$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
424 out of 424
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Floridian gator
Business
florida
Jul 8, 2014

great location

Place is close to dining area and theme parks! Staff were welcoming. Will go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mjez
Business
round lake, il
Jul 7, 2014

Visiting Disney World

Friendly staff and clean room.... we were only staying one night but it was very pleasant experience. Included breakfast was great, from hot eggs and sausages to bagels, muffins and hot coffee. Everything was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gainesburger
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 30, 2014

Just okay...

We stayed two nights for a family trip to Disneyworld. The main reasons we chose this hotel over others was the shuttle to the parks, free breakfast and of course the price. Upon arrival we received our room - a tiny room with king size with sofa bed. This was fine because our children are small and the sofa bed would have been fine. Only problem- no bedding for the sofa bed in the room. Called the front desk and were told they couldn't bring any up and we'd have to come back down and get it. After a long day of travel and bringing all of our luggage in, we headed down to the front desk. Instead of giving us the bedding the front desk girl said "why didn't you tell me you had 4 people?" (It was in our reservation) And switched our room to 2 queen beds... On a different floor. So after all of that we packed up and moved to our new room that had more room. The new room was comfortable and nice for the price. Breakfast in the morning was good. The shuttle was comparable to an overstuffed city bus and stops at a bunch of hotels before stopping at only Epcot where it took 3 more busses just to get to the main gate of Magic Kingdom. We left the hotel 45 mins before the park opened and walked through the gate an hour and a half after it opened!! The shuttle home was even worse and only picks up a couple of times daily from either Epcot or Magic Kingdom. We had to leave the park at 8:30pm in order to be back at the shuttle for the 11pm shuttle where we were packed in like sardines standing room only for the long ride back to the hotel. (A cab ride back was $25) The next day we took our own car and parked for $17. The hotel is in a good location for restaurants but if you're heading for the parks it's better to drive and park your own car for $17. After a week at the beaches we returned for a short night before our flight home and the hotel was comfortable again but did have a broken bathroom door. Hotel is great for the price, just wouldn't recommend the shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive yourself to the parks. For $17/day you can park in any disney park's lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stamsta69
Business
Lantana, florida
Jun 18, 2014

Fantastic room for the price

We only stayed overnight after going to the magic kingdom. Our room was amazingly beautiful and clean and the staff was so helpful and pleasant. I can't wait to stay there again and I will tell all about this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is very close to the magic kingdom and the hotel offers specials to the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vanessalc314
Business
Saint Louis mo
Jun 11, 2014

great affordable hotel near disney

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel for a family vacation and were very pleased both times. The rooms are clean, breakfast is good and staff is very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela Go Getter
Business
New Jersey
Jun 6, 2014

nice place for good price

Perfect for a Disney Trip and my kids loved the clean pool! Very nice rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
disneycouple0529
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jun 4, 2014

Nothing Great But Okay

The best part about this hotel is the location. Only a few minutes drive from Disney World a huge plus. Our room was located in a corner which was very nice and quiet. The bed was pretty uncomfortable. Breakfast was okay but lacking (sausage pellets, powdered eggs, ceral, muffins, etc.) We might stay here again if we don't stay on Disney property. But it's nothing great just okay if your in town for a few days. (Don't forget the "resort fee" they slip on you once you arrive)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Luz y Luis
Business
Colombia
May 31, 2014

Not a resort, not a 3 star hotel

This is not a resort and this is not a three star hotel. They charge a 7 dollar resort fee. This is a two star hotel for one night only. The only really good thing was the hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goongoo Peas
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 22, 2014

Perfect hotel for those not needing to stay on Disney Grounds

Location is amazing since IHop is in walking distance and the hotel is less than a mile away from the disney exit. Free breakfast was good. Scrambled eggs, mini sausages, biscuits were the main line up. Rooms are modern and have a fridge and microwavr. There is a minisink/bar area in each room. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The shower head is better in the double rooms than the room with just a king. Price is amazing. You won't find a nicer hotel in the 80 dollar range. Staff was alright. Needed extra towels and had to get them myself but they were very polite and respectful. Highly recommended and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hakkachu
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
May 11, 2014

Good priced hotel

Hotel stay was good but the beds and pillows could be better. Breakfast is not worth waking up for because I've had better with similar priced hotel stays in the area. Not enough variety and no waffles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top