$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
385 reviews
what a surprise!

I did not expect such a nice hotel and comfortable for the money I spent , great breakfast , close... See full review

  • Walter A
  • Jan 9, 2015
Halloween Getaway

This hotel was perfect. It's not right off the street, but just close enough to where you're within... See full review

  • Kizemeister
  • Dec 29, 2014

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

General


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Location

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Dining
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Property features

The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
Nearby attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Policies

NOTICE: Hotel will undergo rooms, corridors, elevator areas, swimming pool, lobby and breakfast area renovations from mid-September until mid-December 2015. Some disturbances are expected during this period.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

★★★
$45
3.1 / 5 945 reviews
★★★★
$69
4.0 / 5 276 reviews
★★★
$48
3.0 / 5 311 reviews
★★★
$66
3.9 / 5 51 reviews
★★★★
$74
3.8 / 5 33 reviews
★★★
$49
3.1 / 5 212 reviews
★★★
$69
3.7 / 5 144 reviews
★★★
$73
4.0 / 5 368 reviews

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Queen Room Two Queen Beds
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Room With Sofa Bed
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 385
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Easygoing Essie
Friends
Ft. Lauderale, FL
Oct 23, 2012

Friends getaway

I wasn't happy. We couldn't get Wifi. The front desk gentleman wasn't any help. The door of the bathroom didn't lock. For the price I paid, I wouldn't have been happier at Days Inn, for a cheaper price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LDennis
Friends
DC, California
Mar 1, 2014

Hotel

Breakfast needs to include more variety. Corridor carpets need replacing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SlavTrippers
Friends
Chapel Hill, NC
Jul 28, 2012

Fine for the Purpose, I see why It's discounted

We got a room to stay after a long day at Disney. The beds were great- super big clean and comfy, no doubt, with a nice flat screen tv and clean towels etc. But one sink had mold around the drain, and the shower knob was chipped. THe breakfast was awful, with just eggs and toast, and tons of people all at the same time. But it was definitely fine for what we needed and for the price. And they were cool with us getting Chinese delivered for dinner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Creme Brulee Travelers
Friends
Michigan
Dec 21, 2012

Good price & Close to Disney but...

The room was spacious. The mini-fridge was a little too cold and froze any liquid we wanted to store. The shower took at least 10 mins to heat up and even then it only got lukewarm. We also found a cockroach our second night. The staff was really nice though and gave us an early check-in when we arrived at 10:30am. They were doing construction work on the hotel, which would've been nice to know beforehand, so it did get loud and parking was restricted due to the machinery. Overall we would've been really pleased if it wasn't for the cockroach. Disney parks are super close and so are other stores (Target, UPS, food, etc.). The room was modern and nice, just like in the pictures, and the beds were very comfortable. The hallways though could use a little freshening up. Would we stay here again? Yes, most if not all hotels can have cockroaches so it isn't necessarily a deal breaker. The positives seemed to outweigh the negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball fan99999
Friends
Atlanta, ga
Mar 12, 2013

Braves spring training weekend

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for our destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney World

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
swiss adult
Friends
suisse
Jun 13, 2009

Clean and good Location

Hotel was overall good. But the staff at the Breakfast buffet was very unmotivated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Tampa, Fl
Oct 13, 2009

Halloween Getaway

The Galleria Palms is a great hotel. You get a lot for a little. The rooms are amazing, and the beds are so comfortable. Best of all it's right at the entrance to Magic Kingdom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Boston, MA
Oct 12, 2009

Good

Great Room. Small Pool and no restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York, NY
Sep 23, 2007

hotel staff

The hotel seemed to be very nice, clean and comfortable, but the front desk was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walt Disney Resort is 5 minutes away

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hakkachu
Friends
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
May 11, 2014

Good priced hotel

Hotel stay was good but the beds and pillows could be better. Breakfast is not worth waking up for because I've had better with similar priced hotel stays in the area. Not enough variety and no waffles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top