$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
385 out of 385
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother to Two
Family
Georgia
May 14, 2009

Fantastic!

We traveled to Florida for a family trip to Disney World. Galleria Palms was very nice and at a great location. Hotel Staff were very helpful and took care of business right when assistance was needed. The hotel is very nice, rooms look just as they are pictured. I loved the quality of the beds and the plasma tv was an added bonus! I would stay here again and again. I had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
pensacola, fl
May 12, 2009

Great Stay

We had a great time. We have a 2 year old and at check in the front desk clerk realized that and gave us a room facing the fireworks from Disney so he could see it out the window. The free breakfast was good too and saved us money and time. It was also only about 5 to 10 minutes to Disney world. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Miramar, FL
May 11, 2009

Great Value!

Very good hotel for the price. Great location, very easy to get to Disney especially with the hotel's "shortcut."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bea good mom
Family
Tampa, FL
May 10, 2009

Excelent famliy Hotel

This hotels is very good, great breakfast, good personnel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
detroit, Mi
May 9, 2009

A nearly perfect stay.

After staying a few HORRIBLE nights at the Tampa Hyatt, We came to the palms hoping for something better and we got it. This hotel has beaten the Hyatt on nearly every level. The Palms is newly renovated or at least it seems, the cleaning staff do a heck of a job, my GF can spot a speck of dirt a mile away. They had a real breakfast that would give ihop a run for the money (free); Eggs, Sausages, Pancakes or Waffles, Cereal, different kinds of Donuts it was great before a day at the parks. The location was close to Universal and even closer to Disney. The garmin gps with the latest maps kept directing us the long way to get there but thats a minor point. The beds were comfy and all of the furniture was great, except the couch left something to be desired. There was a good size fridge and microwave, There was actually a 2 burner cook-top built-in to our dresser unit but it required 220V and the room are not wired for it. That would have been great when we didn't feel like going out or microwave snacks. The house keeping seemed to clean a bit later than other places. If we came back a little early we'd run into them. Overall it was a great stay we even added an additional night and I wouldn't hesitate to go back. The only problems were the keycards they use are EXTREMELY sensitive. We had to have them remagnetization a few times. We went between peak times and nearly had the hotel to ourselves until the last Saturday we left and it was packed. Great for couples or families, I noticed other rooms even have kiddie level peep holes in the doors!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

In the main lobby someone will probably offer you discounted tickets if you go on a time share tour. Yes, the tickets are cheap, Yes, the property is nice, Yes if I had that kind of money I'd do something like that in the first place. They say its a 90 min tour, A 7:45am tour held us hostage until noon. Buyer beware!

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Manchester, CT
May 4, 2009

Great place to stay

We found this hotel to be a great place to stay. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, very friendly and helpful staff and a great location. The only thing we were disappointed in was that while the breakfast on Monday was great, the remainder of the week it dwindled to where most of the items were not available again until Saturday. At one point there wasn't even a piece of fruit available. Except for that it was a great stay, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants near by - you've got to try CiCi's pizza buffet!!

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
West palm Beach FLORIDA
Apr 27, 2009

We Had a GREAT TIME!!!!!

Very Nice staff, easy check in, Nice Quick little Breakfast in the morning But if you sleep in you will miss out. Very nice clean rooms! Close to everything! Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky007
Couples
st petersburg, fl
Apr 23, 2009

Great price for what they offer...

very friendly place to stay. i met a friend for the night and it was in a great location for food and fun. everything you needed was close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

it's located in a very nice spot...

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 23, 2009

Great Hotel Value

Stayed at this hotel while visiting Disney/Epcot. The location is great and the theme park is a short 10 minute drive. The rooms are comparable to those found in a more upscale hotel. The free warm breakfast is a great feature and a money saver especially for a family with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than one mile from the Disney Main gate entrance.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Statesboro, GA
Apr 23, 2009

Trip to Florida

The hotel location was close to everything. The breakfast was ok. Microwave and frig a plus. We had problems with the internet connection. My husband and I are students and this is one of the reasons we booked at this hotel. I had to beg the receptionist to give us another one. Since we booked through Orbitz we could not get a refund to go to another hotel. Not sure if I will book with orbitz due to refund not a guarantee if you have problems. I think if the hotel has these kind of problems they should not advertise they have a wireless connection. We went to Disney World while there on vacation it was very close to the hotel. The parade is something to see. It was my daughters six birthday and she had a ball. Also check out Funspot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

coupon books

Back to menu Return to top