$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
425 out of 425
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hakkachu
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
May 11, 2014

Good priced hotel

Hotel stay was good but the beds and pillows could be better. Breakfast is not worth waking up for because I've had better with similar priced hotel stays in the area. Not enough variety and no waffles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Beth
Business
Carson City, NV
May 10, 2014

Beth

Have stayed here for the last 2 years while visiting Olando. Room clean, staff courteous, pool good size, and laundry closet accessible. Close to Disney parks, good restaurants & shopping. Will stay here next time I visit the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob Evans & Perkins

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ADDilane
Business
Melbourne, FL
May 5, 2014

Good for a warm bed.

Nothing extraordinary but it looks a lot nicer online!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CinthyaSoL
Business
Plantation, Fl
Apr 27, 2014

Very convenient

Very convenient location, room was clean but I wish they vacuum everyday. Breakfast could be a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Super market across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer French
Business
Dingmans Ferry, PA
Apr 15, 2014

Great Hotel

We loved this hotel. It is located only about 5 minutes from Disney and about 20 from Universal. The hotel room was very comfortable. We had a fridge and a microwave. Very convienent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problem we had with the hotel itself was housekeeping. They would put the garbage can in a different location every time they cleaned. Also, they kept putting 3 packs of decaf coffee in our room and no regular coffee, leaving us with 1 coffee kit(1 stirrer, 1 coffee cup, 1 sugar etc). I had to go down to the front desk to keep getting stuff which was a little inconvient. Also, the shuttle bus was way overpacked. We were in there like sardines. I felt bad for people with kids and infants who couldnt sit. Overall our experience was pleasant but I would recommend driving to disney/universal rather than using the shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Black Angus Steak house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bison burger
Business
richmond virginia
Apr 10, 2014

fun get away

perfect. clean, friendly, nice breakfast. Good deal for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

gallery resort. delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goongoo Peas
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 7, 2014

A Bargain among Bargains

Second time staying here and the hotel's location is one of the closest hotels to the Disney area besides actually being on their property. Room was modern and spacious. Staff was friendly, room was clean, parking was plentiful. Continental breakfast was good but if you need more, it is within walking distance to an IHOP. Also you would be hard pressed to find a nicer, more modern, and spacious hotel as this for under 100 bucks with this kind of proximity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bison burger
Business
richmond virginia
Apr 5, 2014

great place to stay!

We stayed at the Galleria one night before flying back to virginia from a tampa vacation. We were really just looking for a place to find dinner and get some sleep. the first thing I noticed as we checked in was the clean smell (which means alot to me.) As we made our way to our room on the second floor the cleanliness continued. Our room was spotless and beautiful. Nice dark cherry furniture and a very comfortable bed. We were close to disney, which is where we had a delicious dinner that night (after being advised by the very informative travel advisor, stationed right there at the hotel. The free breakfast the next morning was very substantial and the coffee was very tasty (that is the most important thing to me early in the morning.) So, all and all, I was very impressed, especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The contemporary resort has a top floor resturaunt called the contemporary that I would highly recommend. Delicious food and an incredible view of disney. They have an observation deck where you can watch the fireworks at night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ema the traveler
Business
Miami, fl
Mar 26, 2014

Convenient hotel

We stayed at this hotel for one night last weekend. The hotel location was convenient, since we spent the entire day at magic kingdom. We checked in and went to our room. Once we got off the elevator the hall ways were soo hot, it was hard to breathe since there was really no air. Thank god the room wasn't hot like that but it did take a while for the a/c to cool the room. The room size was good, it was actually very nice. The bed was semi comfortable and the sheets weren't really great. Since it was only one night to me it wasn't really a big deal especially that we got there late and we're leaving early in the morning. The breakfast was a regular continental. For a one night stay for a disney getaway I'd stay there again in hopes that they leave the a/c at a regular cool temperature but for 2+ nights id stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to disney parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wawawayne
Business
Saskatoon sk canada
Mar 5, 2014

Great tor getaway,visiting parks or over nighter

Was quiet , comfortable , staff was helpful and happy, breakfast was ok , but needs to be more consistent , it's luck of the draw at present, sometimes there is a meat sometimes not , we were told there would be sausage,eggs,toast,cold cereal,ext. No sausage,was substituted for biscuits and gravy. Not cool!!! Other than the breakfast great place to stay, price,and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins resterant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top