$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
391 reviews
fun get away

perfect. clean, friendly, nice breakfast. Good deal for the price See full review

  • bison burger
  • Apr 10, 2014
great place to stay!

We stayed at the Galleria one night before flying back to virginia from a tampa vacation. We were... See full review

  • bison burger
  • Apr 5, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Family Suite
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3336 -81.5887
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM)
Area description
Located near the Walt Disney Resort area, this upscale, five-story hotel is located one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom and minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom and MGM Studios and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (391)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

4 / 5
5 out of 391
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
EGIF2017
Haiti
Nov 7, 2012

Met My Needs

The hotel was extremely nice and met my needs for the time I was there. The area was quiet and in close proximity to everything I needed to get to. The staff was courteous and friendly, very helpful. I would definitely stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
FL350
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 23, 2012

Comfortable room close to Disneyworld

If you are looking for a cheaper alternative to the on-resort hotels this is a good pick. The rooms are comfortable with big bathrooms, full showers, and free breakfast included. The price is very reasonable for the proximity to the parks and the walls keep the noise to an acceptable level while all the different tourists are coming and going. Great value, you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyworld!!!

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Texas
May 29, 2009

Great Stay

Very nice hotel and the pictures are pretty much what you get. The bed was the BEST!! Pillow top with soft pillows. The location is sort of in an inconspicuous location (which is probably why the rates are so cheap), a few closed down stores nearby, but it is right off of 192, which is about 9 minutes from Disney World. Tons of places to eat. I had a restful stay there and would stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you rent a car, get GPS. There are several great outlet malls with in about 15 mile radius.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
May 19, 2009

Nice Hotel

Located on main tourist strip, not hard to get to. Used to be a Fairfield Inn. Is Average otherwise, but rooms are pretty nice. Newly renovated and upscale furnishings. Very friendly staff. Offers free continental breakfast also. Rooms were exceptionally clean. Not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are tolls everywhere in Orlando, so beware! Seems like there is one every 5 miles and they are all $1.75, so bring cash.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
Mar 9, 2009

Great Value

I've stayed at the Palms several times. It's very close to Disney and is a great, affordable option if you don't want to stay on Disney property. Nicer than average hotel rooms - slightly bigger than normal, nice beds (very comfortable) nice plasma TV, nice furnishings. I feel like you get a little more than you pay for at the Palms. CAUTION! Beware speed traps at night. I got an expensive speeding ticket on my way to dinner at a Disney restaurant. Cops were everywhere making a killing off 192 with a curiously low speed limit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top