$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omar and Gaby
Business
El Paso, TX
Sep 20, 2009

"Our first vacation to Orlando"

We went to orlando for the very first time and stayed at the galleria palms hotel. The hotel is nice and at an affordable price. The pictures they show on orbitz are true. Our experience was very good. The rooms are big and clean and the staff is frindly. The bad things are that the shuttle is very small and is always late. It makes too many stops at other hotels so most of the time you will be standing. The hotel is not that close to disney so it would be better to stay at a disney resort. Also the breakfast is good but does not offer a big variety. Its better to go early because the food finishes. Our stay was nice and quiet and lots of fun at the parks. Would be back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many restaurants and ice cream places around. Also many souvenier stores.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TN Travelers
Business
Johnson City, TN
Sep 14, 2009

Very nice place to syat for the Price!

Came to Florida for Vacation and to go to Disney World. The Hotel was very Convienantly located to the parks and other various attractions. The Hotel was very nice and clean, Breakfast was not too impressive and all the Luggage carts were not so good but we didnt pay for a 5 star hotel and for what I paid I was Happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney was very nice...Outdoor Shops, Great places to eat like Rainforest Cafe and Planet Hollywood

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPT No Name U.S. Army on R&R
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 14, 2009

Great Hotel

Great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Direct Access to Disney Worlds Theme Parks

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nichnack
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 14, 2009

Looks can be deceiving...

The check-in staff were decently nice. Nothing overly friendly though. The room we had was exactly like the picture. Very roomy and up-to-date looking. The beds are as hard as a rock though. I woke up both mornings after sleeping having to take ibuprofen to make the pain in my shoulders/hips go away. The fire alarm went off both mornings at 8:15 sharp. Which then makes the elevators non-working until the fire department fixes them. When you're on the 5th floor you don't want to haul your luggage down 5 flights. It was annoying. Breakfast was served from 6-8...Who wakes up that early on vacation? Even when we did get down there one day at 8, nothing looked very good. Definitely not a hotel I need to stop at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 13, 2009

is comfortable...

I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The continental breakfast in the hotel lobby was pretty good.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmie D
Business
Interlachen, Fl
Sep 9, 2009

3 day get away

I absolutely enjoy staying at Galleria Palms. I significant other and I stay there every time we go to the Orlando area. This was actually the first time I've ever eaten their breakfast, being as there is an IHOP right in front of the hotel, and I was a little disappointed. The breakfast was good, but the same breakfast was served every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Even if you get car trouble, hotel is right behind a Link 55 bus stop. For $4.50 you can get a all day bus pass and explore the greater Orlando area and other theme parks and attractions. Your trip does not have to end!

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PANAMA CITY BEACH, FL
Sep 9, 2009

LESS THAN EXPECTED

EASY TO FIND AND EASY CHECK IN. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND PROFICIENT. BEDS WERE SUPPOSED TO BE PILLOW TOP BUT WAS THE HARDEST PILLOW TOP I HAVE EVER SLEPT ON. ROOMS ARE KIND OF CRAMPED AND TV IS IN BAD LOCATION. OVERALL THE EXPERIENCE WASNT VERY GOOD AND WONT BE STAYING HERE AGAIN! THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE A HIGHER END HOTEL BUT I WISH I WOULD HAVE BOOKED A MOTEL 6 OR BEST WESTERN OTHER THAN THIS ONE. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DINING AND SHOPPING IS CLOSE AND NOT TOO FAR FROM DISNEY

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 8, 2009

Great Hotel for the Price!

I really liked the hotel. The hotel decor was very nice and modern. The price was definitely a good deal for this type of hotel. The only problem I had was that the hallway was hot and only one elevator was working and hot. All in all the hotel was good for the money. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The directions that mapquest gives you are good but there is an old center that is deserted so you will think that you are not in the right place but you have to go around that in order to find the hotel.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesquite, Texas
Sep 7, 2009

Brief Vacation

I was disappointed with the overall appearance of the hotel. The room was very nice and clean however the front desk, entrance to the hotel and restaurant was very lacking. The breakfast buffet was served from 6 - 10 however on the weekend that left a lot of people out however they didn 't miss much. The buffet was awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Orbitz charged an upcharge for the breakfast and the king bed however the breakfast was included in the price of the room anyway. I was not able to get a king bed, they were sold out. The hotel management told me there was no upcharge for the king bed. There was only one person to check guest in and she was backed up and overwhelmed.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 7, 2009

the good,the bad,and the really ugly

The pictures online are very excellent but when we got there it was not what we expected.. the room smell bad... We will never go to this hotel... I left my cell phone and charger.. I called the hotel they told me someone will call me back I'm still waiting for that call......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top