$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
412 reviews
All you need in one place

We recieved all the expected at this hotel. It felt safe, convenient enough, the location is just a... See full review

  • Princess Bea
  • Sep 6, 2014
Satisfied

Great getaway! Inexpensive luxury. This was my second time at the Galleria Palms and will stay here... See full review

  • Century 21 Paul Hogg
  • Aug 13, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

28.3336 -81.5887
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM)
Area description
Located near the Walt Disney Resort area, this upscale, five-story hotel is located one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom and minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom and MGM Studios and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Family Suite
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (412)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
412 out of 412
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CinthyaSoL
Plantation, Fl
Apr 27, 2014

Very convenient

Very convenient location, room was clean but I wish they vacuum everyday. Breakfast could be a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Super market across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer French
Dingmans Ferry, PA
Apr 15, 2014

Great Hotel

We loved this hotel. It is located only about 5 minutes from Disney and about 20 from Universal. The hotel room was very comfortable. We had a fridge and a microwave. Very convienent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problem we had with the hotel itself was housekeeping. They would put the garbage can in a different location every time they cleaned. Also, they kept putting 3 packs of decaf coffee in our room and no regular coffee, leaving us with 1 coffee kit(1 stirrer, 1 coffee cup, 1 sugar etc). I had to go down to the front desk to keep getting stuff which was a little inconvient. Also, the shuttle bus was way overpacked. We were in there like sardines. I felt bad for people with kids and infants who couldnt sit. Overall our experience was pleasant but I would recommend driving to disney/universal rather than using the shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Black Angus Steak house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bison burger
richmond virginia
Apr 10, 2014

fun get away

perfect. clean, friendly, nice breakfast. Good deal for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

gallery resort. delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goongoo Peas
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 7, 2014

A Bargain among Bargains

Second time staying here and the hotel's location is one of the closest hotels to the Disney area besides actually being on their property. Room was modern and spacious. Staff was friendly, room was clean, parking was plentiful. Continental breakfast was good but if you need more, it is within walking distance to an IHOP. Also you would be hard pressed to find a nicer, more modern, and spacious hotel as this for under 100 bucks with this kind of proximity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bison burger
richmond virginia
Apr 5, 2014

great place to stay!

We stayed at the Galleria one night before flying back to virginia from a tampa vacation. We were really just looking for a place to find dinner and get some sleep. the first thing I noticed as we checked in was the clean smell (which means alot to me.) As we made our way to our room on the second floor the cleanliness continued. Our room was spotless and beautiful. Nice dark cherry furniture and a very comfortable bed. We were close to disney, which is where we had a delicious dinner that night (after being advised by the very informative travel advisor, stationed right there at the hotel. The free breakfast the next morning was very substantial and the coffee was very tasty (that is the most important thing to me early in the morning.) So, all and all, I was very impressed, especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The contemporary resort has a top floor resturaunt called the contemporary that I would highly recommend. Delicious food and an incredible view of disney. They have an observation deck where you can watch the fireworks at night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ema the traveler
Miami, fl
Mar 26, 2014

Convenient hotel

We stayed at this hotel for one night last weekend. The hotel location was convenient, since we spent the entire day at magic kingdom. We checked in and went to our room. Once we got off the elevator the hall ways were soo hot, it was hard to breathe since there was really no air. Thank god the room wasn't hot like that but it did take a while for the a/c to cool the room. The room size was good, it was actually very nice. The bed was semi comfortable and the sheets weren't really great. Since it was only one night to me it wasn't really a big deal especially that we got there late and we're leaving early in the morning. The breakfast was a regular continental. For a one night stay for a disney getaway I'd stay there again in hopes that they leave the a/c at a regular cool temperature but for 2+ nights id stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to disney parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wawawayne
Saskatoon sk canada
Mar 5, 2014

Great tor getaway,visiting parks or over nighter

Was quiet , comfortable , staff was helpful and happy, breakfast was ok , but needs to be more consistent , it's luck of the draw at present, sometimes there is a meat sometimes not , we were told there would be sausage,eggs,toast,cold cereal,ext. No sausage,was substituted for biscuits and gravy. Not cool!!! Other than the breakfast great place to stay, price,and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins resterant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LDennis
DC, California
Mar 1, 2014

Hotel

Breakfast needs to include more variety. Corridor carpets need replacing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JedT
Cleveland, OH, USA
Feb 23, 2014

Great location

The hotel is very close to the Disney attractions with a nearby back entrance. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Paying for breakfast at the nearby IHOP was much better. Shuttles to Disney attractions are not continuous but run early morning and late evening. Unless you are ready to spend 10+ hours at the park they are not really helpful. Adequate place to sleep, nothing fancy. If you are looking for an inexpensive motel close to Disney OK but that is all it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ihop and italian restaurant within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
letsgo5054
crown point,in
Jan 22, 2014

great stay

for the price,it is great,minutes from Disney I mean minutes,great breakfast great staff the only problem was one of the two elevators was down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search