$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
385 out of 385
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Atlanta, Ga.
Mar 4, 2009

Orlando Traveler

The hotel was just as advertised. Very clean, modern room, quiet and very convenient to Disney. The beds are the best you will find in a hotel. A breakfast is provided but could have been a little better. The first day we were there, scrambled eggs and sausage were available but not the next two days. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Every restaurant chain is available along the frontage road.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport News, VA
Mar 3, 2009

Business Trip

I will stay the next time I am in the Orlando area. Great value and a better than average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was great and the bed was wonderful. Everthing was very neat and clean.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boynton Beach, FL
Mar 3, 2009

Good Hotel for my Family

Good Hotel, good price on Orbitz and good location. Front desk staff was pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable - we had a good night sleep. Breakfast was a bit lacking, coffee was weak, hot water for tea was not hot enough, but those were not great concern for our family. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bourbonnais, IL
Mar 3, 2009

Unbeatable price for the location

We enjoyed our stay at the Galleria Palms. Everything was clean and well-maintained. Room was a great set-up for a week-long stay with 3 kids. Only downside was the free breakfast. Breakfast times were 6-9 a.m. First morning we got down around 8:15 and had plenty to eat and drink. Second morning, ran later and got to breakfast at 8:45. The 'breakfast lady' had already put away quite a bit of the food and was trying to clear the rest away as we were filling our plates. She wouldn't replenish any of the things she had already removed. We were not the only ones who arrived around this time. Every morning (except one) of our 8 night stay was similar. If you say that breakfast is available until 9 am, then leave everything set up until 9 and then begin taking things down if people are finished with it. It always felt like a race against this woman to get enough food on our small table for both myself and husband and 3 children. This was the ONLY negative about the whole stay, but it was a big one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We found out we could take small amounts of food into the Disney parks. We bought a loaf of bread, a jar of peanut butter and a jar of jelly at Wal-Mart and made PB&J sandwiches everyday to eat in the park. Then we had a larger meal outside of the parks on the way back to the hotel. Much cheaper!!! Also took raisins, granola bars, and juices in with us to the parks for snacks. Nutritional and cheap.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NPR, FL
Mar 3, 2009

Great Room!

Our room was well decorated, clean, and featured excellent amenities including a fridge and wet bar. The location is conveniently located near Disney's main gate and adjacent to many restaurants and shopping venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chuckey
Jan 4, 2009

Very nice Upscale and close to Disney

Galleria Palms Orlando- Smooth, friendly check in - Room was immaculate with large Flat Screen TV, Refrigerator and even a sleeper sofa. Will certainly look for this hotel again when we need in the Disney area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of Fast Food close by as well as plenty of other sit down Locations

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jan 4, 2009

Good Price

The hotel was nice and clean, however the elevator was really slow and made a lot of noise. It seemed like it was going to break down every time we got in it. The only other negative thing I can say is that the drink machines wouldnt take our money so we had to drive down the road to buy a bottle of water. Other than that the it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is not far at all.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rockvilee
Dec 30, 2008

Excellent location to Disney Parks

This is a very nice hotel located in 15 minutes drive from the Disney parks. The hotel is located on a street with many restaurants and shops. It has a supermarket right across the street. IHOP is located right next door to the hotel. The rooms were clean and convinient. Flat screen TV is a nice addition. We also saved a lot of money by using free shuttle to the parks instead of renting a car and paying for parking. The only negative thing was a complimentary breakfast. The breakfast consists of tea/coffee and muffins, that's it. This is definitely not enough before the long day at the parks or any other activities in Orlando. But there is a small refrigirator and a microwave in the room, so there is no problem to get a decent breakfast anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Asbury
Dec 30, 2008

Great Value Hotel

This hotel was a really a great place for money. Close to the Disney and all other amenities. Would stay again here and recommend this to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Port Richey
Dec 30, 2008

My review of Galleria Palms Orlando

The hotel was clean, just recently updated and the staff was nice. It is in a wonderful location and is only about 6 mintues from the main gate of disney's theme parks. The price we paid was great and the room was comfortable. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top