$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
385 out of 385
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveled experienced
Business
Yucca Valley, California
Sep 1, 2014

Should be a 2 star rating

This place had the amenities but lacked service. The breakfast was OK. The maid service was excellent. I asked to have the toilet which was rocking on its base tightened up but no one came during 9 day stay. Bathroom could have used better caulking details. Kids running back & forth on room overhead normal for Disneyland area. All in all a Motel 6 place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TEXAS ROADHOUSE, awesome ribeye steaks!

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timmytwo
Couples
New York
Aug 25, 2014

Adequate

Clean and , quiet, friendly staff, close to Disney Parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taste of China restaurant

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amiiiiii
Family
Nyc
Aug 24, 2014

Average-non existent wifi

The best thing about the hotel was the complimentary breakfast in the morning. Location was close to all grocery and eating places. This is definitely a plus. About 20 minutes from the amusement parks. Staff was nice. Beds were comfy. The hotel quality was definitely of a 3 star hotel. The cleaning staff did not clean our room well every day. The wifi was the worst; you cannot do anything. Stayed for 4 nights. Okay for the price ,could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juliarenee1186
Family
Sunnyvale, CA
Aug 7, 2014

galleria

Simple hotel has all the necessities fridge, microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

10 min drive to the me parks

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ellenab
Family
atlanta
Aug 1, 2014

Galleria Palms

Really nice staff! Property is difficult to locate especially via GPS. But it's clean, nothing special, but a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GymGuy
Couples
Elizabeth, NJ
Jul 9, 2014

Great Hotel for the Price

Very friendly staff. Specially the front desk staff member; men with glasses. Forgot his name. Rooms wete very clean and comfortable. Pool was clean. Location is the best honestly. Ease of parking. Only minor things I didnt like is the elevator is slow going up and down and the fitness center i very small. Other than that it was great. Defitnely would go back to it for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Floridian gator
Family
florida
Jul 8, 2014

great location

Place is close to dining area and theme parks! Staff were welcoming. Will go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mjez
Family
round lake, il
Jul 7, 2014

Visiting Disney World

Friendly staff and clean room.... we were only staying one night but it was very pleasant experience. Included breakfast was great, from hot eggs and sausages to bagels, muffins and hot coffee. Everything was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gainesburger
Family
Seattle, WA
Jun 30, 2014

Just okay...

We stayed two nights for a family trip to Disneyworld. The main reasons we chose this hotel over others was the shuttle to the parks, free breakfast and of course the price. Upon arrival we received our room - a tiny room with king size with sofa bed. This was fine because our children are small and the sofa bed would have been fine. Only problem- no bedding for the sofa bed in the room. Called the front desk and were told they couldn't bring any up and we'd have to come back down and get it. After a long day of travel and bringing all of our luggage in, we headed down to the front desk. Instead of giving us the bedding the front desk girl said "why didn't you tell me you had 4 people?" (It was in our reservation) And switched our room to 2 queen beds... On a different floor. So after all of that we packed up and moved to our new room that had more room. The new room was comfortable and nice for the price. Breakfast in the morning was good. The shuttle was comparable to an overstuffed city bus and stops at a bunch of hotels before stopping at only Epcot where it took 3 more busses just to get to the main gate of Magic Kingdom. We left the hotel 45 mins before the park opened and walked through the gate an hour and a half after it opened!! The shuttle home was even worse and only picks up a couple of times daily from either Epcot or Magic Kingdom. We had to leave the park at 8:30pm in order to be back at the shuttle for the 11pm shuttle where we were packed in like sardines standing room only for the long ride back to the hotel. (A cab ride back was $25) The next day we took our own car and parked for $17. The hotel is in a good location for restaurants but if you're heading for the parks it's better to drive and park your own car for $17. After a week at the beaches we returned for a short night before our flight home and the hotel was comfortable again but did have a broken bathroom door. Hotel is great for the price, just wouldn't recommend the shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive yourself to the parks. For $17/day you can park in any disney park's lot.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vanessalc314
Family
Saint Louis mo
Jun 11, 2014

great affordable hotel near disney

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel for a family vacation and were very pleased both times. The rooms are clean, breakfast is good and staff is very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top