$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
429 reviews
what a surprise!

I did not expect such a nice hotel and comfortable for the money I spent , great breakfast , close... See full review

  • Walter A
  • Jan 9, 2015
Halloween Getaway

This hotel was perfect. It's not right off the street, but just close enough to where you're within... See full review

  • Kizemeister
  • Dec 29, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Queen Room Two Queen Beds
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Room With Sofa Bed
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 429
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orawan z.
Business
bangllamung
Feb 4, 2015

quick disney trip

This hotel was close enough to disney to drive in just a few minutes, but far enough away to get a really good deal without having to pay resort prices. The staff was very helpful. They supplied us with several things that we had forgotten that was essential. As seating is limited it may be beneficial to take the tray from your ice bucket from the room to place your food on, than return to your room to eat. There was several maintenance issues but they were quickly resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emily Anne S.
Business
Jacksonville
Dec 29, 2014

Family trip

Great stay. Wonderful location. Breakfast is basic but good. The room was terrific for the price. Bed was very comfortable. No complaints, only praise for the lovely staff. Very nice, curtious, and knowledgable. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Super close to animal kingdom!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emily Anne S.
Business
Jacksonville
Dec 17, 2014

Family trip

Great stay. Wonderful location. Breakfast is basic but good. The room was terrific for the price. Bed was very comfortable. No complaints, only praise for the lovely staff. Very nice, curtious, and knowledgable. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Budget friendly mom
Business
Brooklet, GA
Oct 18, 2014

Gross!

We were supposed to stay here 3 nights, but survived only 1. The pull out sofa was disgusting & stained & ripped. No linens were provided for the pull out sofa. When I asked for some at the front desk, I was given 2 flat sheets & 1 pillow though my husband & I clearly had 2 kids. The shower was broken & poured water all over the floor. Breakfast ended promptly at 9. Even though there was plenty of food & beverages left, the maid/cook began tossing drinks in a fridge & unplugging machines as fast as she could manage as soon as the clock struck 9. It was clear that anyone left at breakfast was not welcome to linger. Even though we prepaid & there was no cancellation return- we decided to spend more money & go elsewhere. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

WDW

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Princess Bea
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 6, 2014

All you need in one place

We recieved all the expected at this hotel. It felt safe, convenient enough, the location is just a short drive to the parks, quiet room...everything was great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP is in 1 minute walking distance and Publix is 3 minute driving distance away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amiiiiii
Business
Nyc
Aug 24, 2014

Average-non existent wifi

The best thing about the hotel was the complimentary breakfast in the morning. Location was close to all grocery and eating places. This is definitely a plus. About 20 minutes from the amusement parks. Staff was nice. Beds were comfy. The hotel quality was definitely of a 3 star hotel. The cleaning staff did not clean our room well every day. The wifi was the worst; you cannot do anything. Stayed for 4 nights. Okay for the price ,could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juliarenee1186
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Aug 7, 2014

galleria

Simple hotel has all the necessities fridge, microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

10 min drive to the me parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ellenab
Business
atlanta
Aug 1, 2014

Galleria Palms

Really nice staff! Property is difficult to locate especially via GPS. But it's clean, nothing special, but a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Floridian gator
Business
florida
Jul 8, 2014

great location

Place is close to dining area and theme parks! Staff were welcoming. Will go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mjez
Business
round lake, il
Jul 7, 2014

Visiting Disney World

Friendly staff and clean room.... we were only staying one night but it was very pleasant experience. Included breakfast was great, from hot eggs and sausages to bagels, muffins and hot coffee. Everything was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top