$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
404 reviews
Didn't want to leave!!

Beautiful, things to do, but it rained so we couldn't go the pool. See full review

  • Pamper Me Silly
  • Jun 8, 2014
More Amenities than You Can Even Enjoy!

The resort itself is incredible. Fantastic pools and activities to keep you occupied all day. The... See full review

  • KLFL
  • May 27, 2014
Florida -- in all its incarnations -- and free shuttles to Disney parks

The Gaylord Palms epitomizes Florida grandeur. The sprawling resort pays homage to the various regions of the state, from breezy Key West to old-world St. Augustine. Four and a half acres of themed experiences under glass walk guests through theme park-like exhibits filled with lush foliage and architecture that capture the identity of the featured area. Rooms complement the style of each wing. Amenities tend to every need, whether it is scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World or babysitting services.  

Highlights
  • Four and a half acres of themed experiences to showcase the regional architecture of Florida
  • Six restaurants and lounges
  • Clearwater Cove, which features a zero-entry pool, octopus water slide and sand play area
  • Relache Spa with salon and fitness center
  • Scheduled shuttle service to Disney theme parks
Rooms

Lining the perimeter of four themed atriums, the 1,406 rooms of the Gaylord Palms are designed to mimic Key West, the Everglades, St. Augustine and Emerald Bay. Spaces wow with striped cabana fabrics, Spanish and Mission-style furniture and rich woods. Amenities aim for extra pampering, from glass-enclosed, walk-in showers to lighted magnifying makeup and shaving mirrors. Balconies encourage guests to take in the circus-like views below.  

Features

If the massive boat "docked" in the Key West Atrium does not grab the attention of Gaylord Palms guests, then the live alligator feedings and oversized octopus fountain in Clearwater Cove will. Relache Spa, a 20,000-square-foot oasis, pampers visitors from head to toe with an extensive menu of massages, facials, body treatments and nail and hair services. The spa is also home to a 4,000-square-foot fitness center equipped with cardiovascular machines and Smith Press System.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Epcot (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Walt Disney World (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • The Florida Mall (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
Business
  • Offers 400,000 square feet of convention, exhibition and pre-function meeting space
  • Catering
  • Dedicated meeting managers
  • Technical support
  • Full-service IKON Business Center
  • Parcel services
Policies and fees

  • The hotel charges a daily resort fee of $ 15 USD plus tax that is not included in pre-paid booking. The fee must be paid directly to the hotel.
  • A free shuttle to Downtown Disney operates on a first-come, first-served basis. The shuttle picks up guests at the transportation lobby. Request an updated shuttle schedule at the concierge desk.
  • The hotel charges $15 per day for Self Parking and $22 USD per day for Valet Parking.
  • Exciting renovations are now underway to provide guests with an incredible new resort experience.  These renovations will not impede guest amenities however some areas will have limited access. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3448 -81.5232
Area served
Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 19.30, MI, NE; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 50.10, MI, N; Orlando Executive Airport, (ORL), 22.00, MI, NE; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 8.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.4 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.6 mi

Dining

Old Hickory Steakhouse
Experience one of the finest restaurants in Kissimmee. Indulge in the finest wines as you savor premium All Natural Black Angus Beef seared-to-perfection along with handcrafted artisanal cheeses.
Wreckers Sports Bar
Named "Best Place to Watch a Game" by Orlando Sentinel readers! Catch the game on a two-story, 37' sports screen and over 50 HDTVs. Enjoy a casual menu and the coldest draft beer in town. Kids' menu available.
Villa de Flora
Voted Critic's Choice for Best Brunch by the Orlando Sentinel. Set in the grand dining room of a European villa, our chef's table offers a fresh and authentic seasonal buffet menu inspired by Mediterranean cuisine.
Sunset Sam's, a Key West Grill
New World Floridian cuisine showcased in one of the most fun and creative settings at Gaylord Palms! Step aboard the SS Gaylord sailboat, docked in the heart of Key West's Southernmost Point, for an experience unlike any other. Kids' menu available.
SORA
A modern sushi bar and lounge featuring popular sushi rolls, sashimi and other favorites prepared fresh. SORA is also an ideal hotspot to gather for eclectic, fusion-inspired cocktails and handcrafted drinks.
SandBar
Conveniently located just steps from our pools, SandBar lets you grab a bite without having to leave the fun in the sun! Indulge in All-American favorites and refreshing beverages to quench your thirst. Kids' menu available.
The Cocoa Bean
We Proudly Serve Starbucks(R) Coffee. Choose from premium coffee drinks, fresh bakery items, gourmet sandwiches and a selection of beer and wine at our signature coffee bar overlooking the St. Augustine Atrium.
Honeybells Frozen Yogurt
Treat yourself to tasty frozen yogurt that makes the perfect snack any time of day! Grab a cup and create your own delicious blend of yogurt piled high with toppings!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (404)

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
404 out of 404
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mjotr2
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Gaylord is Worth It!!

Gaylord is beautiful and the grounds are awesome and just walking the grounds is an amazing activity!! Only gave 4 stars because thought the room itself did not live up to expectations. Overall an amazing place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike From Ohio
Ohio
Dec 30, 2011

Lots went wrong.

Not a good experience.. Loud soccer team staying next room from us.. Valet sevice overwhelmed, Showere water was not hot, cleaning service missed a day of cleaning, and a ton of renovation . Would not recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good shopping near by

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dees
Michigan
Dec 28, 2011

very basic room

Very basic room in the 1st floor with a view of the parking lot.Food was very expensive and to add to it they add resort fee and parking. It was a total rip off .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meena
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Kids Pool not working

When I booked my hotel with you guys, it was only after i saw pictures of that amazing looking pool u have on ur site.... didnt find out until i got there that it was under construction and wont be ready until april.. well what good is that going to be that... my kids were very disappointed.... only if we knew ahead of time that ur pool wasnt in working order at the time we would have looked at other options as well... loved everything otherwise about the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak House... really good

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gporto
Miami, FL, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great time!!!

The hotel was so much fun. Friendly staff and attentive. The hotel needs more quick food choices for the children. My daughter wanted a hot dog and we had to go to a sit down restaurant in the hotel to get one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Character breakfast at the beach club resort. The food was delicious. The characters were Minnie, Donald and goofy.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaBearsinflorida
Spring Hill, FL, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Fees! Nice Atrium, customer service not a priority here.

Fees for parking, resort fee! Reserved a King bed, was given two small "Queens"; they were full sized. Was told by what appeared to be a tired and overworked clerk that the King Bed Room we reserved was a "Request". The beds were uncomfortable. Much of the Resort area was closed to private parties. The restaurants were overpriced - even for Hotel food. A fee for parking and then the lot was a long walk from the entrance to the hotel. The side entrance is very ugly and you have to take an elevator up to get to the Lobby Level. Not customer friendly at all. Would only recommend to a friend if they get a really low rate, less than half of advertised price, for this hotel. The only thing exceptional about the hotel was the atrium. The pool and exercise area were ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Point Orlando and Downtown Disney not too far away.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TMR5
Minnesota, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Family of seven vacation

The hotel was beautiful...But we were extremely disappointed how we were treated when we arrived at midnight. We are a family of 7 and requested joining rooms or at least to be put on the same floor. I called twice letting them know we would be a late arrival and would arrive around midnight. When we arrived they said because we were late they had us in completely different areas of the hotel.. We have five children and logistically this puts a huge damper on our family vacation. We were not asking for a much, just for our family to be closer to each other. The gentlemen said they didn't have anything available. WE were not looking for free upgrades just what we paid for and to be on the same floor. In the end after the front desk guy made us feel like we were putting him out, they did finally find something on the same floor. I wish we also knew about the hotel activities, we missed out on shrek and movie night, not sure how we were suppose to get the information on what events were going on during our stay, In additon we did not receive a map of the hotel, which is quite large. At this point I would not stay there again, nor would I recommend this hotel to a larger size family. It was not family friendly to a large family. Very disappointing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

In the hotel, we walked up for reservations and had to wait a very long time and when we were finally brought back the place was not full. so make reservations to get in quicker

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonnie JB
Mahopac, NY
Oct 11, 2011

A destination hotel

You could stay at this hotel and never have to venture out for anything ever...really nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia718
Long Island, New York, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Magical

The experience was great!! Staff was above and beyond what I expected. The Gaylord palms is the most beautiful hotel I've ever been too. I wil not get tired of staying there every time I visit Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia718
Long Island, New York, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Magical

The experience was great!! Staff was above and beyond what I expected. The Gaylord palms is the most beautiful hotel I've ever been too. I wil not get tired of staying there every time I visit Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top