$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
644 reviews
Visiting Disney World

Friendly staff and clean room.... we were only staying one night but it was very pleasant... See full review

  • mjez
  • Jul 7, 2014
Fantastic room for the price

We only stayed overnight after going to the magic kingdom. Our room was amazingly beautiful and... See full review

  • Stamsta69
  • Jun 18, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

28.3336 -81.5887
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM)
Area description
Located near the Walt Disney Resort area, this upscale, five-story hotel is located one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom and minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom and MGM Studios and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Family Suite
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (644)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
644 out of 644
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mini-me
Lake Suzy, Fl.
Jun 11, 2009

Great getaway

Very comfortable and clean. Good location but a little hard to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Disney

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelpia, pa
Aug 4, 2010

Clean and Affordable

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is clean, very affordable, and the rooms are modern looking. The staff is very nice and there is free breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 8, 2011

Mini W

The Hotel was perfect for the Price and Service. Most of all it was "CLEAN" and your comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Neighborhood of Celebration for Diner and Drinks. AWESOME !

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Fl
Jun 9, 2009

Will Recommend!

Great hotel for the price and location. We had a great room with a view to watch the Magic Kingdom fireworks everynight. Housekeeping was great and very friendly. The front desk other than the girl working evenings was great. The attractions kiosk was very friendly and knowledgable. Can't wait for my next stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Ask for a room that faces Animal Kingdom to catch the fireworks.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma BA BA
Melbourne, Florida
Dec 31, 2009

Great location, great price!

We are Florida senior citizens and have an annual pass to Disney World. We live close enough to Disney to just drive over for the day (takes us about 1 1/2 hours). However, there are times when we want to spend more than a day at Disney and the Galleria is the perfect solution for a two night stay. For the small amount of time we spend in our room, this hotel provides us the service and convenience we seek. It sure beats paying the Disney Resort hotel prices! We stay here often and highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful location. Just a short drive to Disney theme parks, the town of Celebration, and restaurants. (the hotel doesn't have a restaurant on the premise but you could get to a few by walking and alot by a short drive)

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
Dec 22, 2010

Very Good

I will recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 5, 2010

Okay, recently remodeled

Great location for ESPN World of Sport/Disney. Had to change room (without any hassle) as had wet musky smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Search around the strip to find discount Disney tickets. Can save you a lot.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michelle lacey & ashley
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 23, 2010

Pretty Cool!

The Hotel was beautiful. The rooms look just like the pictures. They were friendly and helpful (we had to have someone help us cut our luggage locks off because "someone", me, forgot the keys). ;o) The only issue was we booked a king suite and were given a double. Since this was the first stop on our pre wedding honeymoon we had to ask them to fix it, and they did with no problem. Coolest part of it was there is a "dollar" souvenir shop right next to it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Medival Times. We are 35 & 28 and loved it!!!!!

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
May 29, 2009

Great Stay

Very nice hotel and the pictures are pretty much what you get. The bed was the BEST!! Pillow top with soft pillows. The location is sort of in an inconspicuous location (which is probably why the rates are so cheap), a few closed down stores nearby, but it is right off of 192, which is about 9 minutes from Disney World. Tons of places to eat. I had a restful stay there and would stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you rent a car, get GPS. There are several great outlet malls with in about 15 mile radius.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, Florida
Jul 8, 2009

Galleria Palms Orlando

Good Value, Clean Rooms, The Breakfast was just so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top