$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
644 reviews
Visiting Disney World

Friendly staff and clean room.... we were only staying one night but it was very pleasant... See full review

  • mjez
  • Jul 7, 2014
Fantastic room for the price

We only stayed overnight after going to the magic kingdom. Our room was amazingly beautiful and... See full review

  • Stamsta69
  • Jun 18, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Family Suite
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3336 -81.5887
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM)
Area description
Located near the Walt Disney Resort area, this upscale, five-story hotel is located one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom and minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom and MGM Studios and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (644)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
644 out of 644
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
princess83
houston, tx
Jan 9, 2013

family vacation

my husband and i took our 18 month and 7 year old for disney world and stayed at this hotel... in the pictures the rooms looked very nice and bathroom looked elegant. But the room size is very small and batroom is nice clean but had a lot of fixing that needed to be dome the shower faucet was broken one of the sinks kept filling up even if we opened it up for hand wash. too much furtinure for such a small room we werent able to use the table and chair for breakfast because we needed to put the play yard for my 18month to sleep and once that came in we 4 people could hardly walk around anywhere without getting hurt. other wise its a decent hotel with an average amount we paid. but it deffinetly needs A LOT of improvements!!! Liane was one of the staff who welcomed us there she was AMAZING very nice sweet and friendly person! i actually went in jan 2013 but unfortuently this survery does not give me an option to put the new year in it.. so sorry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
swampthang01
florida
Jan 4, 2013

would not stay again.

Hotel was ok at most. Shower would not drain stuff kept coming up from drain in to tub. Told front desk and no one came to fix it. A/C was making loud noise kept us awake most of both nights. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Creme Brulee Travelers
Michigan
Dec 21, 2012

Good price & Close to Disney but...

The room was spacious. The mini-fridge was a little too cold and froze any liquid we wanted to store. The shower took at least 10 mins to heat up and even then it only got lukewarm. We also found a cockroach our second night. The staff was really nice though and gave us an early check-in when we arrived at 10:30am. They were doing construction work on the hotel, which would've been nice to know beforehand, so it did get loud and parking was restricted due to the machinery. Overall we would've been really pleased if it wasn't for the cockroach. Disney parks are super close and so are other stores (Target, UPS, food, etc.). The room was modern and nice, just like in the pictures, and the beds were very comfortable. The hallways though could use a little freshening up. Would we stay here again? Yes, most if not all hotels can have cockroaches so it isn't necessarily a deal breaker. The positives seemed to outweigh the negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ednalyn
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Dec 17, 2012

Nice Hot Breakfast

We are impress and delighted on how they serve their breakfast, very nice selection of the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Only 10 to 15 minutes from the main attraction in Orlando, Florida

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcy Q
Charlotte, NC
Dec 16, 2012

Very nice newly renovated hotel

Only 1 elevator in use as a part for the 2nd was on order. Hit us with a $7 resort fee which was ridiculous as we were unable to use any facilities. They were painting the outside. The front desk staff was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystal happy family
Colorado
Dec 6, 2012

Family Honeymoon

The hotel was pretty good. We enjoyed the good continental breakfast, and the rooms were really nice. The only problem was in one of the rooms the shower rod would fall off when we would shower, we informed the front desk staff, but they never resolved the issue. Other than that it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom with a car
Tampa, FL, USA
Dec 4, 2012

Get away

The hotel was nice and comfortable and the location was close to Disney and the attractions we were going to be visiting during our visit . The breakfast was good, a little bit of everything you need for breakfast. The beds were comfortable and it is always nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie O.
Jonesboro, Georgia
Nov 24, 2012

Excellent service and a very nice room!

Arrived about 5PM, the hotel was well maintained and the room couldn't be nicer. The maid service was top notch! This is a perfect place to rest after long days at the local attractions. We'll be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scat
seminole florida
Nov 13, 2012

trip to the palms

the hotel was clean, the staff very helpful. the location of the hotel was excellent for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5yearoldangie
Ft.lauderdale, Fl
Nov 13, 2012

Wish we found it sooner

Found this hotel and we never usually go back to the same one when we visit Orlando, but we now have one we want to go back to for now on. Breakfast was good and room was clean, comfortable and close by Disney Parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top