$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
View map of 6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacationermari
Business
Tampa
Feb 19, 2015

Perfect to relax

This hotel is great when traveling with kids. Nice indoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eduard D.
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 17, 2015

A+

Excellent hotel for family traveling to Disney and Universal. Great amenity for kids and restaurants on premise have excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xinwei z.
Business
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

GOOD ENVIRONMENT

This hotel is so beautiful, and the room service is good. there are three swimming pools. The room is clean. The location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary W.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Grand weekend!!

The hotel was 5-star all the way! The scenery was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victoria Bridgeport
Business
Sunrise
Jan 15, 2015

Concert Trip

my favorite artiste was playing at this venue and it was great to stay here as well. They are normally very pricey but due to it being off season scored an excellent rate which made everything perfect! I love the events here but could never stay because it is a bit pricey but on a good day...woohoo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim L.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Good qulity hotel, but poor front desk service

Trip was very good, hotel has great qulity. However, our room was not clean and room and bed were not made, We did not receive any room service . We left our room at 9:00 AM, and the Privacy sign was removed from the door nobe, and I even left $5.00 Tip for the cleaning crew because I appreciates their hard work. We were out all day and had a lot of fun, and Came back to our room at 7:30PM. My 2 kids were too tired and felt asleep already. We came back to our room and found out the room and bed was not even made and clean. The bathroom remains the same way as we left the room in the morning. There is no shampoo, no soap, no clean towel, the floor is wet. Me and my wife were so upset, I did call the fromnt desk and questioned what happen, This frontdesk gentelman name "Ben" who was trying to give me an excuse that they were still cleaning rooms at this time and the cleaning crew sometimes gets too busy that they may not reach your room till 9-10 pm which, according to him is not something uncommon. I was shock to hear this kind of excuse. He was then trying to tell me he can send someone to my room and clean it for me if it is OK and he did not even offer any apology and made it sound like there is nothing wrong with it ??? I told him never mind, because both of our kids already fell asleep and I was not planning to wake them up and stand outside the hallway for half an hour while waiting the room to be clean. I was so upset, but I could not scream because I did not want to wake up my kids. Finally I just told my wife to call back down to front desk and ask for some clean towels, and I was the one who did all the cleaning in the room and the bathroom all by myself. This is so sad. I thought a 5 start hotel should do better than this when it comes to customer service. Basically the entire trip was partially ruin because of that. I will NEVER go to that same hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great hotel look out for maids

Overall the hotel was fantastic and very clean. Location to disney parks was great as well. Look out though make sure to stow away all belongings as maids move things around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moschell B.
Business
Belen
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome family trip

The Gaylord Palms was everything and more than we expected. The facilities were amazing and close proximity, with free shuttles to and from the Disney Parks, were an added bonus. Dining options inside the hotel were a little expensive, but expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a cab to downtown Disney and enjoyed street entertainment on the waterfront walk. While the temp. was cool, it was tolerable and the different "flavors" of music made for a splendid evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moschell B.
Business
Belen
Dec 17, 2014

Awesome family trip

The Gaylord Palms was everything and more than we expected. The facilities were amazing and close proximity, with free shuttles to and from the Disney Parks, were an added bonus. Dining options inside the hotel were a little expensive, but expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally23
Business
Miami. FL
Oct 27, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Great Resort close to Disney and lots to do in resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top