$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
View map of 6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
on a weekend trip
Business
Orlando, Florida
Oct 6, 2014

great Hote!

the hotel had everything. It doesn't get much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmdoc
Business
Minnesota
Sep 18, 2014

Spacious rooms, plenty of amenities, minor staff issues.

This hotel has a very large atrium with multiple restaurants and pathways that make it seem like you are walking through the jungle. There was an additional large lawn area with artificial turf and another atrium with shops and other entertainment. There were two pool areas: A fun family pool complete with large playground and water slides and an adult-only pool area with a long pool and two hot tubs. The landscaping was beautiful and well-maintained. The hotel's location is right next to Disneyworld and close to many other restaurants in the area. The standard Guest Room was spacious, clean, and the bed was comfortable. However, the shower was dated and the shower head was cheap with mediocre pressure and flow-rate. Upon check-in, we were told that they could not accommodate our reservation's request for a room with a king-size bed. The woman stated that a guest cannot reserve a room with a king-size bed or two queens because they are simply requests and not guarantees. After some complaining, a room happened to magically "open up" and we were given the standard Guest room with the king-size bed as described in our reservation. I would highly recommend eating at Wreckers Sports Bar if you are looking for a more laid-back dining experience. The food was great and the servers were fantastic. My only complaint is that when we arrived, we were told there would be a 15 minute wait, even though the place had 6+ tables open on the main level. After 20 minutes of waiting, we asked about the open tables and the hostess said that they had no reservations for them and she was simply waiting to hear that they had been cleaned and prepared, which they clearly were. Definitely a lack of communication between the staff and a failure of attentiveness by the hostess. There was lots to do in the resort and it is certainly family-friendly. The issues that I encountered with staff members are minor, but in such a competitive location, I expected the staff to make more of an attempt to please the guests and fight for their approval. Overall I would stay here again, but it would not be in my top 5 choices of resorts in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at Wreckers Sports Bar in the hotel. They have great food and the staff (except for the hostesses) were fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supersix Evo
Business
Valrico. Florida
Sep 1, 2014

First class treatment!!

This was our second stay. My wife and I loved the concierge and landscape. The whole experience is definitely worth many more visits. Planning to make it every year. Thanks!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask about the hot spots that week before booking. This helps plan for the moment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brisco
Business
Florida
Sep 1, 2014

Gaylord Getaway

We had an awesome time at the Gaylord. The room was clean and big! We did a night stay for our anniversary. We were able to check in by noon which was great! This was our first time staying here, we will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see La Numba.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artj1978
Business
port saint Lucie
Aug 31, 2014

nice hotel

Ok restaurants were very pricey rooms were just normal hotel rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler from PA 2014
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 14, 2014

Very nice

Very nice place to stay. However, very crowded. Would have been nice if there were more activities for the kids to do. Everything extremely expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMB2014
Business
Florida
Aug 11, 2014

Good, not great

The atrium is nice and it has all of the frills of an overpriced hotel, but who needs that when you are in Orlando? Everything was over-crowded and the staff was nice, but so overwhelmed with everyone there. Needless to say it will be the last trip to Orlando in August. I would say you are better off staying somewhere less crowded and with less frills for cheaper. You will get a decent room and not have to worry about standing in line for an hour to check out because your room charges were wrong. Also, a friendly note, if you have strollers and are waiting for an elevator, get on one going up. My family and I waiting over 20 minutes and watched 3 full elevators go by before getting on a half full elevator going up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation stay7
Business
Lakewood ranch, fl
Aug 11, 2014

Amazing stay!

We loved the hotel! It is beautiful! It's is pricey, so be prepared. However, there is so much to do, do you do not have to leave. Very friendly staff !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BButterfly
Business
Sanford, Fl
Aug 11, 2014

Great Place for children

Very big hotel!!! My children enjoyed their stay, the water park was awesome. The scenery was beautiful, my son really loved the reptiles. I would recommend this hotel as a getaway for children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rigo1011
Business
Lakeland fl
Aug 11, 2014

awesome

I have a two year old and the kids pool was very kid friendly, he loved it. And the scenery was aweomse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top