$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
412 reviews
All you need in one place

We recieved all the expected at this hotel. It felt safe, convenient enough, the location is just a... See full review

  • Princess Bea
  • Sep 6, 2014
Satisfied

Great getaway! Inexpensive luxury. This was my second time at the Galleria Palms and will stay here... See full review

  • Century 21 Paul Hogg
  • Aug 13, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

28.3336 -81.5887
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM)
Area description
Located near the Walt Disney Resort area, this upscale, five-story hotel is located one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom and minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom and MGM Studios and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Family Suite
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (412)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
412 out of 412
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gainesburger
Seattle, WA
Jun 30, 2014

Just okay...

We stayed two nights for a family trip to Disneyworld. The main reasons we chose this hotel over others was the shuttle to the parks, free breakfast and of course the price. Upon arrival we received our room - a tiny room with king size with sofa bed. This was fine because our children are small and the sofa bed would have been fine. Only problem- no bedding for the sofa bed in the room. Called the front desk and were told they couldn't bring any up and we'd have to come back down and get it. After a long day of travel and bringing all of our luggage in, we headed down to the front desk. Instead of giving us the bedding the front desk girl said "why didn't you tell me you had 4 people?" (It was in our reservation) And switched our room to 2 queen beds... On a different floor. So after all of that we packed up and moved to our new room that had more room. The new room was comfortable and nice for the price. Breakfast in the morning was good. The shuttle was comparable to an overstuffed city bus and stops at a bunch of hotels before stopping at only Epcot where it took 3 more busses just to get to the main gate of Magic Kingdom. We left the hotel 45 mins before the park opened and walked through the gate an hour and a half after it opened!! The shuttle home was even worse and only picks up a couple of times daily from either Epcot or Magic Kingdom. We had to leave the park at 8:30pm in order to be back at the shuttle for the 11pm shuttle where we were packed in like sardines standing room only for the long ride back to the hotel. (A cab ride back was $25) The next day we took our own car and parked for $17. The hotel is in a good location for restaurants but if you're heading for the parks it's better to drive and park your own car for $17. After a week at the beaches we returned for a short night before our flight home and the hotel was comfortable again but did have a broken bathroom door. Hotel is great for the price, just wouldn't recommend the shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive yourself to the parks. For $17/day you can park in any disney park's lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stamsta69
Lantana, florida
Jun 18, 2014

Fantastic room for the price

We only stayed overnight after going to the magic kingdom. Our room was amazingly beautiful and clean and the staff was so helpful and pleasant. I can't wait to stay there again and I will tell all about this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is very close to the magic kingdom and the hotel offers specials to the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vanessalc314
Saint Louis mo
Jun 11, 2014

great affordable hotel near disney

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel for a family vacation and were very pleased both times. The rooms are clean, breakfast is good and staff is very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela Go Getter
New Jersey
Jun 6, 2014

nice place for good price

Perfect for a Disney Trip and my kids loved the clean pool! Very nice rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
disneycouple0529
Huntsville, AL
Jun 4, 2014

Nothing Great But Okay

The best part about this hotel is the location. Only a few minutes drive from Disney World a huge plus. Our room was located in a corner which was very nice and quiet. The bed was pretty uncomfortable. Breakfast was okay but lacking (sausage pellets, powdered eggs, ceral, muffins, etc.) We might stay here again if we don't stay on Disney property. But it's nothing great just okay if your in town for a few days. (Don't forget the "resort fee" they slip on you once you arrive)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Luz y Luis
Colombia
May 31, 2014

Not a resort, not a 3 star hotel

This is not a resort and this is not a three star hotel. They charge a 7 dollar resort fee. This is a two star hotel for one night only. The only really good thing was the hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goongoo Peas
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 22, 2014

Perfect hotel for those not needing to stay on Disney Grounds

Location is amazing since IHop is in walking distance and the hotel is less than a mile away from the disney exit. Free breakfast was good. Scrambled eggs, mini sausages, biscuits were the main line up. Rooms are modern and have a fridge and microwavr. There is a minisink/bar area in each room. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The shower head is better in the double rooms than the room with just a king. Price is amazing. You won't find a nicer hotel in the 80 dollar range. Staff was alright. Needed extra towels and had to get them myself but they were very polite and respectful. Highly recommended and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hakkachu
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
May 11, 2014

Good priced hotel

Hotel stay was good but the beds and pillows could be better. Breakfast is not worth waking up for because I've had better with similar priced hotel stays in the area. Not enough variety and no waffles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Beth
Carson City, NV
May 10, 2014

Beth

Have stayed here for the last 2 years while visiting Olando. Room clean, staff courteous, pool good size, and laundry closet accessible. Close to Disney parks, good restaurants & shopping. Will stay here next time I visit the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob Evans & Perkins

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ADDilane
Melbourne, FL
May 5, 2014

Good for a warm bed.

Nothing extraordinary but it looks a lot nicer online!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search