$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
644 reviews
Visiting Disney World

Friendly staff and clean room.... we were only staying one night but it was very pleasant... See full review

  • mjez
  • Jul 7, 2014
Fantastic room for the price

We only stayed overnight after going to the magic kingdom. Our room was amazingly beautiful and... See full review

  • Stamsta69
  • Jun 18, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Family Suite
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3336 -81.5887
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM)
Area description
Located near the Walt Disney Resort area, this upscale, five-story hotel is located one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom and minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom and MGM Studios and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (644)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
644 out of 644
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Howard from Broward
Business
Margate, FL
Mar 3, 2010

Great Place to Stay

This was a working trip, glad we found this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This is in the center of everything.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 3, 2010

Awesome value!

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel! It was very clean, and beautifully decorated. Indoor hallways -- no motel here!! For the price, it was a wonderful bargain. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SChristopher78
Rochester, NY
Feb 12, 2010

Great place for a great price!

Great Price...very nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SChristopher78
Rochester, NY
Feb 12, 2010

Great place for a great price!

Great Price...very nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ringgold, GA.
Feb 10, 2010

Luxury Hotel? Maybe not..........

While the Galleria Palms was a decent hotel it was by no means a "Luxury" Hotel like we were lead to believe. This hotel used to be a Hampton Inn and it still looks like a Hampton Inn with a modern twist. The rooms are decorated in a "modern chic" which is nice but didn't come near luxury. Don't believe the $180/night discounted to $55/night ploy. This hotel would never bring those kinds of rates. $55 to $75 is about right. It is surrounded by 100 other hotels so you should be able to find a good price any time of the year. The Galleria was clean and was remodled 2 years ago so it should be. The beds were OK but there were no memory foam bed tops or goose down matress covers or feather pillows like a "Luxury" hotel would have. The bed was decent although I hated the foam pillows and was glad I brought my own feather pillow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a great steak eat at Charlie's Steak House a short drive East on 192 just passed I-4.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ringgold, GA.
Feb 10, 2010

Luxury Hotel? Maybe not..........

While the Galleria Palms was a decent hotel it was by no means a "Luxury" Hotel like we were lead to believe. This hotel used to be a Hampton Inn and it still looks like a Hampton Inn with a modern twist. The rooms are decorated in a "modern chic" which is nice but didn't come near luxury. Don't believe the $180/night discounted to $55/night ploy. This hotel would never bring those kinds of rates. $55 to $75 is about right. It is surrounded by 100 other hotels so you should be able to find a good price any time of the year. The Galleria was clean and was remodled 2 years ago so it should be. The beds were OK but there were no memory foam bed tops or goose down matress covers or feather pillows like a "Luxury" hotel would have. The bed was decent although I hated the foam pillows and was glad I brought my own feather pillow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a great steak eat at Charlie's Steak House a short drive East on 192 just passed I-4.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ticked off Traveler
South Carolina
Feb 9, 2010

Really Ugly

They charged me a resort fee when it was just a hotel. No morning papers were delivered to the room. The shower curtain did not close causing water to get all over the floor. They only provided two towels per room per day. They were very skimpy on soap. I requested a smoking room and the "RESORT" is smoke free so they put us in a room all the way down at the end of the hall on the second floor, which meant I had to walk a good ways to go outside to smoke. There was no benches outside to sit on while you smoke. If you smoke in your room, they charge you $250 per occurence. Also a $5 per day 'RESORT' fee. Free breakfast was typical of any hotel except they served powdered eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ticked off Traveler
South Carolina
Feb 9, 2010

Really Ugly

They charged me a resort fee when it was just a hotel. No morning papers were delivered to the room. The shower curtain did not close causing water to get all over the floor. They only provided two towels per room per day. They were very skimpy on soap. I requested a smoking room and the "RESORT" is smoke free so they put us in a room all the way down at the end of the hall on the second floor, which meant I had to walk a good ways to go outside to smoke. There was no benches outside to sit on while you smoke. If you smoke in your room, they charge you $250 per occurence. Also a $5 per day 'RESORT' fee. Free breakfast was typical of any hotel except they served powdered eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hi
miami,fl
Jan 5, 2010

Orlando Hotel

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma BA BA
Melbourne, Florida
Dec 31, 2009

Great location, great price!

We are Florida senior citizens and have an annual pass to Disney World. We live close enough to Disney to just drive over for the day (takes us about 1 1/2 hours). However, there are times when we want to spend more than a day at Disney and the Galleria is the perfect solution for a two night stay. For the small amount of time we spend in our room, this hotel provides us the service and convenience we seek. It sure beats paying the Disney Resort hotel prices! We stay here often and highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful location. Just a short drive to Disney theme parks, the town of Celebration, and restaurants. (the hotel doesn't have a restaurant on the premise but you could get to a few by walking and alot by a short drive)

Back to menu Return to top