$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
425 out of 425
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LDennis
Business
DC, California
Mar 1, 2014

Hotel

Breakfast needs to include more variety. Corridor carpets need replacing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JedT
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Feb 23, 2014

Great location

The hotel is very close to the Disney attractions with a nearby back entrance. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Paying for breakfast at the nearby IHOP was much better. Shuttles to Disney attractions are not continuous but run early morning and late evening. Unless you are ready to spend 10+ hours at the park they are not really helpful. Adequate place to sleep, nothing fancy. If you are looking for an inexpensive motel close to Disney OK but that is all it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ihop and italian restaurant within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
letsgo5054
Business
crown point,in
Jan 22, 2014

great stay

for the price,it is great,minutes from Disney I mean minutes,great breakfast great staff the only problem was one of the two elevators was down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
willy12
Business
Providence, Rhode Island
Jan 9, 2014

nice hotel

the first day at the hotel, I found out that the bathtub was plugged for it was draining so slowly. we reported this problem at the front desk. So, it was fixed right away during the cleaning of my room. The breakfast was good but seating is limited. If you go to breakfast late, you have to wait standing for an empty table. They should extend breakfast hours or get more tables. Overall is not bad hotel after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saurabh P
Business
Weston,fl
Dec 19, 2013

Comfortable

Everything was alright except WiFi signal was too weak. Enjoyed 2 night stay. Will look forward to stay next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maraluvs1
Business
Miami, fl
Dec 9, 2013

Really good for what I paid!

The fact that I paid $66 a night I was impressed. First the room was extremely clean. The bed was very comfy. The downside the pillows were not so comfy. They were so small and uncomfortable do just being your own pillow. I love the free wifi. And the breakfast is free. FREE being the word so don't expect anything fancy. But still it's free. And the hotel is in a perfect location and very close to the parks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blind Dave
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 6, 2013

Nice hotel, but beware hidden extra fees!

This is a nice hotel located south of Orlando near Disney....the rooms were good and the cost was affordable. Just be aware that they tack on extra resort fees once you show up...even if you prepaid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynneann
Business
Palm Harbor Florida
Oct 11, 2013

super fun

Met the general manager and she was fantastic!! Loved this place and will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to Disney and all the other attractions are far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R D BU
Business
Silver Springs, FL
Sep 16, 2013

Good room for our getaway

We enjoyed our night. The room was right size for all our stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heredia
Business
South Florida
Sep 4, 2013

Good choice

It is a nice hotel worth the value. Rooms are nice and comfortable. The complimentary hot breakfast is OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top