$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
390 reviews
fun get away

perfect. clean, friendly, nice breakfast. Good deal for the price See full review

  • bison burger
  • Apr 10, 2014
great place to stay!

We stayed at the Galleria one night before flying back to virginia from a tampa vacation. We were... See full review

  • bison burger
  • Apr 5, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Family Suite
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3336 -81.5887
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM)
Area description
Located near the Walt Disney Resort area, this upscale, five-story hotel is located one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom and minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom and MGM Studios and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (390)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
390 out of 390
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
Eddie O.
Jonesboro, Georgia
Nov 24, 2012

Excellent service and a very nice room!

Arrived about 5PM, the hotel was well maintained and the room couldn't be nicer. The maid service was top notch! This is a perfect place to rest after long days at the local attractions. We'll be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
Maraluvs1
Miami, fl
Dec 9, 2013

Really good for what I paid!

The fact that I paid $66 a night I was impressed. First the room was extremely clean. The bed was very comfy. The downside the pillows were not so comfy. They were so small and uncomfortable do just being your own pillow. I love the free wifi. And the breakfast is free. FREE being the word so don't expect anything fancy. But still it's free. And the hotel is in a perfect location and very close to the parks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
Blind Dave
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 6, 2013

Nice hotel, but beware hidden extra fees!

This is a nice hotel located south of Orlando near Disney....the rooms were good and the cost was affordable. Just be aware that they tack on extra resort fees once you show up...even if you prepaid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
Lynneann
Palm Harbor Florida
Oct 11, 2013

super fun

Met the general manager and she was fantastic!! Loved this place and will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to Disney and all the other attractions are far.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
R D BU
Silver Springs, FL
Sep 16, 2013

Good room for our getaway

We enjoyed our night. The room was right size for all our stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
Heredia
South Florida
Sep 4, 2013

Good choice

It is a nice hotel worth the value. Rooms are nice and comfortable. The complimentary hot breakfast is OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
kblue
bellingham, WA
Aug 13, 2013

Good, not great

I mainly choose this hotel because of the free hot breakfast. It was not what I expected. Everyday it was powdered eggs and biscuits and gravy. If I could do it all again I would stay at a Disney hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
the tired one
largo fl
Jul 28, 2013

tried vaction

thought a standard meant queen but me and boyfriend had two standard beds and it wasn't roomie enough one of them for both of us so we spelt in two he had one I had other also breakfast wasn't long enough they serve at 6am and done at 9 am it should have been over at 11am the hotel also is in like a hide away area off the road which at night its hard to find it the maid service was great rooms where clean and beds made everyday .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

its best to take car then the shuttle cause the shuttle stops in epot then you have to get off then take the train rail over to orlanddo to much so we took the car it better to

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
Hafed
Montreal, Canada
Jul 10, 2013

Excellent value with great room

The hotel is very close to DIsney and offers excellent rooms with high ceilings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a New York style Pizza and another restaurant just a short walk from the hotel. Excellent value.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
Karen from Amherst
East Amherst, NY
Jun 3, 2013

Highly recommend

My husband and I had a great experience at this Hotel! First, it's one mile from the entrance to Disney. When we walked in we noticed how spotless, clean it was. The desk staff were welcoming and very kind. Special thanks to, Aicha and Liane! The room was just like the picture online so there are no surprises. The buffet breakfast was much more than a continental. They served, sausage, eggs, muffins, fruit, cereal, biscuits and gravy and so on. The outdoor pool was very clean and they provided towels. I did also notice many new restaurants that have popped up in the last year which is great to see! Special thanks to the dedicated General Manager, Lindsay! We noticed that she even comes in on the weekends to make sure everything is running smooth. She said this hotel was her, "Baby". Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Many Restaurants

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
OJMOORE
NORTH MYRTLE BEACH, SC.
May 28, 2013

A GREAT HOTEL

I had a great time and the hotel was perfect for me. I could not have asked for a better locatoin and the was great. My room was very clean every day. the staff was very helpful. I enjoyed my stay and I will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU ARE CLOSE TO EVERYTHING.

Back to menu Return to top