$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
View map of 6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Clearwater Beach, FL
Apr 8, 2010

Wonderful Hotel, Great Stay

Best hotel we've stayed in, in years. Everyone enjoyed the food in the restaurants as well. You cannot go wrong with the Gaylord Palms in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dahman
Family
Raleigh, NC
Apr 5, 2010

Fantastic family getaway"

Great, the food was a little pricy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Magic Kingdom

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Miami, Fl
Apr 4, 2010

Fantastic Spring 2010

Great Hotel and amazing service! The only thing we wish it could be better is that the family pool is too small for the size of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mungiii
Family
Orlando, FL
Apr 3, 2010

Pretty Nice!!!

This was a very nice hotel but prepare to spend alot of money for this place. Do I feel like its worth it? I would say the hotel is but the spa needs better, nice, and experience assistance. :) Otherwise it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Atrium in the hotel at night is beatiful!!! Try getting a hotel room with a atrium view.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
It's alright
Family
Tampa
Mar 22, 2010

Gaylord Palms>Great Place

Lots of places to take pictures and great to relax in the adult pool + jacuzzi. Flora was awesome! No complaints other than the alligator feedings were limited

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Sunrise, FL
Mar 18, 2010

Review of the Gaylord Palms Resort

We had a wonderful time! Lots to see and enjoy! Restaurants were quite pricey!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen, Florida Native
Friends
Tampa, FL
Mar 15, 2010

Gorgeous Hotel

This is the second time I've stayed at the Gaylord. The hotel wows you from the moment you walk up the drive-way. The staff is really friendly & helpful from the moment you step into the doors, asking you if you need any help or what they can do to improve your stay. The rooms were spotless, the check-in desk was helpful--they were able to send up complimentary bathrobes and toothpaste which we accidently forgot to bring with us. Only problem we had was that the self-parking was a little confusing, in terms of actually getting to the parking lot; you had to go through the gates and then go around a bus loop to actually get to the lots, but there's no signs pointing the way; it was also kind of far from the lobby entrance. However, we did enjoy the exercise walking from the parking lot to our car gave us.Although the hotel is huge, it is very quiet and you can practically feel all the stress melt away as you walk through this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fort Walton Beach Fl
Feb 15, 2010

Great Place

This was a great place to stay and I would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Brandon, FL
Feb 15, 2010

Horrible experience!

For a resort, it was a horrible experience for us. It was almost like they decided to put us in the room no one else would go into. To start, they didn't tell us about the fees, [...], but when I asked at the front desk he said it was for "Incidentals", not a exorbanate amount for parking and resort fees and everything else they can tack on! After "Pre authorizing" us for an extra $50. we went to our room. It was nothing more than a hotel 8 room to us. The computer wouldn't turn on even after the "resort" went thru step by step with us.... It had an old t.v. that had a horrible picture! The beds were all messed up like people had gone in there and laid down for awhile and then left. The caps for the glasses were dusty. They also have "Synthetic down" pillows. My 5 year son is allergic to feathers and to be honest, they really affected him bad. We called house keeping to find out if they had any regular pillows and they did not. They told us that "there should be no reason he is having problems with it because the feathers aren't real". He was coughing until I made him lay on me. So of course, no sleep. Upon checkout....The girl tried to be nice about it but ended offending me even more. They told me the same thing about the pillows and then continued to tell me about giving their regular ones to charity and how they help the community so much. Then just blew me off. The staff was very unattentive, very rude and I will never return there again! For a 4 star resort, I'm sorry, but unless you have a suite there, don't go!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of options that are wonderful for families around the area. Pricing and selections for families at hotel are not good.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GatorBull
Couples
Gainesville, FL
Feb 14, 2010

Beautiful Hotel, Excessive Fees

[...] Not much is included with the resort fee outside of a couple bottles of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top