$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
383 out of 383
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amiegirl
Business
Jacksonville florida
Jun 30, 2009

Galleria palms extremely average

Air conditioning did not cool adequately. Early check in was not possible. Room was clean but very small. Breakfast was terrible. Staff did not speak English. Will not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nichnack
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 14, 2009

Looks can be deceiving...

The check-in staff were decently nice. Nothing overly friendly though. The room we had was exactly like the picture. Very roomy and up-to-date looking. The beds are as hard as a rock though. I woke up both mornings after sleeping having to take ibuprofen to make the pain in my shoulders/hips go away. The fire alarm went off both mornings at 8:15 sharp. Which then makes the elevators non-working until the fire department fixes them. When you're on the 5th floor you don't want to haul your luggage down 5 flights. It was annoying. Breakfast was served from 6-8...Who wakes up that early on vacation? Even when we did get down there one day at 8, nothing looked very good. Definitely not a hotel I need to stop at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jun 6, 2011

Nice, But Flaws

We enjoyed the rooms. The beds were nice as well as there were two sinks in the bathroom. There was no hot tub, and the pool didn't get very deep. Pool hours were a little off, we didn't get to swim in the morning. The Breakfast was okay. Would probably not stay there again, but the price was okay for what the hotel was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miamidoctor
Business
Miami
Jan 5, 2011

Stay Away from the Elevator

I was there for a single night. I had to change rooms once because a few of the lamps in the room did nor work - i was switched to a second room near the elevator on the same floor and unfortunately my night was ruined because of the loud machine sound thorughout the night. I requested to be changed again but my request was rapidly turned down. The pool is not heated adn thuse useless. Brakefast was not exactly good. They ran out of OJ and never replaced it. They also charged me extra for the room, which was not included or even mentioned in the Orbitz price/website. Overall, I would stay away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's not worth saving by stauing in this hotel

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala,Fl
Jul 20, 2009

Ok for price

This hotel was ok for the price I guess. We booked the room with 2 queen beds and there was hardly any real room. If It wasn't because I know spanish I wouldn't of been able to communicate with the staff They don't speak english. The front desk person seemed like They didn't want to work there and the elevator gave me a very uneasy feeling. The Free breakfast was ok you get tired after a few days. They did guard the eggs and sausage. They also advertise Bath and Body works products haha what a laugh they had some cheap stuff good thing I brought mine but some people don't. We got clean towels everyday I guess that's a plus but I don't think they clean the rooms to well. It just looks like an old motel they "tried" to make look nice. I also don't recomend ordering any pizza from some mom and pop place that puts menus under the door ours was so disguting and so expensive and they don't care as long as they get the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It literally took us 4-5 mins to get back from Animal Kingdom with the shortcut.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
Jul 19, 2011

galleria palms two thumbs down

The positive first. our hotel room was very clean. My wife jas run a cleaning business for over 10 years and she was impressed. Other than that I cant say many good things about the place. It is NOT a resort. There is nothing resort like about this place except their 30 dollar resort fee. The free breakfast was far from decent. The night time hotel attendant was just a strange rude guy. on our last day we caught him peeking at us while we were leaving. He was hiding between 2 cars. We think he went to the room after after we checked out and took the tip we left for the cleaning crew. Did not get good vibes from him. He also walked around in a t shirt and sandals. Didnt smile or say hello time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, Va
Jun 13, 2010

Loss of customer service

Staff was neither friendly or unfriendly, very neutral when checking in. Was not welcomed and was not even told that they had complimentary breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, florida
Aug 3, 2009

fair

breakfast was a joke. 6-9am but did not bring the eggs out until 715 each morning and would only give you one spoon and not let you get more. very noisy room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa,fl
Apr 29, 2011

Not bad for price

stayed during our visit to disney world.Hotel was hard to find if coming in from tampa.very close to food and shopping.beware if traveling with kids there is only one pharmacy with terrible service.Room was pleasentely decorated,very cozy, the flat screen was a plus.unfortunally as a breastfeeding mother i needed acess to a refrigerator and the one in my room barely worked.two of the lights in the bathroomw ere also out which was a bit of an inconvinience.the room offered plenty of storage and with 2 kids i sure needed it. the pool was great my daughter enjoyed it.one great plus was that its located less then 15 minutes to all disney parks. the continental breakfast was good plenty of options. the staff was not very friendly or helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, FL
Apr 25, 2011

Questionable for the price.

We booked this hotel because we were visiting Epcot and my wife and I wanted a nice place to stay over. The pics on line make it look much different then it is. We ordered up a King suite, got there and they placed us in a Double queen. We had just checked in to change to meet our party for dinner so stopped back at the ft desk to let them know our room was wrong. We offered to stay in the room for an adjustment to our bill, but they said that they could not do that because they didn't know what to adjust it to? Uh? Then we agreed to switch once we came back from dinner. Upon arriving back from dinner the entire power grid was out for our area and they could not access the computers to switch the room. We ended up staying in the double for king price. The next morning the only thing they did was waive the $8.00 hotel fee, meanwhile I paid 30.00 bucks more for a double then everyone else. Still would not reimburse us for their mistake in the first place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top