$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
277 reviews
First class treatment!!

This was our second stay. My wife and I loved the concierge and landscape. The whole experience is... See full review

  • Supersix Evo
  • Sep 1, 2014
Gaylord Getaway

We had an awesome time at the Gaylord. The room was clean and big! We did a night stay for our... See full review

  • Brisco
  • Sep 1, 2014
Florida -- in all its incarnations -- and free shuttles to Disney parks

The Gaylord Palms epitomizes Florida grandeur. The sprawling resort pays homage to the various regions of the state, from breezy Key West to old-world St. Augustine. Four and a half acres of themed experiences under glass walk guests through theme park-like exhibits filled with lush foliage and architecture that capture the identity of the featured area. Rooms complement the style of each wing. Amenities tend to every need, whether it is scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World or babysitting services.  

Highlights
  • Four and a half acres of themed experiences to showcase the regional architecture of Florida
  • Six restaurants and lounges
  • Clearwater Cove, which features a zero-entry pool, octopus water slide and sand play area
  • Relache Spa with salon and fitness center
  • Scheduled shuttle service to Disney theme parks
Rooms

Lining the perimeter of four themed atriums, the 1,406 rooms of the Gaylord Palms are designed to mimic Key West, the Everglades, St. Augustine and Emerald Bay. Spaces wow with striped cabana fabrics, Spanish and Mission-style furniture and rich woods. Amenities aim for extra pampering, from glass-enclosed, walk-in showers to lighted magnifying makeup and shaving mirrors. Balconies encourage guests to take in the circus-like views below.  

Features

If the massive boat "docked" in the Key West Atrium does not grab the attention of Gaylord Palms guests, then the live alligator feedings and oversized octopus fountain in Clearwater Cove will. Relache Spa, a 20,000-square-foot oasis, pampers visitors from head to toe with an extensive menu of massages, facials, body treatments and nail and hair services. The spa is also home to a 4,000-square-foot fitness center equipped with cardiovascular machines and Smith Press System.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Epcot (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Walt Disney World (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • The Florida Mall (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
Business
  • Offers 400,000 square feet of convention, exhibition and pre-function meeting space
  • Catering
  • Dedicated meeting managers
  • Technical support
  • Full-service IKON Business Center
  • Parcel services
Policies and fees

  • The hotel charges a daily resort fee of $ 15 USD plus tax that is not included in pre-paid booking. The fee must be paid directly to the hotel.
  • A free shuttle to Downtown Disney operates on a first-come, first-served basis. The shuttle picks up guests at the transportation lobby. Request an updated shuttle schedule at the concierge desk.
  • The hotel charges $15 per day for Self Parking and $22 USD per day for Valet Parking.
  • Exciting renovations are now underway to provide guests with an incredible new resort experience.  These renovations will not impede guest amenities however some areas will have limited access. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.4 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.6 mi

Dining

Old Hickory Steakhouse
Enjoy one of the finest restaurants in Kissimmee. Indulge in fine wines as you savor tender, juicy premium All Natural Black Angus seared-to-perfection or artisanal cheeses from our Maitre d'Fromage.Chef JR supports local, organic and sustainable farming.
Wreckers Sports Bar
Sports fans will flock to our Kissimmee resort's elevated bar, which features a 37' sport screen accompanied by mouth-watering appetizers, hearty concoctions and the coldest draft beer in town, including our exclusive Wreckers Red Ale.
Villa de Flora
Voted Critic's Choice for Best Brunch by the Orlando Sentinel. Set in the grand dining room of a European villa, our chef's table offers a fresh and authentic seasonal buffet menu inspired by Mediterranean cuisine.
Sunset Sam's, a Key West Grill
Step aboard the 60' sailboat for a tropical oasis of excitement right inside our Kissimmee resort! Sunset Sam's features New World Floridian cuisine, with a variety of fresh seafood prepared to your preference. Kids' menu available.
SORA
A modern sushi bar and lounge featuring popular sushi rolls, sashimi and other favorites prepared fresh. SORA is also an ideal hotspot to gather for eclectic, fusion-inspired cocktails and handcrafted drinks.
SandBar
Conveniently located just steps from our pools, SandBar lets you grab a bite without having to leave the fun in the sun! Indulge in All-American favorites and refreshing beverages to quench your thirst. Kids' menu available.
The Cocoa Bean
We Proudly Serve Starbucks(R) Coffee. Choose from premium coffee drinks, fresh bakery items, gourmet sandwiches and a selection of beer and wine at our signature coffee bar overlooking the St. Augustine Atrium.
Honeybells Frozen Yogurt
Treat yourself to tasty frozen yogurt that makes the perfect snack any time of day! Grab a cup and create your own delicious blend of yogurt piled high with toppings!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (277)

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brisco
Business
Florida
Aug 8, 2014

Great anniversary stay!

A beautiful hotel! We stayed for our 23rd anniversary and had a great stay! Very clean room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom tonya
Business
wesley chapel, fl
Aug 4, 2014

great local family getaway

We had a great time, the pool was extremely crowded on Saturday that we could not find any chairs available. Our waitress at the sand bar could have been more helpful. We asked for our bill to checkout and after waiting 10 mins we walked over to the bar to find her talking with coworkers. Someone else had to close our tab. Aside from those things we loved it and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets and old town are just 10 mins down he road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie from Budget
Business
Fort myers, Fl
Aug 4, 2014

Best hotel

It was great! My 5yr old son says its "The best hotel ever!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCintron
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 22, 2014

Goregous!!!!

Traveled with wife and 2 kids. Great Kids pool area. Beautiful and elegant. close to Disney theme parks. Will stay over and over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wreckers Sport Bar A++++

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Gallardo
Business
Jacksonville Florida
Jul 21, 2014

First Time

First time staying @ the Gaylord Palms. Very nice hotel and very well priced. Just stayed the weekend and was treated very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gregory B
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jul 17, 2014

Amazing Property.....Disney could use a lesson

Usually stay on Disney Property when we are in the Orlando Area.....after experiencing the resort at Gaylord Palms, think Disney needs to step it up. Food on site was expensive but good. The Resort fee was a bit of a surprise at $20 a night. Make sure you get the atrium view balcony.... really spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Verania
Business
Davie, FL
Jul 16, 2014

Awesome!!!

Everything was on point!! Beautiful resort!! I will go again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TuTall52
Business
Macon, Georgia
Jul 10, 2014

Great Trip!

This was a great trip for our family to get together with the grand kids, spend some time together and take them to Sea World. Hotel was fantastic. Great service. Friendly, hard working staff. Facility was immaculate. Well kept. Staff was very personable and relaxed. We ate at Sunset Sam's (?) one night. Not much food for the price. Taste not too impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything that you want is within 10-15 minutes. Parks, restaurants, entertainment was either right there at the hotel or very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QNguyen
Business
Ocala, Fl
Jun 23, 2014

great anniversary

The hotel was fantastic from beautiful decoration to delicious restaurants. The spa was so awesome with excellent services and so many choices of treatment to choose from. Everything was outstanding. The only complain I have is that the morning before we checked out, the housekeeping staff kept on knocking our door since 8 am so that she can start cleaning the room. We told her to come back after we checked out at 11am. But she came back and knocked on our door again at 9am, then 10:30am, and 10:50am. We're only asking for some respect and courtesy. Other than that, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamper Me Silly
Business
Fort Lauderdale, florida
Jun 8, 2014

Didn't want to leave!!

Beautiful, things to do, but it rained so we couldn't go the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top