$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
414 reviews
All you need in one place

We recieved all the expected at this hotel. It felt safe, convenient enough, the location is just a... See full review

  • Princess Bea
  • Sep 6, 2014
Satisfied

Great getaway! Inexpensive luxury. This was my second time at the Galleria Palms and will stay here... See full review

  • Century 21 Paul Hogg
  • Aug 13, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Queen Room Two Queen Beds
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Room With Sofa Bed
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (414)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL350
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 23, 2012

Comfortable room close to Disneyworld

If you are looking for a cheaper alternative to the on-resort hotels this is a good pick. The rooms are comfortable with big bathrooms, full showers, and free breakfast included. The price is very reasonable for the proximity to the parks and the walls keep the noise to an acceptable level while all the different tourists are coming and going. Great value, you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyworld!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abogangster
Business
Santa Teclla, El Salvador
Jun 11, 2012

Just a regular hotel

When I got there the service was ok... they have my reservation under my name that really impressed me because it was really fast to get to my room in that way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Potterhead
Business
Boston, MA
May 28, 2012

Wallet-friendly without being sketchy

Clean, adequate facilities, free breakfast, and free theme park shuttles. The shuttle times were moderately inconvenient, but you get what you get I guess. Neither a fancy hotel nor a crapshute. I had a limited budget, and I was actually a little surprised at how nice the room was for the price. If you're looking for a view or for a resort-like experience, this isn't for you, but if you're looking for a place to sleep and leave your things while you enjoy Orlando, this is a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kec1
Business
Gainesville, FL
May 21, 2012

Thought this was fine....

We stayed for two nights on a weekend trip to Disney. I thought the hotel was fine for the $$ spent. Very good location, very close to Disney. Nice pool - although we didn't have time to use it! The rooms were nice, beds and TV nice. It is not a 5 star hotel but that is not what we expected. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Free breakfast was a nice bonus at this price point. Again, nothing fancy, but had coffee, juice, eggs, cereal, fruit and pastries. We had a mini fridge and microwave in the room along with the standard coffee maker and hair dryer. All in all I found it to be a pleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smiling AJ
Business
Portland, Oregon
Apr 29, 2012

Nice hotel in interesting location.

Room was ok but originally did not get what booked. Booked a room with a king bed and paid extra for it too. Got to room and it had 2 queens instead. Had to go back to front desk and remind them that we booked and paid for the King bed. They found the right one and corrected it after bringing to their attention. The contenental breakfast was ok. Lots of people were johnney on the spot for that. Had to wait for a table but the food was good and there was some selection to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit their new target for anything that you might have forgotten to bring for your trip. Close by and fairly new.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orlandoregular
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 24, 2012

The Room Needs Work

The microwave would not pop a bag of popcorn. The lights over the bed would not work. The beds were not queen beds as advertised. The breakfast area toaster was not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilvel
Business
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Apr 14, 2012

Great and comfortable stay!!! Would return again...

My expectations were not very high because the price was not expensive. on arrival we said ok, but when you enter to check in the staff checked us quickly and the room was ready, it takes 5-10 minutes to check in. Upon reaching the room and enter my husband and I were amazed cause the room was super clean and very nice... super comfortable beds (for our tastes were comfortable) and everything worked well (TV, coffee maker, microwave, fridge etc). My 5 year old daughter loved the room so I can not complain. Addition Breakfast is not no big deal but it was fine. Check out super fast. Definitely go back again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Conveniently located near Mcdonald, Ponderosa, Sizzler and other gift shops, supermarkets and other places to eat and shop just walking distance. Adition, the hotel is 5 minutes or less of Animal Kingdom wow super close....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PetePC
Business
Florida, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great Location

This hotel does just fine for anyone who wants to stay outside the D parks. I really enjoy staying on D property, but for last minute reservations this hotel does just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PetePC
Business
Florida, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Good Location

This hotel does just fine for anyone who wants to stay outside the D parks. I really enjoy staying on D property, but for last minute reservations this hotel does just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cvang
Business
Little Rock, AR, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great!

this hotel was great! at first a little hard to find but man really close to a traffic light so its easy to get in and out of. there are pleanty of gas stations, stores, resturants near by, even walking distance. hotel was great, check in was great, free breakfast was good (scrambled eggs, toast, biscuits and gravy, cereal, muffins, and juice). its about 20 mins away from all the parks and about 25-30 mins away from universal. there are only 2 things i didnt like about it. 1. ice machine didnt work....on any floors. 2. there was an older man at the guest services where we had to get our parking ticket, he was trying to sell us deals on disney tickets, he just seemed fishy? i dont know if it was legit or not but he was pushy and rude when we finally told him no we didnt want it. but we didnt see him after our first day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top