$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
644 reviews
Visiting Disney World

Friendly staff and clean room.... we were only staying one night but it was very pleasant... See full review

  • mjez
  • Jul 7, 2014
Fantastic room for the price

We only stayed overnight after going to the magic kingdom. Our room was amazingly beautiful and... See full review

  • Stamsta69
  • Jun 18, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Family Suite
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3336 -81.5887
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM)
Area description
Located near the Walt Disney Resort area, this upscale, five-story hotel is located one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom and minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom and MGM Studios and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (644)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
644 out of 644
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beckyhoodie
Michigan
Mar 25, 2013

Second stay....

This was our second time staying at this hotel. Both times have been great! We choose this hotel because of the price, distance to Disney, and the free breakfast. The room decor is nice and they'll beds are comfy. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ocarucci
Aventura, FL
Mar 21, 2013

Good but a few downsides

The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly but I noticed a few downsides. Breakfast is very poor, the free shuttle is only for Magic Kingdom and Epicot and only 2 especific times to go and come back. Not really very close to Disney Downtown and breakfast monday to friday is only until 9 am. I'm not used with hotels but I got very disapointed when I got to the breakfast area 9:15am and they have everything removed after being in the hotel for 2 days and having breakfast until 10am without any notice. Well, overall the experience in Orlando was great and the hotel was only for to have where to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ED from MIAMI
Miami, FL
Mar 20, 2013

Good alternative to stay when traveling to Disney

Good place to stay, aisles are not too clean but rooms are great. Average Price compared to the rest around the area. A good alternative to be considered when traveling to Disney in a low Budget basis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney World

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay Vols
Hoover, AL
Mar 18, 2013

Above average

Clean, helpful staff. Breakfast area furniture is out-dated and worn, but the rest of the hotel appears to have been updated recently. Good comfortable bedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
in a hurry456
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 15, 2013

Nice budget hotel

The room was modern, comfortable and clean. The beds were fairly comfortable. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave. The staff wasn't great. Some had very thick accents. One person at the front desk was quite rude and dismissive on the phone. Another person couldn't find our reservation in the computer and we were glad to have our confirmation number on hand. Breakfast was ok, but not great. The room was really nice though, which was the most important thing for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball fan99999
Atlanta, ga
Mar 12, 2013

Braves spring training weekend

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for our destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney World

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onomonopia
Miami
Mar 5, 2013

Great family experience

The hotel was clean and had a friendly staff. The break fast was good. Needs a little variety though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney attraction are no more than 10 minutes away.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biff1833
Michigan
Mar 3, 2013

Good value

Pretty nice place. Great location. Only a 5 min drive from Disney. And a free hot breakfast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MuttonChops99
Toronto Ontario
Mar 1, 2013

Great value!

Staff were great. Location was 1 mile from Disney. Room was good. Would stay at the Galleria Palms again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lubbie
Minnesota
Feb 26, 2013

Good Value

Everything was acceptable or good at this hotel, except the sofa. It was unusable. Room was clean and had a comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to Disney and area golf courses

Back to menu Return to top