$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie O.
Jonesboro, Georgia
Nov 24, 2012

Excellent service and a very nice room!

Arrived about 5PM, the hotel was well maintained and the room couldn't be nicer. The maid service was top notch! This is a perfect place to rest after long days at the local attractions. We'll be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vanessalc314
Business
Saint Louis mo
Jun 11, 2014

great affordable hotel near disney

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel for a family vacation and were very pleased both times. The rooms are clean, breakfast is good and staff is very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela Go Getter
Business
New Jersey
Jun 6, 2014

nice place for good price

Perfect for a Disney Trip and my kids loved the clean pool! Very nice rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To Disney

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
disneycouple0529
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jun 4, 2014

Nothing Great But Okay

The best part about this hotel is the location. Only a few minutes drive from Disney World a huge plus. Our room was located in a corner which was very nice and quiet. The bed was pretty uncomfortable. Breakfast was okay but lacking (sausage pellets, powdered eggs, ceral, muffins, etc.) We might stay here again if we don't stay on Disney property. But it's nothing great just okay if your in town for a few days. (Don't forget the "resort fee" they slip on you once you arrive)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Luz y Luis
Business
Colombia
May 31, 2014

Not a resort, not a 3 star hotel

This is not a resort and this is not a three star hotel. They charge a 7 dollar resort fee. This is a two star hotel for one night only. The only really good thing was the hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goongoo Peas
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 22, 2014

Perfect hotel for those not needing to stay on Disney Grounds

Location is amazing since IHop is in walking distance and the hotel is less than a mile away from the disney exit. Free breakfast was good. Scrambled eggs, mini sausages, biscuits were the main line up. Rooms are modern and have a fridge and microwavr. There is a minisink/bar area in each room. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The shower head is better in the double rooms than the room with just a king. Price is amazing. You won't find a nicer hotel in the 80 dollar range. Staff was alright. Needed extra towels and had to get them myself but they were very polite and respectful. Highly recommended and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hakkachu
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
May 11, 2014

Good priced hotel

Hotel stay was good but the beds and pillows could be better. Breakfast is not worth waking up for because I've had better with similar priced hotel stays in the area. Not enough variety and no waffles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Beth
Business
Carson City, NV
May 10, 2014

Beth

Have stayed here for the last 2 years while visiting Olando. Room clean, staff courteous, pool good size, and laundry closet accessible. Close to Disney parks, good restaurants & shopping. Will stay here next time I visit the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob Evans & Perkins

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ADDilane
Business
Melbourne, FL
May 5, 2014

Good for a warm bed.

Nothing extraordinary but it looks a lot nicer online!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CinthyaSoL
Business
Plantation, Fl
Apr 27, 2014

Very convenient

Very convenient location, room was clean but I wish they vacuum everyday. Breakfast could be a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Super market across the street

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer French
Business
Dingmans Ferry, PA
Apr 15, 2014

Great Hotel

We loved this hotel. It is located only about 5 minutes from Disney and about 20 from Universal. The hotel room was very comfortable. We had a fridge and a microwave. Very convienent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problem we had with the hotel itself was housekeeping. They would put the garbage can in a different location every time they cleaned. Also, they kept putting 3 packs of decaf coffee in our room and no regular coffee, leaving us with 1 coffee kit(1 stirrer, 1 coffee cup, 1 sugar etc). I had to go down to the front desk to keep getting stuff which was a little inconvient. Also, the shuttle bus was way overpacked. We were in there like sardines. I felt bad for people with kids and infants who couldnt sit. Overall our experience was pleasant but I would recommend driving to disney/universal rather than using the shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Black Angus Steak house

Back to menu Return to top