$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roc mom
Business
rochester, ny
Jan 29, 2013

visiting family

Nice hotel, beautiful rooms, Breakfast was average, could have had a larger selection with bigger dining área. Overall I could stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam871
Business
Saint Johns, Florida
Jan 28, 2013

Great bargain for the price

Hotel room was very clean. There were very few room lights or plugs in the room. We had to plug our phones and laptops in the bathroom to charge them. The room itself was very quiet, but every sound in the hallway could be heard through the door. Very close to DisneyWorld and other theme parks. It is also very close to several restaurants and outlet malls. Parking is free at the hotel and a light breakfast is provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel offers a shuttle service to DisneyWorld...take advantage of it! That's a minimum of $14 a day you save in parking fees at DisneyWorld!

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betsy mom
Business
Springfield mo
Jan 15, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Perfect location to all theme park. The hot breakfast is pretty good for the day start . They even have shuttle service to all park. Very friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Traveler I
Business
Chicago
Jan 15, 2013

Nice hotel

Will consider staying there again and would recommend it to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chapin traveler
Business
West Virginia
Jan 13, 2013

Splendid cleanliness...

Booked at the hotel for two reasons, first because the price and second the decoration looked amazing and it says FAMILY SUITE... so I had the idea of two different environments on the room, guess what? WRONG!! it is a small hotel room. The real deal was when we stayed there for 5 days the check in was fast and the staff where nice and corteous. But the real deal was on the cleanliness, a Maid got to our room everyday with clean towels, very good for the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are staying for more than 2 days don't eat breakfast at the hotel, They don't change the menu, and eggs and sausage are heavy to eat every day....

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
princess83
Business
houston, tx
Jan 9, 2013

family vacation

my husband and i took our 18 month and 7 year old for disney world and stayed at this hotel... in the pictures the rooms looked very nice and bathroom looked elegant. But the room size is very small and batroom is nice clean but had a lot of fixing that needed to be dome the shower faucet was broken one of the sinks kept filling up even if we opened it up for hand wash. too much furtinure for such a small room we werent able to use the table and chair for breakfast because we needed to put the play yard for my 18month to sleep and once that came in we 4 people could hardly walk around anywhere without getting hurt. other wise its a decent hotel with an average amount we paid. but it deffinetly needs A LOT of improvements!!! Liane was one of the staff who welcomed us there she was AMAZING very nice sweet and friendly person! i actually went in jan 2013 but unfortuently this survery does not give me an option to put the new year in it.. so sorry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
swampthang01
Business
florida
Jan 4, 2013

would not stay again.

Hotel was ok at most. Shower would not drain stuff kept coming up from drain in to tub. Told front desk and no one came to fix it. A/C was making loud noise kept us awake most of both nights. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Creme Brulee Travelers
Business
Michigan
Dec 21, 2012

Good price & Close to Disney but...

The room was spacious. The mini-fridge was a little too cold and froze any liquid we wanted to store. The shower took at least 10 mins to heat up and even then it only got lukewarm. We also found a cockroach our second night. The staff was really nice though and gave us an early check-in when we arrived at 10:30am. They were doing construction work on the hotel, which would've been nice to know beforehand, so it did get loud and parking was restricted due to the machinery. Overall we would've been really pleased if it wasn't for the cockroach. Disney parks are super close and so are other stores (Target, UPS, food, etc.). The room was modern and nice, just like in the pictures, and the beds were very comfortable. The hallways though could use a little freshening up. Would we stay here again? Yes, most if not all hotels can have cockroaches so it isn't necessarily a deal breaker. The positives seemed to outweigh the negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ednalyn
Business
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Dec 17, 2012

Nice Hot Breakfast

We are impress and delighted on how they serve their breakfast, very nice selection of the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Only 10 to 15 minutes from the main attraction in Orlando, Florida

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcy Q
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 16, 2012

Very nice newly renovated hotel

Only 1 elevator in use as a part for the 2nd was on order. Hit us with a $7 resort fee which was ridiculous as we were unable to use any facilities. They were painting the outside. The front desk staff was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top