$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
465 out of 465
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
Jul 19, 2011

galleria palms two thumbs down

The positive first. our hotel room was very clean. My wife jas run a cleaning business for over 10 years and she was impressed. Other than that I cant say many good things about the place. It is NOT a resort. There is nothing resort like about this place except their 30 dollar resort fee. The free breakfast was far from decent. The night time hotel attendant was just a strange rude guy. on our last day we caught him peeking at us while we were leaving. He was hiding between 2 cars. We think he went to the room after after we checked out and took the tip we left for the cleaning crew. Did not get good vibes from him. He also walked around in a t shirt and sandals. Didnt smile or say hello time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, Va
Jun 13, 2010

Loss of customer service

Staff was neither friendly or unfriendly, very neutral when checking in. Was not welcomed and was not even told that they had complimentary breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, florida
Aug 3, 2009

fair

breakfast was a joke. 6-9am but did not bring the eggs out until 715 each morning and would only give you one spoon and not let you get more. very noisy room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa,fl
Apr 29, 2011

Not bad for price

stayed during our visit to disney world.Hotel was hard to find if coming in from tampa.very close to food and shopping.beware if traveling with kids there is only one pharmacy with terrible service.Room was pleasentely decorated,very cozy, the flat screen was a plus.unfortunally as a breastfeeding mother i needed acess to a refrigerator and the one in my room barely worked.two of the lights in the bathroomw ere also out which was a bit of an inconvinience.the room offered plenty of storage and with 2 kids i sure needed it. the pool was great my daughter enjoyed it.one great plus was that its located less then 15 minutes to all disney parks. the continental breakfast was good plenty of options. the staff was not very friendly or helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, FL
Apr 25, 2011

Questionable for the price.

We booked this hotel because we were visiting Epcot and my wife and I wanted a nice place to stay over. The pics on line make it look much different then it is. We ordered up a King suite, got there and they placed us in a Double queen. We had just checked in to change to meet our party for dinner so stopped back at the ft desk to let them know our room was wrong. We offered to stay in the room for an adjustment to our bill, but they said that they could not do that because they didn't know what to adjust it to? Uh? Then we agreed to switch once we came back from dinner. Upon arriving back from dinner the entire power grid was out for our area and they could not access the computers to switch the room. We ended up staying in the double for king price. The next morning the only thing they did was waive the $8.00 hotel fee, meanwhile I paid 30.00 bucks more for a double then everyone else. Still would not reimburse us for their mistake in the first place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 3, 2011

Had some issues

First things first..very clean hotel appreciated that part! Toilet ran constantly, said it had kitchenette,but knobs were removed so you couldn't use stove, pool was closed, fitness room only had two machines and both were not working properly, ice machine was broken on our floor, my jelly pc had mold in it. I showed the woman working the breakfast buffet and she didn't even pull the other jellies (just to make it appear she was concerned).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PANAMA CITY BEACH, FL
Sep 9, 2009

LESS THAN EXPECTED

EASY TO FIND AND EASY CHECK IN. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND PROFICIENT. BEDS WERE SUPPOSED TO BE PILLOW TOP BUT WAS THE HARDEST PILLOW TOP I HAVE EVER SLEPT ON. ROOMS ARE KIND OF CRAMPED AND TV IS IN BAD LOCATION. OVERALL THE EXPERIENCE WASNT VERY GOOD AND WONT BE STAYING HERE AGAIN! THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE A HIGHER END HOTEL BUT I WISH I WOULD HAVE BOOKED A MOTEL 6 OR BEST WESTERN OTHER THAN THIS ONE. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DINING AND SHOPPING IS CLOSE AND NOT TOO FAR FROM DISNEY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Jul 23, 2011

Keep looking!!!

Water didn't get very hot! Only had a microwave. Air conditioner was loud! Beds are old! Sofa bed was musty! Pool was ways packed! Wifi was expensive! Didn't really enjoy our stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great dining and disney is close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 20, 2007

Saving Budget

The Meridian Palms was a very good facade on the outside but once in you saw their true color. During my visit, for the contiental breakfast-they ran out of food evey morning & did little to restock or order food for the next morning. The frontdesk staf were very uncommending for request of places/directions around the city. One good thing was the cleaniness of the room & maid staff,this was their only saving grace for a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant galore surrond the hotel & thing to do were very convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Jun 19, 2011

Nice for the price

A nice hotel for the price! The hotel is a bit older, not at all "run down", just a bit older. Because of this, there were a few minor issues with the room, but all was taken car of within minutes and the staff in all departments were extremely firendly and helpful! Great breakfast! The times for the shuttles were quite ridiculous! If we were to have used them we would have missed out on a good portion of our time at the parks. Says it has a shuttle to the magic Kingdom, but upon arrival, we found out that you had to ride from there to another Disney park and then transfer. If this perk is a reason you want to stay you will be dissapointed! Clean pool, clean hotel, lots of places to eat, visit and shop! Would stay again for what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit the local shops to save some money of souveniers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top