$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
View map of 6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great hotel look out for maids

Overall the hotel was fantastic and very clean. Location to disney parks was great as well. Look out though make sure to stow away all belongings as maids move things around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moschell B.
Business
Belen
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome family trip

The Gaylord Palms was everything and more than we expected. The facilities were amazing and close proximity, with free shuttles to and from the Disney Parks, were an added bonus. Dining options inside the hotel were a little expensive, but expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a cab to downtown Disney and enjoyed street entertainment on the waterfront walk. While the temp. was cool, it was tolerable and the different "flavors" of music made for a splendid evening.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moschell B.
Business
Belen
Dec 17, 2014

Awesome family trip

The Gaylord Palms was everything and more than we expected. The facilities were amazing and close proximity, with free shuttles to and from the Disney Parks, were an added bonus. Dining options inside the hotel were a little expensive, but expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally23
Business
Miami. FL
Oct 27, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Great Resort close to Disney and lots to do in resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jg33125
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 20, 2014

Awesome stay!

Very nice hotel, close to Disney, will definitely stay again! Loved the view of the room with the balcony. Highly Recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
on a weekend trip
Business
Orlando, Florida
Oct 6, 2014

great Hote!

the hotel had everything. It doesn't get much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmdoc
Business
Minnesota
Sep 18, 2014

Spacious rooms, plenty of amenities, minor staff issues.

This hotel has a very large atrium with multiple restaurants and pathways that make it seem like you are walking through the jungle. There was an additional large lawn area with artificial turf and another atrium with shops and other entertainment. There were two pool areas: A fun family pool complete with large playground and water slides and an adult-only pool area with a long pool and two hot tubs. The landscaping was beautiful and well-maintained. The hotel's location is right next to Disneyworld and close to many other restaurants in the area. The standard Guest Room was spacious, clean, and the bed was comfortable. However, the shower was dated and the shower head was cheap with mediocre pressure and flow-rate. Upon check-in, we were told that they could not accommodate our reservation's request for a room with a king-size bed. The woman stated that a guest cannot reserve a room with a king-size bed or two queens because they are simply requests and not guarantees. After some complaining, a room happened to magically "open up" and we were given the standard Guest room with the king-size bed as described in our reservation. I would highly recommend eating at Wreckers Sports Bar if you are looking for a more laid-back dining experience. The food was great and the servers were fantastic. My only complaint is that when we arrived, we were told there would be a 15 minute wait, even though the place had 6+ tables open on the main level. After 20 minutes of waiting, we asked about the open tables and the hostess said that they had no reservations for them and she was simply waiting to hear that they had been cleaned and prepared, which they clearly were. Definitely a lack of communication between the staff and a failure of attentiveness by the hostess. There was lots to do in the resort and it is certainly family-friendly. The issues that I encountered with staff members are minor, but in such a competitive location, I expected the staff to make more of an attempt to please the guests and fight for their approval. Overall I would stay here again, but it would not be in my top 5 choices of resorts in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at Wreckers Sports Bar in the hotel. They have great food and the staff (except for the hostesses) were fantastic.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supersix Evo
Business
Valrico. Florida
Sep 1, 2014

First class treatment!!

This was our second stay. My wife and I loved the concierge and landscape. The whole experience is definitely worth many more visits. Planning to make it every year. Thanks!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask about the hot spots that week before booking. This helps plan for the moment.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brisco
Business
Florida
Sep 1, 2014

Gaylord Getaway

We had an awesome time at the Gaylord. The room was clean and big! We did a night stay for our anniversary. We were able to check in by noon which was great! This was our first time staying here, we will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see La Numba.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artj1978
Business
port saint Lucie
Aug 31, 2014

nice hotel

Ok restaurants were very pricey rooms were just normal hotel rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top