 30, 2013

A little dissapointed

Our initial room upon arrival was dissapointing- and this was after we paid for an upgrade. The set up was horrible and certainly nothing special for the extra $150 per night! Our double sinks wouldn't drain and the carpet in the bedroom had wet spots all over it. Our balcony view was 1/2 of the check-in lobby. Very disappointing. After the "Grand" appearance from the outside, we were disappointed with the interior room. We downgraded to another room that same night, which was more comfortable, and set up better with a better balcony view (more in line with the price we were paying). Small details were disappointing like the toilet paper holder coming out of the wall and the dark mold around the shower floor. The atrium and water features were beautiful. Our kids really enjoyed the pool area as well as the character appearances. The Shrek breakfast was not quite what the website makes it out to be....we were under the impression that everyone got shrek ears, but that was just the misleading website. The price for that breakfast was insane! For a family of four- our breakfast was $116.00!!! Everything was very slow- for example, we waited in line for ice cream at Haagen Daaz for over 30 minutes and there were only 6 people in front of us. The food at the restaurants was AMAZING! Every thing we ate was excellent! And good service at the restaurants. Would we go back? No. Too many fees and taxes...parking fee, then a tax, then resort fees every day and taxes and fees on top of that, it was just a trap, we felt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maddie St.Cyr
New York
Jul 28, 2013

Perfect getaway

My son and I went to visit the Disney theme parks and stayed at this wonderful place. Room was spotless and the atrium was ideal as we had afternoons with rain and were still able to take a stroll. Shuttles to and from the parks were super convenient and Mears was a great way to get to and from the airport. Would definitely stay again and recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving Mommy
New York, NY
Jul 28, 2013

Great family place

I loved the hotel, just wished the characters at the pool party would interact with the kids and give autographs and pics and Character breakfast to be everyday not just weekends. Bad news is that they Do Not provide shuttles to other places like outlets, universal studios and Lego Land. They should really consider providing that for the guests. Cabs are very expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynne super mommy
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Jul 24, 2013

skip the overpriced hotel restaurants

Hotel is beautiful, rooms spacious, comfy beds--spend more to get the atrium view, it's neat, There's an alligator pit, snakes, St Augustine fort replica Family pool could be bigger, was pretty crowded, but splash area had 3 slides . There is an adults only pool which is big.Pool food service--servers kept looking over but did not come to get my order! had to flag them down. Ate at the boat replica Sunset Sam's--piece of fish cost 32 bucks WITH NO SIDES, only a bit of mango salsa! That's ridiculous. Kids ate free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marcos the traveler
broward county
Jul 18, 2013

very good not one single problem

I really enjoyed this hotel, lots of things to do, very clean pleasant environment inside and out. A fantastic place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
team50
queens, new york
Jul 15, 2013

beautiful hotel

the Gaylord Palms is an absolutely fabulous hotel...however, there wasn't enough to do...there was no night life. The food was good, extremely expensive, but they should've had a bigger variety... it was my 50th birthday, I enjoyed myself, but was a little bored at times....would I return? not sure yet...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cicika123
Vero Beach
Jul 14, 2013

Perfect Getaway

We have stayed for two nights with kids and it was a blast for them. The pool area was a hit. It is good we only live 3 hrs away form the hotel so we can easily come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZOTA
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Jul 8, 2013

GREAT GET AWAY

GREAT HOTEL WE STAYED AT THE HOTEL AND DID NOT LEAVE FOR TWO DAYS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms. sweeting
Orlando Fl
Jun 30, 2013

Would go back!

The hotel was nice but the beds were hard! Had a problem with my already booked and paid for rooms threw online. I had to spend about 40 minutes at the front desk trying to sort it out. The young lady at the front desk was nice threw out it all. But they need more staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search