$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
385 out of 385
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goongoo Peas
Couples
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 7, 2014

A Bargain among Bargains

Second time staying here and the hotel's location is one of the closest hotels to the Disney area besides actually being on their property. Room was modern and spacious. Staff was friendly, room was clean, parking was plentiful. Continental breakfast was good but if you need more, it is within walking distance to an IHOP. Also you would be hard pressed to find a nicer, more modern, and spacious hotel as this for under 100 bucks with this kind of proximity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bison burger
Couples
richmond virginia
Apr 5, 2014

great place to stay!

We stayed at the Galleria one night before flying back to virginia from a tampa vacation. We were really just looking for a place to find dinner and get some sleep. the first thing I noticed as we checked in was the clean smell (which means alot to me.) As we made our way to our room on the second floor the cleanliness continued. Our room was spotless and beautiful. Nice dark cherry furniture and a very comfortable bed. We were close to disney, which is where we had a delicious dinner that night (after being advised by the very informative travel advisor, stationed right there at the hotel. The free breakfast the next morning was very substantial and the coffee was very tasty (that is the most important thing to me early in the morning.) So, all and all, I was very impressed, especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The contemporary resort has a top floor resturaunt called the contemporary that I would highly recommend. Delicious food and an incredible view of disney. They have an observation deck where you can watch the fireworks at night

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ema the traveler
Couples
Miami, fl
Mar 26, 2014

Convenient hotel

We stayed at this hotel for one night last weekend. The hotel location was convenient, since we spent the entire day at magic kingdom. We checked in and went to our room. Once we got off the elevator the hall ways were soo hot, it was hard to breathe since there was really no air. Thank god the room wasn't hot like that but it did take a while for the a/c to cool the room. The room size was good, it was actually very nice. The bed was semi comfortable and the sheets weren't really great. Since it was only one night to me it wasn't really a big deal especially that we got there late and we're leaving early in the morning. The breakfast was a regular continental. For a one night stay for a disney getaway I'd stay there again in hopes that they leave the a/c at a regular cool temperature but for 2+ nights id stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to disney parks

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wawawayne
Friends
Saskatoon sk canada
Mar 5, 2014

Great tor getaway,visiting parks or over nighter

Was quiet , comfortable , staff was helpful and happy, breakfast was ok , but needs to be more consistent , it's luck of the draw at present, sometimes there is a meat sometimes not , we were told there would be sausage,eggs,toast,cold cereal,ext. No sausage,was substituted for biscuits and gravy. Not cool!!! Other than the breakfast great place to stay, price,and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins resterant

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LDennis
Friends
DC, California
Mar 1, 2014

Hotel

Breakfast needs to include more variety. Corridor carpets need replacing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JedT
Couples
Cleveland, OH, USA
Feb 23, 2014

Great location

The hotel is very close to the Disney attractions with a nearby back entrance. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Paying for breakfast at the nearby IHOP was much better. Shuttles to Disney attractions are not continuous but run early morning and late evening. Unless you are ready to spend 10+ hours at the park they are not really helpful. Adequate place to sleep, nothing fancy. If you are looking for an inexpensive motel close to Disney OK but that is all it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ihop and italian restaurant within easy walking distance.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
letsgo5054
Couples
crown point,in
Jan 22, 2014

great stay

for the price,it is great,minutes from Disney I mean minutes,great breakfast great staff the only problem was one of the two elevators was down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
willy12
Couples
Providence, Rhode Island
Jan 9, 2014

nice hotel

the first day at the hotel, I found out that the bathtub was plugged for it was draining so slowly. we reported this problem at the front desk. So, it was fixed right away during the cleaning of my room. The breakfast was good but seating is limited. If you go to breakfast late, you have to wait standing for an empty table. They should extend breakfast hours or get more tables. Overall is not bad hotel after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saurabh P
Family
Weston,fl
Dec 19, 2013

Comfortable

Everything was alright except WiFi signal was too weak. Enjoyed 2 night stay. Will look forward to stay next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maraluvs1
Family
Miami, fl
Dec 9, 2013

Really good for what I paid!

The fact that I paid $66 a night I was impressed. First the room was extremely clean. The bed was very comfy. The downside the pillows were not so comfy. They were so small and uncomfortable do just being your own pillow. I love the free wifi. And the breakfast is free. FREE being the word so don't expect anything fancy. But still it's free. And the hotel is in a perfect location and very close to the parks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top