$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
383 out of 383
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Chuchi's
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 3, 2009

Disney Trip

This hotel was a great hotel. It was close to the parks close to friends that we were visiting and everything within drivable reach. The registration desk was friendly, the room eventhough was two queen beds it was comfortable enough for the time that we were there. The bathroom was clean and spacious and the hotel has a amount of security that you do not get to see in many hotels in kissimmee. I liked it very much and my husband and i notice these things very much. The only minor things that i didnt find comfortable but was not a big deal was that the shower curtain was a little small and also that the shower rod was broken on each end of the handles. Other than that i would highly recommend this hotel to who ever goes to Kissimmee....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, florida
Aug 3, 2009

fair

breakfast was a joke. 6-9am but did not bring the eggs out until 715 each morning and would only give you one spoon and not let you get more. very noisy room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
emmedix
Business
Sebring, FL
Aug 2, 2009

Not that bad

This hotel was hard to find, had to call twice while en route for directions. Room was not what we requested. Our reservation was for a king bed w/ the pull out sofa. We ended up with a double bed. Staff stated they "told Orbitz they didn't have any king rooms left, and they were all filled the only room with a sofa didn't pull out to a bed". So we just stayed in the room we got. Bathroom was full of long black hair on the floor, toothpaste on the wallpaper, mold starting to form in the grout in the shower. Toiletries were not from bath and body works. One small bottle of a shampoo/conditioner and a small bottle of lotion, and a 1 inch round facial soap, and one hotel small bar of soap. Bring your own. On the plus side, the blow dryer was super fast, and having 2 sinks in the bathroom is a plus. The room was ok. The bad parts, nothing in the room that said what tv channels you get, or what time the pool is open, etc. You always get some type of "reading material" in a hotel room. This had nothing other than pizza delivery you can get and the local attractions book. One of the bed side lights didn't work and the fridge's compressor was making a pitter patter type noise all night long on our second night. Couldn't get to a plug and you can't control it from the inside to turn it off and it was after 10pm on our last night, so not worth complaining about. Hallways are hot, but that is understandable, why waist money to cool down the halls. Coke machines didn't work on the 1st and 2nd floors, not sure about the 3rd or 4th floors. Ice machine worked. There was a small sink in the room, however that didn't work, no water came out. There is not a "wet bar" in the room that was advertised. On the plus side. The beds were wonderful. Lots of pillows and the bed was so SOFT. It was pretty quiet for the most part, no traffic outside your room. Which was nice. Pool was ok. 3ft-5ft deep, with a color changing underwater light for night time. For what we paid, I would consider going back to this hotel again. Also, there is not free internet, they may have free wi fi, but the lobby has a computer you could use. However it's .50 cents per page you look at online. That could be costly. Overall not bad if you just need a room to sleep in. We didn't bother with the free breakfast, it ends at 9am. Another thing on day 2 our room was not cleaned until 3:30pm. We were gone all morning and came back around noon then went to the pool, still not cleaned. All we needed was the trash empty and new towels. All they did was make the beds back up and quick mop and wipe down in the bathroom, empty trash, bring towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to cracker barrel, mc donalds, burger king, cici's pizza, super target, publix.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Jul 26, 2009

Great for the Price!

We went to Kissimmee just to get away and happened to find this hotel online. From looking at the pictures and descriptions and seeing the price, I thought it must have been a gimmick. However, upon arriving at the room, I was completely surprised. The room was clean, in great condition, and had all of the things we needed in the room (refrigerator, microwave, etc). Great location, as there is a variety of places to eat and shop. The only complaint, which doesn't even warrant one to look down upon this hotel, is that the pool was small and there was no fitness room. Overall, great for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Publix (right down the road) and pick up some food. There's a fridge and a microwave in the room so you can save some money that way!

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Manny T.
Business
Weston, FL
Jul 26, 2009

pleasing to the eye but not to the back

The service at this small hotel was very friendly and the staff was quite approachable. However, the bed was extremely hard. The advertising says it is a pillowtop mattress, which it is, but the pillowtop part is about an inch which flattens onto this very hard mattress which made it impossible for us to sleep. I personally woke up several times during the night because my back hurt, and of course it affected my day in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

all along the main street, east bound, on which the hotel is located there are many restaurants that are very good.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cloud03
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jul 25, 2009

Good Location

Very close to Disney World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Jul 22, 2009

nice location for the price

This is the first time that i stayed at a hotel that did not have a hottub. It would have sweetened the deal for me. They also could have switched up there breakfast a bit. the same thing everyday was boring. Other than that. I had a great experience and loved the location. Disney World is just four minutes from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney World is four minutes away.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Jul 20, 2009

nice place to stay

Nice clean hotel close to all the parks in Orlando. 192 highway changes into surface road near this hotel which is both convenient and sometimes a pain. Traffic can get pretty heavy at times and it makes it difficult to get in and out of immediate area of hotel. I'm not much of a hotel kind of person but these rooms were nice. Advertised 40 inch tv was closer to 27 inch, but I wasn't there to watch tv. Fifteen Minutes max to Universal Studios and about 7-8 for downtown disney. Would easily stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

City Walk seems to have more to see than downtown disney although they are both free. Didn't have to pay for parking at downtown disney, and it only costs $3 after 6pm at city walk (Universal Studios)

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala,Fl
Jul 20, 2009

Ok for price

This hotel was ok for the price I guess. We booked the room with 2 queen beds and there was hardly any real room. If It wasn't because I know spanish I wouldn't of been able to communicate with the staff They don't speak english. The front desk person seemed like They didn't want to work there and the elevator gave me a very uneasy feeling. The Free breakfast was ok you get tired after a few days. They did guard the eggs and sausage. They also advertise Bath and Body works products haha what a laugh they had some cheap stuff good thing I brought mine but some people don't. We got clean towels everyday I guess that's a plus but I don't think they clean the rooms to well. It just looks like an old motel they "tried" to make look nice. I also don't recomend ordering any pizza from some mom and pop place that puts menus under the door ours was so disguting and so expensive and they don't care as long as they get the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It literally took us 4-5 mins to get back from Animal Kingdom with the shortcut.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, SC
Jul 18, 2009

bad front desk

positives were location in proximity to Disney & quiet place to stay if that's what you like. It is not a luxury hotel as noted but good value instead. Rooms were clean for the most part. Negatives (big one for me) no inroom internet access & I was deceived by the front desk that the problem had been resolved but told to use the hotel computer @ 5 bucks per 15 minutes. Front desk admitted others had complained as well. Florida seems to be full of misrepresentations (perceived ads) so be careful on your choices there. As usual,, always depends on your perception of things & what constitutes real value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to "Angel's Lobster Feast". I was quoted for the evening all you can eat buffet a price of $138.00 for a table of 3 without gratuity. For that price one would expect a full service meal in a nice atmosphere. Seriously,, how much can one person eat?

Back to menu Return to top