$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
383 reviews
what a surprise!

I did not expect such a nice hotel and comfortable for the money I spent , great breakfast , close... See full review

  • Walter A
  • Jan 9, 2015
Halloween Getaway

This hotel was perfect. It's not right off the street, but just close enough to where you're within... See full review

  • Kizemeister
  • Dec 29, 2014
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
General


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Location

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Dining
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Property features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Nearby attractions
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center
Transportation

Contemporary budget accommodations near Walt Disney World

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Queen Room Two Queen Beds
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Room With Sofa Bed
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 383
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tfishez
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 9, 2012

Not as great as described

We were coming from staying at one of the major resorts. But, we needed a place for a one night stay. I did save a significant amount of money booking online, but we were not impressed with the hotel. The place smelled musty and many of the switches in the room were broken, even the tv had the wrong remote (and that too was broken). I will not complain too much, since we just needed a place to rest our heads for our early flight the next morning, but the place was not the greatest and I am glad that we did not stay there for longer than one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some family restaurants right across the street from the hotel.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
swampthang01
Business
florida
Jan 4, 2013

would not stay again.

Hotel was ok at most. Shower would not drain stuff kept coming up from drain in to tub. Told front desk and no one came to fix it. A/C was making loud noise kept us awake most of both nights. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison
Oct 6, 2008

My review of Galleria Palms Orlando

The hotel had no washclothes, could not check in before 3pm on the dot. The staff was unsure where the wash clothes were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples
Nov 30, 2008

I would recommend this ...

I would recommend this hotel to a couple with no family. They are good looking rooms and clean. However, I did find a cockroach in the bed and in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is with in 5 minutes. Dining of all sorts is very close by.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ticked off Traveler
Business
South Carolina
Feb 9, 2010

Really Ugly

They charged me a resort fee when it was just a hotel. No morning papers were delivered to the room. The shower curtain did not close causing water to get all over the floor. They only provided two towels per room per day. They were very skimpy on soap. I requested a smoking room and the "RESORT" is smoke free so they put us in a room all the way down at the end of the hall on the second floor, which meant I had to walk a good ways to go outside to smoke. There was no benches outside to sit on while you smoke. If you smoke in your room, they charge you $250 per occurence. Also a $5 per day 'RESORT' fee. Free breakfast was typical of any hotel except they served powdered eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 21, 2009

Dissapointed with the customer service!

Unfortunately I don't have much positive to say about our stay. We were placed in a room with a king sized bed and we had paid for a room with a king size bed and a pull out sofa, we were moved to the appropriate room the 2nd night. The 1st night we didn't check in until 2 am and were awakened by a loud vibrating sound in the wall at 5 am, it literally woke up our whole family. The 2nd day we didn't receive housekeeping, however the housekeeper entered our room and removed the dirty towels, but never replaced them with clean ones, we had to grab some from a cart in the hallway. We also tried SEVERAL times to get a hold of the manager to make our concerns known, and we finally did, 24 hours later. He was very apologetic and assured us he would compensate us for the issues we had, however it is now over a week later and I have not received anything in writing stating this, nor have I been credited the money, and I STILL haven't been able to reach the manager to resolve the issue. This was hands down the WORST hotel stay I have ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 30, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

Rooms are nice.. Customer service was bad. We call down stair for hold hour and no one picked. Not very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I Hop

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy, overcharged, uncomfortable
Business
Kansas
Jun 24, 2011

Would not stay there again

The hotel rooms were very small and the housekeeping lacked. The breakfast was ok, the shuttles came back to early from the parks and we had a large amount of charges added to our bill at check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Budget friendly mom
Business
Brooklet, GA
Oct 18, 2014

Gross!

We were supposed to stay here 3 nights, but survived only 1. The pull out sofa was disgusting & stained & ripped. No linens were provided for the pull out sofa. When I asked for some at the front desk, I was given 2 flat sheets & 1 pillow though my husband & I clearly had 2 kids. The shower was broken & poured water all over the floor. Breakfast ended promptly at 9. Even though there was plenty of food & beverages left, the maid/cook began tossing drinks in a fridge & unplugging machines as fast as she could manage as soon as the clock struck 9. It was clear that anyone left at breakfast was not welcome to linger. Even though we prepaid & there was no cancellation return- we decided to spend more money & go elsewhere. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

WDW

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ADDilane
Business
Melbourne, FL
May 5, 2014

Good for a warm bed.

Nothing extraordinary but it looks a lot nicer online!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top