$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
385 out of 385
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jab the dad
Family
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Feb 18, 2013

Great place to stay

The staff were friendly. The room is just like the picture...very nice. Good breakfeast and close to both disney and numerous shopping and restaurant options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boston lobster feast is the best all you can eat lobster just a couple miles down the road.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tara L.
Family
Marion, Indiana
Feb 15, 2013

1st time to Florida!

I was pleasantly suprised. Our stay was perfect! This was a nicely updated hotel. The staff was very nice! The breakfast was good, nice variety. The housekeeping did an excellent job at keeping our rooms clean. We were close to everything, parks and restaurants. We went in October, so we got an excellent deal on the rooms. The only thing was that the breakfast area was small and it got busy, but other than that, it was perfect! This was our first time to Florida, visiting Disney and Universal Studios and when we retrun, we will definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Panagringa
Couples
Sarasota FL
Feb 9, 2013

Great Deal!

The room had more amenities than many (microwave, refrigerator, queen vs double beds) lot of storage space, double sinks, wet bar (!), etc.) for the price. The location is very convenient to all the Disney parks as well as the Boardwalk and Downtown areas. Because it is NOT directly on 192, the location is quiet with no traffic noise. We would definitely stay here again if we were visiting the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jose Francisco
Family
Greenbay WI
Feb 5, 2013

Average Hotel

Arrived at 2:00 am from Miami with 2 sleepy kids, my room was not ready even though I stayed a week before and adviced the staff that I was coming back next week. So next time will pay a little bit more for a room on a different hotel that will have everithing ready!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam871
Couples
Saint Johns, Florida
Jan 28, 2013

Great bargain for the price

Hotel room was very clean. There were very few room lights or plugs in the room. We had to plug our phones and laptops in the bathroom to charge them. The room itself was very quiet, but every sound in the hallway could be heard through the door. Very close to DisneyWorld and other theme parks. It is also very close to several restaurants and outlet malls. Parking is free at the hotel and a light breakfast is provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel offers a shuttle service to DisneyWorld...take advantage of it! That's a minimum of $14 a day you save in parking fees at DisneyWorld!

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betsy mom
Family
Springfield mo
Jan 15, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Perfect location to all theme park. The hot breakfast is pretty good for the day start . They even have shuttle service to all park. Very friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Traveler I
Family
Chicago
Jan 15, 2013

Nice hotel

Will consider staying there again and would recommend it to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chapin traveler
Family
West Virginia
Jan 13, 2013

Splendid cleanliness...

Booked at the hotel for two reasons, first because the price and second the decoration looked amazing and it says FAMILY SUITE... so I had the idea of two different environments on the room, guess what? WRONG!! it is a small hotel room. The real deal was when we stayed there for 5 days the check in was fast and the staff where nice and corteous. But the real deal was on the cleanliness, a Maid got to our room everyday with clean towels, very good for the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are staying for more than 2 days don't eat breakfast at the hotel, They don't change the menu, and eggs and sausage are heavy to eat every day....

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
princess83
Family
houston, tx
Jan 9, 2013

family vacation

my husband and i took our 18 month and 7 year old for disney world and stayed at this hotel... in the pictures the rooms looked very nice and bathroom looked elegant. But the room size is very small and batroom is nice clean but had a lot of fixing that needed to be dome the shower faucet was broken one of the sinks kept filling up even if we opened it up for hand wash. too much furtinure for such a small room we werent able to use the table and chair for breakfast because we needed to put the play yard for my 18month to sleep and once that came in we 4 people could hardly walk around anywhere without getting hurt. other wise its a decent hotel with an average amount we paid. but it deffinetly needs A LOT of improvements!!! Liane was one of the staff who welcomed us there she was AMAZING very nice sweet and friendly person! i actually went in jan 2013 but unfortuently this survery does not give me an option to put the new year in it.. so sorry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
swampthang01
Family
florida
Jan 4, 2013

would not stay again.

Hotel was ok at most. Shower would not drain stuff kept coming up from drain in to tub. Told front desk and no one came to fix it. A/C was making loud noise kept us awake most of both nights. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top