$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
644 reviews
Visiting Disney World

Friendly staff and clean room.... we were only staying one night but it was very pleasant... See full review

  • mjez
  • Jul 7, 2014
Fantastic room for the price

We only stayed overnight after going to the magic kingdom. Our room was amazingly beautiful and... See full review

  • Stamsta69
  • Jun 18, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

28.3336 -81.5887
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM)
Area description
Located near the Walt Disney Resort area, this upscale, five-story hotel is located one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom and minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom and MGM Studios and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Family Suite
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (644)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
644 out of 644
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPT No Name U.S. Army on R&R
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 14, 2009

Great Hotel

Great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Direct Access to Disney Worlds Theme Parks

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nichnack
Tampa, FL
Sep 14, 2009

Looks can be deceiving...

The check-in staff were decently nice. Nothing overly friendly though. The room we had was exactly like the picture. Very roomy and up-to-date looking. The beds are as hard as a rock though. I woke up both mornings after sleeping having to take ibuprofen to make the pain in my shoulders/hips go away. The fire alarm went off both mornings at 8:15 sharp. Which then makes the elevators non-working until the fire department fixes them. When you're on the 5th floor you don't want to haul your luggage down 5 flights. It was annoying. Breakfast was served from 6-8...Who wakes up that early on vacation? Even when we did get down there one day at 8, nothing looked very good. Definitely not a hotel I need to stop at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPT No Name U.S. Army on R&R
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 14, 2009

Great Hotel

Great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Direct Access to Disney Worlds Theme Parks

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nichnack
Tampa, FL
Sep 14, 2009

Looks can be deceiving...

The check-in staff were decently nice. Nothing overly friendly though. The room we had was exactly like the picture. Very roomy and up-to-date looking. The beds are as hard as a rock though. I woke up both mornings after sleeping having to take ibuprofen to make the pain in my shoulders/hips go away. The fire alarm went off both mornings at 8:15 sharp. Which then makes the elevators non-working until the fire department fixes them. When you're on the 5th floor you don't want to haul your luggage down 5 flights. It was annoying. Breakfast was served from 6-8...Who wakes up that early on vacation? Even when we did get down there one day at 8, nothing looked very good. Definitely not a hotel I need to stop at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 13, 2009

is comfortable...

I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The continental breakfast in the hotel lobby was pretty good.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 13, 2009

is comfortable...

I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The continental breakfast in the hotel lobby was pretty good.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
PANAMA CITY BEACH, FL
Sep 9, 2009

LESS THAN EXPECTED

EASY TO FIND AND EASY CHECK IN. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND PROFICIENT. BEDS WERE SUPPOSED TO BE PILLOW TOP BUT WAS THE HARDEST PILLOW TOP I HAVE EVER SLEPT ON. ROOMS ARE KIND OF CRAMPED AND TV IS IN BAD LOCATION. OVERALL THE EXPERIENCE WASNT VERY GOOD AND WONT BE STAYING HERE AGAIN! THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE A HIGHER END HOTEL BUT I WISH I WOULD HAVE BOOKED A MOTEL 6 OR BEST WESTERN OTHER THAN THIS ONE. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DINING AND SHOPPING IS CLOSE AND NOT TOO FAR FROM DISNEY

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmie D
Interlachen, Fl
Sep 9, 2009

3 day get away

I absolutely enjoy staying at Galleria Palms. I significant other and I stay there every time we go to the Orlando area. This was actually the first time I've ever eaten their breakfast, being as there is an IHOP right in front of the hotel, and I was a little disappointed. The breakfast was good, but the same breakfast was served every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Even if you get car trouble, hotel is right behind a Link 55 bus stop. For $4.50 you can get a all day bus pass and explore the greater Orlando area and other theme parks and attractions. Your trip does not have to end!

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
PANAMA CITY BEACH, FL
Sep 9, 2009

LESS THAN EXPECTED

EASY TO FIND AND EASY CHECK IN. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND PROFICIENT. BEDS WERE SUPPOSED TO BE PILLOW TOP BUT WAS THE HARDEST PILLOW TOP I HAVE EVER SLEPT ON. ROOMS ARE KIND OF CRAMPED AND TV IS IN BAD LOCATION. OVERALL THE EXPERIENCE WASNT VERY GOOD AND WONT BE STAYING HERE AGAIN! THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE A HIGHER END HOTEL BUT I WISH I WOULD HAVE BOOKED A MOTEL 6 OR BEST WESTERN OTHER THAN THIS ONE. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DINING AND SHOPPING IS CLOSE AND NOT TOO FAR FROM DISNEY

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmie D
Interlachen, Fl
Sep 9, 2009

3 day get away

I absolutely enjoy staying at Galleria Palms. I significant other and I stay there every time we go to the Orlando area. This was actually the first time I've ever eaten their breakfast, being as there is an IHOP right in front of the hotel, and I was a little disappointed. The breakfast was good, but the same breakfast was served every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Even if you get car trouble, hotel is right behind a Link 55 bus stop. For $4.50 you can get a all day bus pass and explore the greater Orlando area and other theme parks and attractions. Your trip does not have to end!

Back to menu Return to top