$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
644 reviews
Visiting Disney World

Friendly staff and clean room.... we were only staying one night but it was very pleasant... See full review

  • mjez
  • Jul 7, 2014
Fantastic room for the price

We only stayed overnight after going to the magic kingdom. Our room was amazingly beautiful and... See full review

  • Stamsta69
  • Jun 18, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Family Suite
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3336 -81.5887
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM)
Area description
Located near the Walt Disney Resort area, this upscale, five-story hotel is located one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom and minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom and MGM Studios and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (644)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
644 out of 644
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EGIF2017
Haiti
Nov 7, 2012

Met My Needs

The hotel was extremely nice and met my needs for the time I was there. The area was quiet and in close proximity to everything I needed to get to. The staff was courteous and friendly, very helpful. I would definitely stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonjourchriss
Chicago
Oct 31, 2012

Hotel of Great Value

this hotel exceeded my expectations, since it was not expensive at all so I thought it might be an OK hotel. But actually it was good! Breakfast was simple, but still nice. Room is clean and big. Highly recommend if you want to save some money and stay in a clean & cozy place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nelley
Dalton, Georgia
Oct 29, 2012

Doesn't get any better!

We can't say enough good things about this hotel. It is conveniently close to Disney and all areas surrounding it. Our room was perfect and everything was exactly as described. All of the staff that we came in contact with during our stay were super friendly. You definitely get more than you pay for with this hotel and I mean that in the most positive way possible. We will definitely be staying here again when we travel to Disney. Very affordable price for such a great place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAH 36
Palm Bay Fl
Oct 28, 2012

Hotel pricing

The room could be more priced for the average consumer not just the upper class. It is on the expensive side. But very nice hotel. It was last minute and off season so I got a great price. Now it is out of my budget and I am sad that I won't be able to go back.:( I live in fl and live on the east coast and stay at a hotel every other month and I would stay here ALWAYS if it was more moderatly priced most of the time. OR....how about doing good by the residents..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to almost everything. Near disney which is what we were there for.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Easygoing Essie
Ft. Lauderale, FL
Oct 23, 2012

Friends getaway

I wasn't happy. We couldn't get Wifi. The front desk gentleman wasn't any help. The door of the bathroom didn't lock. For the price I paid, I wouldn't have been happier at Days Inn, for a cheaper price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crazy christo
massachusetts
Oct 23, 2012

a little unorganized

We were stopping there on our way home from the Florida Keys and stayed there for the night. Several hours after checking in they called the room after we went to bed to have us come down to get parking pass which we should have received at check-in such an inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Universal HHN fan
Mississippi
Oct 22, 2012

Great value

Very clean and nice rooms. Friendly staff. Would stay here anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior Golfers
Venice, FL
Oct 15, 2012

Nice & convenient!

The room was fine. The couch was a little uncomfortable, but that was because it was a sleeper. Breakfast was nice. Staff very friendly. The TV, refrigerator and upgrades were all great. The only bad reports were: Toilet kept running and the bath water VERY difficult to stop dripping. One of the elevators was broken. Toilet paper holder kept falling apart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabe Praia
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 13, 2012

Great Deal!

Very clean, updated amenities and about 11 min from the parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nirvana1
georgia
Oct 9, 2012

Ordinary

I stayed at galleria palms with my family.I . thought I got a pretty good deal(60$ per night with tax). Rooms were good. Howver on the second night the locks broke. We had to wait for about 30 minutes for them to confirm the issue after a very tiring day at universal. We were stuck as all our baggage was in the room. It took almost about 1 hour for the technicial to get the lock open just to find out that the lock cannot be fixed and we have to move to a new room. This completely ruined the day. They refunded the resort fee (which is not justfied in the first place as they dont have any amnities that a resort should have). After this experience I would nevr go back to this hotel. Breakfast was OK. Nothing fancy!. I would suggest to get a chain hotel which has centralized management

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top