$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
416 reviews
All you need in one place

We recieved all the expected at this hotel. It felt safe, convenient enough, the location is just a... See full review

  • Princess Bea
  • Sep 6, 2014
Satisfied

Great getaway! Inexpensive luxury. This was my second time at the Galleria Palms and will stay here... See full review

  • Century 21 Paul Hogg
  • Aug 13, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Queen Room Two Queen Beds
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Room With Sofa Bed
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (416)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 416
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jezzie
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Mar 18, 2012

wouldn't recommend

the location of the hotel was very close to the theme parks....that was really the only good thing w/ this hotel. the shuttle service was not at all convenient! the pick up and drop off time was ridiculous! pick up time for animal kingdom was @ 9am, it was only 15 minutes away from the hotel, however, you have to transfer to the other parks from there via other disney transportations. epcot center pick up was at 11am and return pick up time was 5:30pm! we were forced to take the taxi that cost about $30 because we didn't make the return shuttle! universal pick up was at 7:45am, that was quite ridiculous since the park didn't even open until 9am! it only took about 20 minutes to get there from the hotel!! we had yellow towels that had lints flying all over the place! the carpet in the rooms were sticky!! there were 2 elevators in the hotel but only one was working and it was really slow! the staff didn't acknowledge you as you walk in and out of the hotel! the whole hotel was quite hot and smelly because they didn't turn on the ac..... there's nothing good about this hotel except that it's close to the theme parks, i wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
Mar 11, 2009

BAD

THE PRICE WAS GOOD FOR THE ROOM ITSELF. WE ARRIVED AND THE FRONT DESK CLERK HAD AN ATTITUDE RIGHT OFF! YOU HAVE TO BRING YOUR OWN BAGS UP ON A WAGON. WE KNEW THE ELEVATORS WERE SHADY RIGHT AWAY. WE REQESTED A KING BED SO OUR ROOM WAS ON THE TOP FLOOR(5TH FLOOR). WENT OUT GOT HOME AT 2:00A.M. AND THE ELEVATORS WERE DOWN. HAD TO CRAWL UP 5 FLIGHTS.(I HAVE A LEG PROBLEM SO IT TOTALLY RUINED OUR NIGHT.) NEXT MORNING STILL NO ELEVATOR. WE JUST HUNG IN OUR ROOM UNTIL AFTER NOON WHEN THEY WERE FIXED. ANOTHER DAY RUINED.THEY OFFERED NO CREDIT FOR THIS HARDSHIP. WE ENDED UP MOVING OUR STUFF DOWN TO THE FIRST FLOOR IN A QUEEN BED. ORBITZ WAS NO HELP WHAT SO EVER. I HAVE BOOKED ALOT OF TRAVEL WITH ORBITZ AND HAVE BEEN PLEASED. BUT IF YOU EVER RUN INTO A PROBLEM DO NOT EXPECT THEM TO HELP YOU OUT. THEY HAD OUR MONEY UP FRONT SO THEY JUST FLUFFED US OFF. VERY DISAPPOINTING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 7, 2009

Good and bad

Thought hotel was good for the price until the morning I left. I saw two huge roaches. One on the floor and the other on the upper wall. Would pay more for a better hotel from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Ga
May 12, 2011

Never check in during late hours

I drove 10 hours to spend both my girlfiends and my birthday at Disney. Apon arrival the overnight auditor was extremely unpleasant and RUDE! Our room then had a toilet that would not flush and when I told him he responded " What do you want me to do about it". I then at 2 am in the morining i had to call everywhere to try and find a place to sleep for the night. The next day I called the hotel manager and he was extremely shocked and tried everything to help the situation but i had already booked another room at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 20, 2009

Horrible Experience

Let me preface this review by saying that I am not normally one to complain or write reviews even when I've had a bad experience, but I feel compelled to do so in this instance because I don't want others to fall into the same trap. Long story, short - my wife and I were scheduled to stay here for a couple nights over spring break. After a very long day of travel we arrived at the hotel after 11 p.m. only to find that the hotel lost our reservation. Orbitz and I both confirmed the reservation prior to arrival but it made no difference to them. To make matters worse, the staff acted as if we were a huge inconvenience to them and that we were just causing trouble in some way. After getting the Orbitz staff involved, my wife and I spent the better part of an hour listening to the hotel and Orbitz argue over who dropped the ball. To our surprise, each took turns blaming US for the error. Finally, the issue was resolved when Orbitz sent us to another hotel but not before trying to change us extra twice! Orbitz and the hotel both dropped the ball on this one. Each of them had an opportunity to simply acknowledge their mistake and attempt to fix it but they decided to blame us instead. My theory on what happened: I worked in hotels for a while. What I believe happened is that the hotel realized they could make significantly more money by "losing" our reservation and re-booking the room to a walk-in (since it was spring break and we got a really good rate by booking early). Horrible experience and we will never stay here, or book with Orbitz, again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mikimbin
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 23, 2011

Could be Better!....

I'll make it short so that It can be useful for the readers: PROS: - Good location, very close to Disney's Animal Kingdom. - Spacious rooms - Very Clean and well maintained CONS: - Strong Chemical smell in the rooms. If you are allergic to these products, beware. - Beds have plastic mattress covers. Very uncomfortable for sleeping. - Not enough bed covers. - Cheap Shampoo, no conditioner, not enough toilet paper. - Breakfast was missing pancakes, bacon, and several other hot plates that other hotels in the area do offer. - $ 6.00 per day "Hotel Fee". No big deal, but why? It seems that this hotel is trying to save costs and gave us a bad experience. We will definitively look for another options on our next visit to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ema the traveler
Business
Miami, fl
Mar 26, 2014

Convenient hotel

We stayed at this hotel for one night last weekend. The hotel location was convenient, since we spent the entire day at magic kingdom. We checked in and went to our room. Once we got off the elevator the hall ways were soo hot, it was hard to breathe since there was really no air. Thank god the room wasn't hot like that but it did take a while for the a/c to cool the room. The room size was good, it was actually very nice. The bed was semi comfortable and the sheets weren't really great. Since it was only one night to me it wasn't really a big deal especially that we got there late and we're leaving early in the morning. The breakfast was a regular continental. For a one night stay for a disney getaway I'd stay there again in hopes that they leave the a/c at a regular cool temperature but for 2+ nights id stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to disney parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, FL
Apr 25, 2011

Questionable for the price.

We booked this hotel because we were visiting Epcot and my wife and I wanted a nice place to stay over. The pics on line make it look much different then it is. We ordered up a King suite, got there and they placed us in a Double queen. We had just checked in to change to meet our party for dinner so stopped back at the ft desk to let them know our room was wrong. We offered to stay in the room for an adjustment to our bill, but they said that they could not do that because they didn't know what to adjust it to? Uh? Then we agreed to switch once we came back from dinner. Upon arriving back from dinner the entire power grid was out for our area and they could not access the computers to switch the room. We ended up staying in the double for king price. The next morning the only thing they did was waive the $8.00 hotel fee, meanwhile I paid 30.00 bucks more for a double then everyone else. Still would not reimburse us for their mistake in the first place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Manny T.
Business
Weston, FL
Jul 26, 2009

pleasing to the eye but not to the back

The service at this small hotel was very friendly and the staff was quite approachable. However, the bed was extremely hard. The advertising says it is a pillowtop mattress, which it is, but the pillowtop part is about an inch which flattens onto this very hard mattress which made it impossible for us to sleep. I personally woke up several times during the night because my back hurt, and of course it affected my day in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

all along the main street, east bound, on which the hotel is located there are many restaurants that are very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesquite, Texas
Sep 7, 2009

Brief Vacation

I was disappointed with the overall appearance of the hotel. The room was very nice and clean however the front desk, entrance to the hotel and restaurant was very lacking. The breakfast buffet was served from 6 - 10 however on the weekend that left a lot of people out however they didn 't miss much. The buffet was awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Orbitz charged an upcharge for the breakfast and the king bed however the breakfast was included in the price of the room anyway. I was not able to get a king bed, they were sold out. The hotel management told me there was no upcharge for the king bed. There was only one person to check guest in and she was backed up and overwhelmed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top