$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
414 reviews
All you need in one place

We recieved all the expected at this hotel. It felt safe, convenient enough, the location is just a... See full review

  • Princess Bea
  • Sep 6, 2014
Satisfied

Great getaway! Inexpensive luxury. This was my second time at the Galleria Palms and will stay here... See full review

  • Century 21 Paul Hogg
  • Aug 13, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

28.3336 -81.5887
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM)
Area description
Located near the Walt Disney Resort area, this upscale, five-story hotel is located one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom and minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom and MGM Studios and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Family Suite
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (414)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesquite, Texas
Sep 7, 2009

Brief Vacation

I was disappointed with the overall appearance of the hotel. The room was very nice and clean however the front desk, entrance to the hotel and restaurant was very lacking. The breakfast buffet was served from 6 - 10 however on the weekend that left a lot of people out however they didn 't miss much. The buffet was awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Orbitz charged an upcharge for the breakfast and the king bed however the breakfast was included in the price of the room anyway. I was not able to get a king bed, they were sold out. The hotel management told me there was no upcharge for the king bed. There was only one person to check guest in and she was backed up and overwhelmed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 2, 2009

Great Location But Theres No Privacy!

Theres no privacy! Theres too much noise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 7, 2009

the good,the bad,and the really ugly

The pictures online are very excellent but when we got there it was not what we expected.. the room smell bad... We will never go to this hotel... I left my cell phone and charger.. I called the hotel they told me someone will call me back I'm still waiting for that call......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Statesboro, GA
Apr 23, 2009

Trip to Florida

The hotel location was close to everything. The breakfast was ok. Microwave and frig a plus. We had problems with the internet connection. My husband and I are students and this is one of the reasons we booked at this hotel. I had to beg the receptionist to give us another one. Since we booked through Orbitz we could not get a refund to go to another hotel. Not sure if I will book with orbitz due to refund not a guarantee if you have problems. I think if the hotel has these kind of problems they should not advertise they have a wireless connection. We went to Disney World while there on vacation it was very close to the hotel. The parade is something to see. It was my daughters six birthday and she had a ball. Also check out Funspot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

coupon books

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amiegirl
Business
Jacksonville florida
Jun 30, 2009

Galleria palms extremely average

Air conditioning did not cool adequately. Early check in was not possible. Room was clean but very small. Breakfast was terrible. Staff did not speak English. Will not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nichnack
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 14, 2009

Looks can be deceiving...

The check-in staff were decently nice. Nothing overly friendly though. The room we had was exactly like the picture. Very roomy and up-to-date looking. The beds are as hard as a rock though. I woke up both mornings after sleeping having to take ibuprofen to make the pain in my shoulders/hips go away. The fire alarm went off both mornings at 8:15 sharp. Which then makes the elevators non-working until the fire department fixes them. When you're on the 5th floor you don't want to haul your luggage down 5 flights. It was annoying. Breakfast was served from 6-8...Who wakes up that early on vacation? Even when we did get down there one day at 8, nothing looked very good. Definitely not a hotel I need to stop at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jun 6, 2011

Nice, But Flaws

We enjoyed the rooms. The beds were nice as well as there were two sinks in the bathroom. There was no hot tub, and the pool didn't get very deep. Pool hours were a little off, we didn't get to swim in the morning. The Breakfast was okay. Would probably not stay there again, but the price was okay for what the hotel was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miamidoctor
Business
Miami
Jan 5, 2011

Stay Away from the Elevator

I was there for a single night. I had to change rooms once because a few of the lamps in the room did nor work - i was switched to a second room near the elevator on the same floor and unfortunately my night was ruined because of the loud machine sound thorughout the night. I requested to be changed again but my request was rapidly turned down. The pool is not heated adn thuse useless. Brakefast was not exactly good. They ran out of OJ and never replaced it. They also charged me extra for the room, which was not included or even mentioned in the Orbitz price/website. Overall, I would stay away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's not worth saving by stauing in this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala,Fl
Jul 20, 2009

Ok for price

This hotel was ok for the price I guess. We booked the room with 2 queen beds and there was hardly any real room. If It wasn't because I know spanish I wouldn't of been able to communicate with the staff They don't speak english. The front desk person seemed like They didn't want to work there and the elevator gave me a very uneasy feeling. The Free breakfast was ok you get tired after a few days. They did guard the eggs and sausage. They also advertise Bath and Body works products haha what a laugh they had some cheap stuff good thing I brought mine but some people don't. We got clean towels everyday I guess that's a plus but I don't think they clean the rooms to well. It just looks like an old motel they "tried" to make look nice. I also don't recomend ordering any pizza from some mom and pop place that puts menus under the door ours was so disguting and so expensive and they don't care as long as they get the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It literally took us 4-5 mins to get back from Animal Kingdom with the shortcut.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
Jul 19, 2011

galleria palms two thumbs down

The positive first. our hotel room was very clean. My wife jas run a cleaning business for over 10 years and she was impressed. Other than that I cant say many good things about the place. It is NOT a resort. There is nothing resort like about this place except their 30 dollar resort fee. The free breakfast was far from decent. The night time hotel attendant was just a strange rude guy. on our last day we caught him peeking at us while we were leaving. He was hiding between 2 cars. We think he went to the room after after we checked out and took the tip we left for the cleaning crew. Did not get good vibes from him. He also walked around in a t shirt and sandals. Didnt smile or say hello time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top