$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
416 reviews
All you need in one place

We recieved all the expected at this hotel. It felt safe, convenient enough, the location is just a... See full review

  • Princess Bea
  • Sep 6, 2014
Satisfied

Great getaway! Inexpensive luxury. This was my second time at the Galleria Palms and will stay here... See full review

  • Century 21 Paul Hogg
  • Aug 13, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Queen Room Two Queen Beds
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Room With Sofa Bed
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (416)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
416 out of 416
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scat
seminole florida
Nov 13, 2012

trip to the palms

the hotel was clean, the staff very helpful. the location of the hotel was excellent for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nirvana1
Business
georgia
Oct 9, 2012

Ordinary

I stayed at galleria palms with my family.I . thought I got a pretty good deal(60$ per night with tax). Rooms were good. Howver on the second night the locks broke. We had to wait for about 30 minutes for them to confirm the issue after a very tiring day at universal. We were stuck as all our baggage was in the room. It took almost about 1 hour for the technicial to get the lock open just to find out that the lock cannot be fixed and we have to move to a new room. This completely ruined the day. They refunded the resort fee (which is not justfied in the first place as they dont have any amnities that a resort should have). After this experience I would nevr go back to this hotel. Breakfast was OK. Nothing fancy!. I would suggest to get a chain hotel which has centralized management

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family time on a dime
Business
Tampa, Florida
Oct 1, 2012

Exceptional family getaway

After reviewing this hotel I though the price was too good to be true. We have stayed at a lot of hotel, resorts, and rentals in the Orlando area and the Galleria Palms Orlando is a cut above most. The rooms were clean, fresh and clean linens. There is a great deal of storage space and in room amenities ( mini fridge, micro, mini sink, flat screen t.v) thou this doesn't leave much extra space. The breakfast in the morning was very good and simple. I would recommend this hotel and happily stay again! You can't go wrong with this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Use your discount book for dining and activities helps you stretch a dollar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ttravel123
Business
bay area
Sep 17, 2012

Decent for budget traveler

I was sketical as previous folks. But was plesently surprised to find a decent rooms.. Just enough for budget traveler. Wish the bed frame was upto the side of the mattress..its few inches (~ 5inches or more) out got hit twice trying. With small space its hard to navigate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason the Disney fan
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Sep 16, 2012

Great value, great location

A wonderful stay for the price. The rooms were clean and modern. The breakfast was yummy. The pool was relaxing, but could've used a cleaning, still good for an outdoor pool though. Only a few minutes from Disney, we could see Mt. Everest in the Animal Kingdom from our window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asharp911
Business
KY
Sep 7, 2012

Good, fair value.

Everything was good.Plumbing has some issues, but not critical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rose29
Business
Springfield,MA
Sep 6, 2012

Great for the price

Room was clean comfortable and staff was very friendly. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel only downside was the times for the shuttles were a little inconvenient but it was great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chivo
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 29, 2012

Family vacation

Great hotel, staff was very friendly and breakfast was very good. Would like to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SlavTrippers
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jul 28, 2012

Fine for the Purpose, I see why It's discounted

We got a room to stay after a long day at Disney. The beds were great- super big clean and comfy, no doubt, with a nice flat screen tv and clean towels etc. But one sink had mold around the drain, and the shower knob was chipped. THe breakfast was awful, with just eggs and toast, and tons of people all at the same time. But it was definitely fine for what we needed and for the price. And they were cool with us getting Chinese delivered for dinner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Traveler2
Business
Prattville, Alabama
Jul 25, 2012

Great deal and location!

Nice hotel, staff was friendly, loved the location, and not far from Disney and Universal. We would def stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenn15
Business
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Jul 17, 2012

It is a very good hotel

Staff was very friendly. They allowed me to do early check in after a early flight and refunded me after i had to leave before time. Lobby needs update. And breadfast needs to improve. Not much varity the same thing everyday. The room was very clean and update. The best part of the hotel the part that mater. The bed was comfortable. The rugs look dirty. Nice TV, microwave and fridge. It was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top