$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jeanfamily
Business
Boynton Beach, FL, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Family Vacation

This is a great hotel for the value. The hotel was in a great location close to all the attractions and dinner options. right off the interstate witch was a plus. The free breakfast was not that great but Ihop was in walking distance.The pool area needs a little help but the room was great updated and very clean. over all it was a good stay I would stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

wildwood bbq reastraunt was awesome...

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandy P
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

weekend getaway

lighting in the room was too dim, hot in the hallways, had to really turn down the air in the room for comfort, breakfast was just ok, needs more selections, room needs additional mirror outside of bathroom with good lighting and electrical outlet, challenging for family of four to get ready in the morning with only one mirror in bathroom, room was clean, comfortable beds, very close to Magic Kingdom, close to many restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Atlanta Braves fan
Business
Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Mar 21, 2012

braves spring training

value was good for the price point, lots of families for spring break

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PetePC
Business
Florida, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great Location

This hotel does just fine for anyone who wants to stay outside the D parks. I really enjoy staying on D property, but for last minute reservations this hotel does just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PetePC
Business
Florida, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Good Location

This hotel does just fine for anyone who wants to stay outside the D parks. I really enjoy staying on D property, but for last minute reservations this hotel does just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D. Deen
Business
Trenton, FL 32693, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great Location

The hotel was an average place to lay our head in between trips to Disney World. Nothing special just average. We stayed during spring break and it was a good buy for the location. Took only 5 minutes to drive to Animal Kingdom. Breakfast was not that great but it held my kids over until a late lunch. Would stay again if the prices are the same. Shuttle services is not good. Only takes you to two of the parks and only has pick up at different parks and hours are restrictive. We drove and paid for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than 5 minute trip to Animal Kingdom.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orlandoregular
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 24, 2012

The Room Needs Work

The microwave would not pop a bag of popcorn. The lights over the bed would not work. The beds were not queen beds as advertised. The breakfast area toaster was not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smiling AJ
Business
Portland, Oregon
Apr 29, 2012

Nice hotel in interesting location.

Room was ok but originally did not get what booked. Booked a room with a king bed and paid extra for it too. Got to room and it had 2 queens instead. Had to go back to front desk and remind them that we booked and paid for the King bed. They found the right one and corrected it after bringing to their attention. The contenental breakfast was ok. Lots of people were johnney on the spot for that. Had to wait for a table but the food was good and there was some selection to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit their new target for anything that you might have forgotten to bring for your trip. Close by and fairly new.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kec1
Business
Gainesville, FL
May 21, 2012

Thought this was fine....

We stayed for two nights on a weekend trip to Disney. I thought the hotel was fine for the $$ spent. Very good location, very close to Disney. Nice pool - although we didn't have time to use it! The rooms were nice, beds and TV nice. It is not a 5 star hotel but that is not what we expected. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Free breakfast was a nice bonus at this price point. Again, nothing fancy, but had coffee, juice, eggs, cereal, fruit and pastries. We had a mini fridge and microwave in the room along with the standard coffee maker and hair dryer. All in all I found it to be a pleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Potterhead
Business
Boston, MA
May 28, 2012

Wallet-friendly without being sketchy

Clean, adequate facilities, free breakfast, and free theme park shuttles. The shuttle times were moderately inconvenient, but you get what you get I guess. Neither a fancy hotel nor a crapshute. I had a limited budget, and I was actually a little surprised at how nice the room was for the price. If you're looking for a view or for a resort-like experience, this isn't for you, but if you're looking for a place to sleep and leave your things while you enjoy Orlando, this is a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top