$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
390 reviews
fun get away

perfect. clean, friendly, nice breakfast. Good deal for the price See full review

  • bison burger
  • Apr 10, 2014
great place to stay!

We stayed at the Galleria one night before flying back to virginia from a tampa vacation. We were... See full review

  • bison burger
  • Apr 5, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Family Suite
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3336 -81.5887
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM)
Area description
Located near the Walt Disney Resort area, this upscale, five-story hotel is located one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom and minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom and MGM Studios and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (390)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
390 out of 390
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
Eddie O.
Jonesboro, Georgia
Nov 24, 2012

Excellent service and a very nice room!

Arrived about 5PM, the hotel was well maintained and the room couldn't be nicer. The maid service was top notch! This is a perfect place to rest after long days at the local attractions. We'll be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
Baseball fan99999
Atlanta, ga
Mar 12, 2013

Braves spring training weekend

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for our destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney World

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
Onomonopia
Miami
Mar 5, 2013

Great family experience

The hotel was clean and had a friendly staff. The break fast was good. Needs a little variety though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney attraction are no more than 10 minutes away.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
Biff1833
Michigan
Mar 3, 2013

Good value

Pretty nice place. Great location. Only a 5 min drive from Disney. And a free hot breakfast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
MuttonChops99
Toronto Ontario
Mar 1, 2013

Great value!

Staff were great. Location was 1 mile from Disney. Room was good. Would stay at the Galleria Palms again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
Lubbie
Minnesota
Feb 26, 2013

Good Value

Everything was acceptable or good at this hotel, except the sofa. It was unusable. Room was clean and had a comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to Disney and area golf courses

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
Jab the dad
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Feb 18, 2013

Great place to stay

The staff were friendly. The room is just like the picture...very nice. Good breakfeast and close to both disney and numerous shopping and restaurant options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boston lobster feast is the best all you can eat lobster just a couple miles down the road.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
CLMORIN
Sault Ste Marie, Ontario
Feb 18, 2013

Orlando trip

Staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. The included continental breakfast was nice to have but could have used more of a selection of fresh fruit (only had a fruit salad) and the eggs tasted very processed. Great price for the room and within 15 minutes of Disney and about 25 from Universal. Internet was included which was very nice and coffee was always on! Would have no issue with staying there again in a future trip to Kissimmee and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a clean hotel for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
Tara L.
Marion, Indiana
Feb 15, 2013

1st time to Florida!

I was pleasantly suprised. Our stay was perfect! This was a nicely updated hotel. The staff was very nice! The breakfast was good, nice variety. The housekeeping did an excellent job at keeping our rooms clean. We were close to everything, parks and restaurants. We went in October, so we got an excellent deal on the rooms. The only thing was that the breakfast area was small and it got busy, but other than that, it was perfect! This was our first time to Florida, visiting Disney and Universal Studios and when we retrun, we will definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
Panagringa
Sarasota FL
Feb 9, 2013

Great Deal!

The room had more amenities than many (microwave, refrigerator, queen vs double beds) lot of storage space, double sinks, wet bar (!), etc.) for the price. The location is very convenient to all the Disney parks as well as the Boardwalk and Downtown areas. Because it is NOT directly on 192, the location is quiet with no traffic noise. We would definitely stay here again if we were visiting the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
Jose Francisco
Greenbay WI
Feb 5, 2013

Average Hotel

Arrived at 2:00 am from Miami with 2 sleepy kids, my room was not ready even though I stayed a week before and adviced the staff that I was coming back next week. So next time will pay a little bit more for a room on a different hotel that will have everithing ready!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top