$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
414 reviews
All you need in one place

We recieved all the expected at this hotel. It felt safe, convenient enough, the location is just a... See full review

  • Princess Bea
  • Sep 6, 2014
Satisfied

Great getaway! Inexpensive luxury. This was my second time at the Galleria Palms and will stay here... See full review

  • Century 21 Paul Hogg
  • Aug 13, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

28.3336 -81.5887
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM)
Area description
Located near the Walt Disney Resort area, this upscale, five-story hotel is located one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom and minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom and MGM Studios and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Family Suite
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (414)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pammyg
Business
Indiana
May 14, 2009

Affordable, close to attractions

The hotel was easy to find and access. The staff is friendly, helpful, and professional. Major theme parks were close by. This was one of the nicest hotels for the money that we've stayed at during our travels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother to Two
Business
Georgia
May 14, 2009

Fantastic!

We traveled to Florida for a family trip to Disney World. Galleria Palms was very nice and at a great location. Hotel Staff were very helpful and took care of business right when assistance was needed. The hotel is very nice, rooms look just as they are pictured. I loved the quality of the beds and the plasma tv was an added bonus! I would stay here again and again. I had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pensacola, fl
May 12, 2009

Great Stay

We had a great time. We have a 2 year old and at check in the front desk clerk realized that and gave us a room facing the fireworks from Disney so he could see it out the window. The free breakfast was good too and saved us money and time. It was also only about 5 to 10 minutes to Disney world. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miramar, FL
May 11, 2009

Great Value!

Very good hotel for the price. Great location, very easy to get to Disney especially with the hotel's "shortcut."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bea good mom
Business
Tampa, FL
May 10, 2009

Excelent famliy Hotel

This hotels is very good, great breakfast, good personnel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit, Mi
May 9, 2009

A nearly perfect stay.

After staying a few HORRIBLE nights at the Tampa Hyatt, We came to the palms hoping for something better and we got it. This hotel has beaten the Hyatt on nearly every level. The Palms is newly renovated or at least it seems, the cleaning staff do a heck of a job, my GF can spot a speck of dirt a mile away. They had a real breakfast that would give ihop a run for the money (free); Eggs, Sausages, Pancakes or Waffles, Cereal, different kinds of Donuts it was great before a day at the parks. The location was close to Universal and even closer to Disney. The garmin gps with the latest maps kept directing us the long way to get there but thats a minor point. The beds were comfy and all of the furniture was great, except the couch left something to be desired. There was a good size fridge and microwave, There was actually a 2 burner cook-top built-in to our dresser unit but it required 220V and the room are not wired for it. That would have been great when we didn't feel like going out or microwave snacks. The house keeping seemed to clean a bit later than other places. If we came back a little early we'd run into them. Overall it was a great stay we even added an additional night and I wouldn't hesitate to go back. The only problems were the keycards they use are EXTREMELY sensitive. We had to have them remagnetization a few times. We went between peak times and nearly had the hotel to ourselves until the last Saturday we left and it was packed. Great for couples or families, I noticed other rooms even have kiddie level peep holes in the doors!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

In the main lobby someone will probably offer you discounted tickets if you go on a time share tour. Yes, the tickets are cheap, Yes, the property is nice, Yes if I had that kind of money I'd do something like that in the first place. They say its a 90 min tour, A 7:45am tour held us hostage until noon. Buyer beware!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lighthouse Point, Florida
May 4, 2009

Great hotel for the price

The hotel was in a great location near Disney World, Old town, restaurants and shops. Bed was super comfortable and the room was clean and modern with flat screen tv, microwave, refrigerator, upgraded bathroom and air conditioner. Great hotel for the price. Only down fall is they make you get your parking pass from the timeshare pitch man, so you have to listen to them trying to sell you a timeshare in order to park your car, and they try again each time you walk through the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For those who like Chicago style pizza, there is a Giordano's near by. Old town is close by as well and has 60s car shows friday and saturday nights as well as restaurants, bars, shops and amusement rides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Glover
Business
Sugarland Texas
May 4, 2009

Disneyworld Trip

We loved it, we will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, CT
May 4, 2009

Great place to stay

We found this hotel to be a great place to stay. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, very friendly and helpful staff and a great location. The only thing we were disappointed in was that while the breakfast on Monday was great, the remainder of the week it dwindled to where most of the items were not available again until Saturday. At one point there wasn't even a piece of fruit available. Except for that it was a great stay, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants near by - you've got to try CiCi's pizza buffet!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West palm Beach FLORIDA
Apr 27, 2009

We Had a GREAT TIME!!!!!

Very Nice staff, easy check in, Nice Quick little Breakfast in the morning But if you sleep in you will miss out. Very nice clean rooms! Close to everything! Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top