$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
429 out of 429
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, fl
Aug 11, 2009

Very Clean

Staying at this hotel was a wonderful experience for the 5 days I was in Orlando. It was very clean and the rooms were remodeled nicely. I boyfriend enjoyed the stay and we will stay there again. I hotel is a distance from the nightlife, but I did not mind at all. That is why I own a vehicle to be able to drive anywhere I wish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was a distance away from nightlife, but I did not mind at all. That is why I own a vehicle to be able to drive anywhere I wish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dingbatkim
Business
orange county, ca
Aug 11, 2009

Nice stay/location

Chose this hotel based on price and location. When we got there, we found the location to be really convenient. Spent 2 days total at Magic Kingdom/Epcot and would come back to the room mid-day to shower/rest-up before heading back into the parks. The bed however were I think made of foam which was a little too soft for my comfort. Still, for the price, it was a nice stay. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 10, 2009

Very nice property at a bargain basement

The only reason for not giving this hotel 5 stars was the breakfast, which was what I would expect from a Motel 6 or Red Roof Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
covington LA
Aug 9, 2009

Galleria Palms Orlando

Well appointed, clean rooms. Great value for the price ( and I am real particular)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, ga
Aug 8, 2009

Good for the price

good location to disney and all theme parks, shopping great, no ac in hotel halls,fodd buffet not serviced, we had to ask for everything to filled back up. Beds were comfortable but had to always ask for supplies. Tram to parks was limited in only once per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west palm,fl
Aug 6, 2009

Great friendly service

very knowledgeable and friendly staff.great location about 2 miles from disney ramp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
l. danielle
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Aug 4, 2009

Great Hotel.

We only stayed one night but the hotel was great. It was near anything you could possibly need and a short trip to the Disney main-gates. I went with my sister and nephew and it was an enjoyable visit. The room was great. It has a pretty large mini fridge, microwave with toasting abilities and a coffee maker. The shower was great and very roomy. The pool is a bit small but it was heated and had these lights that rotated between blue, pink and white that was really exciting for my nephew, who is 2. The pool seemed to always have people hanging around, especially noisy children. The only main thing I wasn't happy about was the breakfast. They had scrambled eggs with some type of meat mixed in, frozen pancakes and some pastries that seemed stale. It wasn't worth waking up for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T.K.
Business
Littlestown, PA
Aug 4, 2009

Galleria Palms Hotel Review

My only disappointment was the size of the room. I purchased what was called a "family suite," and just assumed that a "suite" would include a larger area. What we had was very nice, and comfortable, but 2-Queen beds, dresser & closet, refridgerator, and microwave in the same room, doesn't allow much "elbow room." Normally, a suite would include either a larger area, or more than one room. (not including the bathroom) The property was very well-maintained, very clean, and the staff was exceptionally pleasant. We were also a bit disappointed by the complementary breakfast. We were told it was from 6:00 - 9:00am, and we arrived a little after 6:00. There were NO EGGS, and the pastries were very dry, not fresh at all. Also a bit disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an IHOP directly in front of the Galleria Palms. There are also numerous restaurants of every kind imagineable on 192 in BOTH directions. The location is fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
Aug 4, 2009

Galleria Palms Orlando

Reasonable. Clean. Room not quite what is displayed online. Personell friendly, but room attendents ignored "do not disturb" sign 4 times. Their reason given... they didn't speak English. Ice machines out of order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Chuchi's
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 3, 2009

Disney Trip

This hotel was a great hotel. It was close to the parks close to friends that we were visiting and everything within drivable reach. The registration desk was friendly, the room eventhough was two queen beds it was comfortable enough for the time that we were there. The bathroom was clean and spacious and the hotel has a amount of security that you do not get to see in many hotels in kissimmee. I liked it very much and my husband and i notice these things very much. The only minor things that i didnt find comfortable but was not a big deal was that the shower curtain was a little small and also that the shower rod was broken on each end of the handles. Other than that i would highly recommend this hotel to who ever goes to Kissimmee....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top