$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenn15
Business
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Jul 17, 2012

It is a very good hotel

Staff was very friendly. They allowed me to do early check in after a early flight and refunded me after i had to leave before time. Lobby needs update. And breadfast needs to improve. Not much varity the same thing everyday. The room was very clean and update. The best part of the hotel the part that mater. The bed was comfortable. The rugs look dirty. Nice TV, microwave and fridge. It was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stasica
Business
Westchester, NY
Jul 12, 2012

Nice surprise!

Great value for the price! Room was modern and the included hot breakfast was a plus! Not far from major attractions too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL350
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 23, 2012

Comfortable room close to Disneyworld

If you are looking for a cheaper alternative to the on-resort hotels this is a good pick. The rooms are comfortable with big bathrooms, full showers, and free breakfast included. The price is very reasonable for the proximity to the parks and the walls keep the noise to an acceptable level while all the different tourists are coming and going. Great value, you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyworld!!!

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abogangster
Business
Santa Teclla, El Salvador
Jun 11, 2012

Just a regular hotel

When I got there the service was ok... they have my reservation under my name that really impressed me because it was really fast to get to my room in that way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Potterhead
Business
Boston, MA
May 28, 2012

Wallet-friendly without being sketchy

Clean, adequate facilities, free breakfast, and free theme park shuttles. The shuttle times were moderately inconvenient, but you get what you get I guess. Neither a fancy hotel nor a crapshute. I had a limited budget, and I was actually a little surprised at how nice the room was for the price. If you're looking for a view or for a resort-like experience, this isn't for you, but if you're looking for a place to sleep and leave your things while you enjoy Orlando, this is a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kec1
Business
Gainesville, FL
May 21, 2012

Thought this was fine....

We stayed for two nights on a weekend trip to Disney. I thought the hotel was fine for the $$ spent. Very good location, very close to Disney. Nice pool - although we didn't have time to use it! The rooms were nice, beds and TV nice. It is not a 5 star hotel but that is not what we expected. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Free breakfast was a nice bonus at this price point. Again, nothing fancy, but had coffee, juice, eggs, cereal, fruit and pastries. We had a mini fridge and microwave in the room along with the standard coffee maker and hair dryer. All in all I found it to be a pleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smiling AJ
Business
Portland, Oregon
Apr 29, 2012

Nice hotel in interesting location.

Room was ok but originally did not get what booked. Booked a room with a king bed and paid extra for it too. Got to room and it had 2 queens instead. Had to go back to front desk and remind them that we booked and paid for the King bed. They found the right one and corrected it after bringing to their attention. The contenental breakfast was ok. Lots of people were johnney on the spot for that. Had to wait for a table but the food was good and there was some selection to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit their new target for anything that you might have forgotten to bring for your trip. Close by and fairly new.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orlandoregular
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 24, 2012

The Room Needs Work

The microwave would not pop a bag of popcorn. The lights over the bed would not work. The beds were not queen beds as advertised. The breakfast area toaster was not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilvel
Business
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Apr 14, 2012

Great and comfortable stay!!! Would return again...

My expectations were not very high because the price was not expensive. on arrival we said ok, but when you enter to check in the staff checked us quickly and the room was ready, it takes 5-10 minutes to check in. Upon reaching the room and enter my husband and I were amazed cause the room was super clean and very nice... super comfortable beds (for our tastes were comfortable) and everything worked well (TV, coffee maker, microwave, fridge etc). My 5 year old daughter loved the room so I can not complain. Addition Breakfast is not no big deal but it was fine. Check out super fast. Definitely go back again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Conveniently located near Mcdonald, Ponderosa, Sizzler and other gift shops, supermarkets and other places to eat and shop just walking distance. Adition, the hotel is 5 minutes or less of Animal Kingdom wow super close....

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PetePC
Business
Florida, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great Location

This hotel does just fine for anyone who wants to stay outside the D parks. I really enjoy staying on D property, but for last minute reservations this hotel does just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top