$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
425 out of 425
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EGIF2017
Haiti
Nov 7, 2012

Met My Needs

The hotel was extremely nice and met my needs for the time I was there. The area was quiet and in close proximity to everything I needed to get to. The staff was courteous and friendly, very helpful. I would definitely stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kblue
Business
bellingham, WA
Aug 13, 2013

Good, not great

I mainly choose this hotel because of the free hot breakfast. It was not what I expected. Everyday it was powdered eggs and biscuits and gravy. If I could do it all again I would stay at a Disney hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the tired one
Business
largo fl
Jul 28, 2013

tried vaction

thought a standard meant queen but me and boyfriend had two standard beds and it wasn't roomie enough one of them for both of us so we spelt in two he had one I had other also breakfast wasn't long enough they serve at 6am and done at 9 am it should have been over at 11am the hotel also is in like a hide away area off the road which at night its hard to find it the maid service was great rooms where clean and beds made everyday .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

its best to take car then the shuttle cause the shuttle stops in epot then you have to get off then take the train rail over to orlanddo to much so we took the car it better to

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hafed
Business
Montreal, Canada
Jul 10, 2013

Excellent value with great room

The hotel is very close to DIsney and offers excellent rooms with high ceilings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a New York style Pizza and another restaurant just a short walk from the hotel. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen from Amherst
Business
East Amherst, NY
Jun 3, 2013

Highly recommend

My husband and I had a great experience at this Hotel! First, it's one mile from the entrance to Disney. When we walked in we noticed how spotless, clean it was. The desk staff were welcoming and very kind. Special thanks to, Aicha and Liane! The room was just like the picture online so there are no surprises. The buffet breakfast was much more than a continental. They served, sausage, eggs, muffins, fruit, cereal, biscuits and gravy and so on. The outdoor pool was very clean and they provided towels. I did also notice many new restaurants that have popped up in the last year which is great to see! Special thanks to the dedicated General Manager, Lindsay! We noticed that she even comes in on the weekends to make sure everything is running smooth. She said this hotel was her, "Baby". Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Many Restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OJMOORE
Business
NORTH MYRTLE BEACH, SC.
May 28, 2013

A GREAT HOTEL

I had a great time and the hotel was perfect for me. I could not have asked for a better locatoin and the was great. My room was very clean every day. the staff was very helpful. I enjoyed my stay and I will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU ARE CLOSE TO EVERYTHING.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Randall Turner
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 17, 2013

Getaway

My experience was excellent. It was a short trip, but it was a comfortable, enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chad Strad
Business
Maryland
May 11, 2013

Great vacation

Great hotel! Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Close to Disney and tons of shops and restaurants. Would stay here again on our next Disney getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperSuzieMom
Business
Miami
May 5, 2013

Overall Syta

The place is good for the price. breakfast could be better. I got lost finding the place at night cause the sign was not light on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jr. dad
Business
Fort Lee, NJ
Apr 2, 2013

Golf getaway

Very good place to stay, pretty clean, confortable and well decorated room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lkasjdalksjilas
Business
IL
Mar 26, 2013

Not a $180/night hotel

Felt much more like a $59/night hotel than a $180/night hotel. Very average in every way. Has visible wear and tear, rooms were dimly lit, tiny outdoor pool and workout room. Will meet your needs, but will do nothing to exceed them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top