$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
410 reviews
Satisfied

Great getaway! Inexpensive luxury. This was my second time at the Galleria Palms and will stay here... See full review

  • Century 21 Paul Hogg
  • Aug 13, 2014
Visiting Disney World

Friendly staff and clean room.... we were only staying one night but it was very pleasant... See full review

  • mjez
  • Jul 7, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

28.3336 -81.5887
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM)
Area description
Located near the Walt Disney Resort area, this upscale, five-story hotel is located one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom and minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom and MGM Studios and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Family Suite
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (410)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
410 out of 410
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PrincessDy08
Memphis, TN
May 26, 2009

Great Hotel

We had a very great experience at the hotel. We I booked the trip the only option we had was to get a two queen bed room but when we arrived the front desk upgraded us to a king room without me having to ask. the staff and manager was very nice and friendly. The room was exactly like the pictures on the internet. The offered breakfast with sausgae and eggs but the only complaint was the samll amount that we where allowed. This is a great hotel for the money and it was more than I expected. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of resturants and fast food place to choose from in the area and on 196.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
May 25, 2009

Comfortable rooms

Very comfortable and clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kissimmee, FL
May 25, 2009

Close to Disney Parks for a Great Price

Served the purpose of having a room close to the park for a great price (less than $75 total/night). Generally clean/good appearance, smoke free, most rooms have a small fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Largo, FL
May 25, 2009

Michael

It Was a nice Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
May 20, 2009

Weekend Vacation

If you are planning to visit Disney the location of this hotel doesn't get any better. It is so close that we were able to see Everest and the Tree of Life from Animal Kingdom out our window. However, the downside to that is that it's about 20 minutes away from Universal. Although, we didn't mind the drive. The outside of the hotel was just ok. Had a small pool, lobby, and dinning area which we didn't take advantage of for the free breakfast. However, the rooms were nice and large. They were very clean with nice looking furniture. The bathroom had ample room to move around in. The TV was nice and large. Wifi worked perfectly for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right off a busy street were there are countless dinning opportunities.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
May 19, 2009

Nice Hotel

Located on main tourist strip, not hard to get to. Used to be a Fairfield Inn. Is Average otherwise, but rooms are pretty nice. Newly renovated and upscale furnishings. Very friendly staff. Offers free continental breakfast also. Rooms were exceptionally clean. Not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are tolls everywhere in Orlando, so beware! Seems like there is one every 5 miles and they are all $1.75, so bring cash.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother to Two
Georgia
May 14, 2009

Fantastic!

We traveled to Florida for a family trip to Disney World. Galleria Palms was very nice and at a great location. Hotel Staff were very helpful and took care of business right when assistance was needed. The hotel is very nice, rooms look just as they are pictured. I loved the quality of the beds and the plasma tv was an added bonus! I would stay here again and again. I had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pammyg
Indiana
May 14, 2009

Affordable, close to attractions

The hotel was easy to find and access. The staff is friendly, helpful, and professional. Major theme parks were close by. This was one of the nicest hotels for the money that we've stayed at during our travels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
pensacola, fl
May 12, 2009

Great Stay

We had a great time. We have a 2 year old and at check in the front desk clerk realized that and gave us a room facing the fireworks from Disney so he could see it out the window. The free breakfast was good too and saved us money and time. It was also only about 5 to 10 minutes to Disney world. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miramar, FL
May 11, 2009

Great Value!

Very good hotel for the price. Great location, very easy to get to Disney especially with the hotel's "shortcut."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search