$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
414 reviews
All you need in one place

We recieved all the expected at this hotel. It felt safe, convenient enough, the location is just a... See full review

  • Princess Bea
  • Sep 6, 2014
Satisfied

Great getaway! Inexpensive luxury. This was my second time at the Galleria Palms and will stay here... See full review

  • Century 21 Paul Hogg
  • Aug 13, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Queen Room Two Queen Beds
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Room With Sofa Bed
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (414)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bison burger
Business
richmond virginia
Apr 10, 2014

fun get away

perfect. clean, friendly, nice breakfast. Good deal for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

gallery resort. delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bison burger
Business
richmond virginia
Apr 5, 2014

great place to stay!

We stayed at the Galleria one night before flying back to virginia from a tampa vacation. We were really just looking for a place to find dinner and get some sleep. the first thing I noticed as we checked in was the clean smell (which means alot to me.) As we made our way to our room on the second floor the cleanliness continued. Our room was spotless and beautiful. Nice dark cherry furniture and a very comfortable bed. We were close to disney, which is where we had a delicious dinner that night (after being advised by the very informative travel advisor, stationed right there at the hotel. The free breakfast the next morning was very substantial and the coffee was very tasty (that is the most important thing to me early in the morning.) So, all and all, I was very impressed, especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The contemporary resort has a top floor resturaunt called the contemporary that I would highly recommend. Delicious food and an incredible view of disney. They have an observation deck where you can watch the fireworks at night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 6, 2007

Clean and Comfortable

The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet and the staff was helpful. There was an extra sink in the room. Thge beds were very comfortable. The location was ideal for the area. Many resturants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat in all price ranges and types of food were in the area. Close to grocery stores and other shooping venues.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2007

Excellant hotel would stay again

The Meridian Palms at Disney Maingate was excellant. Check in was fast and easy as was check out. Excellant location to Universal and Disney. The room was far beyond my expectations. It was a large, beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean room, with a mini fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of dining close by, some within walking distance. Lots of shopping. Disney and Universal Studios only a few miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 21, 2007

Excellent Value

The Meridian Palms was wonderful.It was clean, spacious and the fact that the entire hotel is non smoking was a huge advantage. The desk clerks were friendly and efficient. The flat screen tv in the room was great. I was most impressed with the appearance of the beds when we first walked in the room. There were 4 fat pillows and a roll pillow to complete the ensemble look, most impressive. I can't wait for the next opportunity to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hgwy 192 is packed with places to eat, buy soveniers, helicopter rides and lots of entertainment. It is also very close to the entrance to Walt Disney World.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 17, 2008

Awesome!

We really enjoyed our stay at Galleria Palms. The room was always very clean. The pool area was also clean. Breakfast was good. The one thing we were a little disappointed about was that their fitness center wasn't up and running yet. They said that they had all of the equipment but not all together. So, I am sure the next time we stay there the fitness center will be good to go. The location was also very close to everything that we wanted to do. The Black Agnus Steakhouse was across the street, we got a TON of food for our money. We enjoyed our stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Loved it! Modern & clean

I throughly enjoyed my stay at the Meridian hotel!! It was obviously well kept and the entire room was immaculate. I loved that it was both modern AND comfortable. I was impressed also that the bathroom came fully equipped with a supply of Bath & Body works products, which sure beats the nasty cheap shampoo and conditioner you usually get at hotels. Overall the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Universal & Islands of Adventure for the day & it took us no longer than 20 min. to get back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B.
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Nov 26, 2007

Gorgeous Room!

Our room at tha Galleria Palms Orlando included wonderfully upscaled details and quality touches with a contemporary flair we found to be very enjoyable! We loved it! The short drive to all area attractions was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

An amazing find next door to hotel (to the left of the hotel on hwy #192)is a little mom & pop NY style pizza place that was absolutely the best pizza we've EVER had!! The Sicilian style was fantastic!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miamitourist
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 15, 2009

fantastic family getaway

The hotel is great. The hotel is decorated in a contemporary style. It has a big flat TV. The complimentary breakfast was incredible. The rooms were super clean and smelled great. The staff was also very friendly. The location is also another plus since its close to the disney parks and about 10 min. from sea world. Stay there you will thank me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You can also take the complimentary shuttle service to the parks. I did not take it myself because it left very early and the return was at 7 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Howard from Broward
Business
Margate, FL
Mar 3, 2010

Great Place to Stay

This was a working trip, glad we found this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This is in the center of everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top