$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
415 reviews
All you need in one place

We recieved all the expected at this hotel. It felt safe, convenient enough, the location is just a... See full review

  • Princess Bea
  • Sep 6, 2014
Satisfied

Great getaway! Inexpensive luxury. This was my second time at the Galleria Palms and will stay here... See full review

  • Century 21 Paul Hogg
  • Aug 13, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Queen Room Two Queen Beds
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Room With Sofa Bed
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (415)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orlandoregular
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 24, 2012

The Room Needs Work

The microwave would not pop a bag of popcorn. The lights over the bed would not work. The beds were not queen beds as advertised. The breakfast area toaster was not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smiling AJ
Business
Portland, Oregon
Apr 29, 2012

Nice hotel in interesting location.

Room was ok but originally did not get what booked. Booked a room with a king bed and paid extra for it too. Got to room and it had 2 queens instead. Had to go back to front desk and remind them that we booked and paid for the King bed. They found the right one and corrected it after bringing to their attention. The contenental breakfast was ok. Lots of people were johnney on the spot for that. Had to wait for a table but the food was good and there was some selection to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit their new target for anything that you might have forgotten to bring for your trip. Close by and fairly new.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kec1
Business
Gainesville, FL
May 21, 2012

Thought this was fine....

We stayed for two nights on a weekend trip to Disney. I thought the hotel was fine for the $$ spent. Very good location, very close to Disney. Nice pool - although we didn't have time to use it! The rooms were nice, beds and TV nice. It is not a 5 star hotel but that is not what we expected. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Free breakfast was a nice bonus at this price point. Again, nothing fancy, but had coffee, juice, eggs, cereal, fruit and pastries. We had a mini fridge and microwave in the room along with the standard coffee maker and hair dryer. All in all I found it to be a pleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Potterhead
Business
Boston, MA
May 28, 2012

Wallet-friendly without being sketchy

Clean, adequate facilities, free breakfast, and free theme park shuttles. The shuttle times were moderately inconvenient, but you get what you get I guess. Neither a fancy hotel nor a crapshute. I had a limited budget, and I was actually a little surprised at how nice the room was for the price. If you're looking for a view or for a resort-like experience, this isn't for you, but if you're looking for a place to sleep and leave your things while you enjoy Orlando, this is a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenn15
Business
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Jul 17, 2012

It is a very good hotel

Staff was very friendly. They allowed me to do early check in after a early flight and refunded me after i had to leave before time. Lobby needs update. And breadfast needs to improve. Not much varity the same thing everyday. The room was very clean and update. The best part of the hotel the part that mater. The bed was comfortable. The rugs look dirty. Nice TV, microwave and fridge. It was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SlavTrippers
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jul 28, 2012

Fine for the Purpose, I see why It's discounted

We got a room to stay after a long day at Disney. The beds were great- super big clean and comfy, no doubt, with a nice flat screen tv and clean towels etc. But one sink had mold around the drain, and the shower knob was chipped. THe breakfast was awful, with just eggs and toast, and tons of people all at the same time. But it was definitely fine for what we needed and for the price. And they were cool with us getting Chinese delivered for dinner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abogangster
Business
Santa Teclla, El Salvador
Jun 11, 2012

Just a regular hotel

When I got there the service was ok... they have my reservation under my name that really impressed me because it was really fast to get to my room in that way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Creme Brulee Travelers
Business
Michigan
Dec 21, 2012

Good price & Close to Disney but...

The room was spacious. The mini-fridge was a little too cold and froze any liquid we wanted to store. The shower took at least 10 mins to heat up and even then it only got lukewarm. We also found a cockroach our second night. The staff was really nice though and gave us an early check-in when we arrived at 10:30am. They were doing construction work on the hotel, which would've been nice to know beforehand, so it did get loud and parking was restricted due to the machinery. Overall we would've been really pleased if it wasn't for the cockroach. Disney parks are super close and so are other stores (Target, UPS, food, etc.). The room was modern and nice, just like in the pictures, and the beds were very comfortable. The hallways though could use a little freshening up. Would we stay here again? Yes, most if not all hotels can have cockroaches so it isn't necessarily a deal breaker. The positives seemed to outweigh the negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
princess83
Business
houston, tx
Jan 9, 2013

family vacation

my husband and i took our 18 month and 7 year old for disney world and stayed at this hotel... in the pictures the rooms looked very nice and bathroom looked elegant. But the room size is very small and batroom is nice clean but had a lot of fixing that needed to be dome the shower faucet was broken one of the sinks kept filling up even if we opened it up for hand wash. too much furtinure for such a small room we werent able to use the table and chair for breakfast because we needed to put the play yard for my 18month to sleep and once that came in we 4 people could hardly walk around anywhere without getting hurt. other wise its a decent hotel with an average amount we paid. but it deffinetly needs A LOT of improvements!!! Liane was one of the staff who welcomed us there she was AMAZING very nice sweet and friendly person! i actually went in jan 2013 but unfortuently this survery does not give me an option to put the new year in it.. so sorry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Traveler I
Business
Chicago
Jan 15, 2013

Nice hotel

Will consider staying there again and would recommend it to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top