$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
414 reviews
Satisfied

Great getaway! Inexpensive luxury. This was my second time at the Galleria Palms and will stay here... See full review

  • Century 21 Paul Hogg
  • Aug 13, 2014
Visiting Disney World

Friendly staff and clean room.... we were only staying one night but it was very pleasant... See full review

  • mjez
  • Jul 7, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

28.3336 -81.5887
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM)
Area description
Located near the Walt Disney Resort area, this upscale, five-story hotel is located one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom and minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom and MGM Studios and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Family Suite
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (414)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chesapeake, Va
Jun 13, 2010

Loss of customer service

Staff was neither friendly or unfriendly, very neutral when checking in. Was not welcomed and was not even told that they had complimentary breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
jacksonville, florida
Aug 3, 2009

fair

breakfast was a joke. 6-9am but did not bring the eggs out until 715 each morning and would only give you one spoon and not let you get more. very noisy room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
tampa,fl
Apr 29, 2011

Not bad for price

stayed during our visit to disney world.Hotel was hard to find if coming in from tampa.very close to food and shopping.beware if traveling with kids there is only one pharmacy with terrible service.Room was pleasentely decorated,very cozy, the flat screen was a plus.unfortunally as a breastfeeding mother i needed acess to a refrigerator and the one in my room barely worked.two of the lights in the bathroomw ere also out which was a bit of an inconvinience.the room offered plenty of storage and with 2 kids i sure needed it. the pool was great my daughter enjoyed it.one great plus was that its located less then 15 minutes to all disney parks. the continental breakfast was good plenty of options. the staff was not very friendly or helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sarasota, FL
Apr 25, 2011

Questionable for the price.

We booked this hotel because we were visiting Epcot and my wife and I wanted a nice place to stay over. The pics on line make it look much different then it is. We ordered up a King suite, got there and they placed us in a Double queen. We had just checked in to change to meet our party for dinner so stopped back at the ft desk to let them know our room was wrong. We offered to stay in the room for an adjustment to our bill, but they said that they could not do that because they didn't know what to adjust it to? Uh? Then we agreed to switch once we came back from dinner. Upon arriving back from dinner the entire power grid was out for our area and they could not access the computers to switch the room. We ended up staying in the double for king price. The next morning the only thing they did was waive the $8.00 hotel fee, meanwhile I paid 30.00 bucks more for a double then everyone else. Still would not reimburse us for their mistake in the first place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 3, 2011

Had some issues

First things first..very clean hotel appreciated that part! Toilet ran constantly, said it had kitchenette,but knobs were removed so you couldn't use stove, pool was closed, fitness room only had two machines and both were not working properly, ice machine was broken on our floor, my jelly pc had mold in it. I showed the woman working the breakfast buffet and she didn't even pull the other jellies (just to make it appear she was concerned).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
PANAMA CITY BEACH, FL
Sep 9, 2009

LESS THAN EXPECTED

EASY TO FIND AND EASY CHECK IN. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND PROFICIENT. BEDS WERE SUPPOSED TO BE PILLOW TOP BUT WAS THE HARDEST PILLOW TOP I HAVE EVER SLEPT ON. ROOMS ARE KIND OF CRAMPED AND TV IS IN BAD LOCATION. OVERALL THE EXPERIENCE WASNT VERY GOOD AND WONT BE STAYING HERE AGAIN! THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE A HIGHER END HOTEL BUT I WISH I WOULD HAVE BOOKED A MOTEL 6 OR BEST WESTERN OTHER THAN THIS ONE. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DINING AND SHOPPING IS CLOSE AND NOT TOO FAR FROM DISNEY

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delaware
Jul 23, 2011

Keep looking!!!

Water didn't get very hot! Only had a microwave. Air conditioner was loud! Beds are old! Sofa bed was musty! Pool was ways packed! Wifi was expensive! Didn't really enjoy our stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great dining and disney is close!

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 20, 2007

Saving Budget

The Meridian Palms was a very good facade on the outside but once in you saw their true color. During my visit, for the contiental breakfast-they ran out of food evey morning & did little to restock or order food for the next morning. The frontdesk staf were very uncommending for request of places/directions around the city. One good thing was the cleaniness of the room & maid staff,this was their only saving grace for a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant galore surrond the hotel & thing to do were very convenient

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dayton, OH
Jun 19, 2011

Nice for the price

A nice hotel for the price! The hotel is a bit older, not at all "run down", just a bit older. Because of this, there were a few minor issues with the room, but all was taken car of within minutes and the staff in all departments were extremely firendly and helpful! Great breakfast! The times for the shuttles were quite ridiculous! If we were to have used them we would have missed out on a good portion of our time at the parks. Says it has a shuttle to the magic Kingdom, but upon arrival, we found out that you had to ride from there to another Disney park and then transfer. If this perk is a reason you want to stay you will be dissapointed! Clean pool, clean hotel, lots of places to eat, visit and shop! Would stay again for what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit the local shops to save some money of souveniers.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
willy12
Providence, Rhode Island
Jan 9, 2014

nice hotel

the first day at the hotel, I found out that the bathtub was plugged for it was draining so slowly. we reported this problem at the front desk. So, it was fixed right away during the cleaning of my room. The breakfast was good but seating is limited. If you go to breakfast late, you have to wait standing for an empty table. They should extend breakfast hours or get more tables. Overall is not bad hotel after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search