$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
413 reviews
All you need in one place

We recieved all the expected at this hotel. It felt safe, convenient enough, the location is just a... See full review

  • Princess Bea
  • Sep 6, 2014
Satisfied

Great getaway! Inexpensive luxury. This was my second time at the Galleria Palms and will stay here... See full review

  • Century 21 Paul Hogg
  • Aug 13, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

28.3336 -81.5887
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM)
Area description
Located near the Walt Disney Resort area, this upscale, five-story hotel is located one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom and minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom and MGM Studios and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Family Suite
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (413)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 413
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Budget friendly mom
Business
Brooklet, GA
Oct 18, 2014

Gross!

We were supposed to stay here 3 nights, but survived only 1. The pull out sofa was disgusting & stained & ripped. No linens were provided for the pull out sofa. When I asked for some at the front desk, I was given 2 flat sheets & 1 pillow though my husband & I clearly had 2 kids. The shower was broken & poured water all over the floor. Breakfast ended promptly at 9. Even though there was plenty of food & beverages left, the maid/cook began tossing drinks in a fridge & unplugging machines as fast as she could manage as soon as the clock struck 9. It was clear that anyone left at breakfast was not welcome to linger. Even though we prepaid & there was no cancellation return- we decided to spend more money & go elsewhere. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

WDW

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Princess Bea
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 6, 2014

All you need in one place

We recieved all the expected at this hotel. It felt safe, convenient enough, the location is just a short drive to the parks, quiet room...everything was great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP is in 1 minute walking distance and Publix is 3 minute driving distance away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amiiiiii
Business
Nyc
Aug 24, 2014

Average-non existent wifi

The best thing about the hotel was the complimentary breakfast in the morning. Location was close to all grocery and eating places. This is definitely a plus. About 20 minutes from the amusement parks. Staff was nice. Beds were comfy. The hotel quality was definitely of a 3 star hotel. The cleaning staff did not clean our room well every day. The wifi was the worst; you cannot do anything. Stayed for 4 nights. Okay for the price ,could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juliarenee1186
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Aug 7, 2014

galleria

Simple hotel has all the necessities fridge, microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

10 min drive to the me parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ellenab
Business
atlanta
Aug 1, 2014

Galleria Palms

Really nice staff! Property is difficult to locate especially via GPS. But it's clean, nothing special, but a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Floridian gator
Business
florida
Jul 8, 2014

great location

Place is close to dining area and theme parks! Staff were welcoming. Will go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mjez
Business
round lake, il
Jul 7, 2014

Visiting Disney World

Friendly staff and clean room.... we were only staying one night but it was very pleasant experience. Included breakfast was great, from hot eggs and sausages to bagels, muffins and hot coffee. Everything was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gainesburger
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 30, 2014

Just okay...

We stayed two nights for a family trip to Disneyworld. The main reasons we chose this hotel over others was the shuttle to the parks, free breakfast and of course the price. Upon arrival we received our room - a tiny room with king size with sofa bed. This was fine because our children are small and the sofa bed would have been fine. Only problem- no bedding for the sofa bed in the room. Called the front desk and were told they couldn't bring any up and we'd have to come back down and get it. After a long day of travel and bringing all of our luggage in, we headed down to the front desk. Instead of giving us the bedding the front desk girl said "why didn't you tell me you had 4 people?" (It was in our reservation) And switched our room to 2 queen beds... On a different floor. So after all of that we packed up and moved to our new room that had more room. The new room was comfortable and nice for the price. Breakfast in the morning was good. The shuttle was comparable to an overstuffed city bus and stops at a bunch of hotels before stopping at only Epcot where it took 3 more busses just to get to the main gate of Magic Kingdom. We left the hotel 45 mins before the park opened and walked through the gate an hour and a half after it opened!! The shuttle home was even worse and only picks up a couple of times daily from either Epcot or Magic Kingdom. We had to leave the park at 8:30pm in order to be back at the shuttle for the 11pm shuttle where we were packed in like sardines standing room only for the long ride back to the hotel. (A cab ride back was $25) The next day we took our own car and parked for $17. The hotel is in a good location for restaurants but if you're heading for the parks it's better to drive and park your own car for $17. After a week at the beaches we returned for a short night before our flight home and the hotel was comfortable again but did have a broken bathroom door. Hotel is great for the price, just wouldn't recommend the shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive yourself to the parks. For $17/day you can park in any disney park's lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vanessalc314
Business
Saint Louis mo
Jun 11, 2014

great affordable hotel near disney

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel for a family vacation and were very pleased both times. The rooms are clean, breakfast is good and staff is very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela Go Getter
Business
New Jersey
Jun 6, 2014

nice place for good price

Perfect for a Disney Trip and my kids loved the clean pool! Very nice rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top