$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
644 reviews
Visiting Disney World

Friendly staff and clean room.... we were only staying one night but it was very pleasant... See full review

  • mjez
  • Jul 7, 2014
Fantastic room for the price

We only stayed overnight after going to the magic kingdom. Our room was amazingly beautiful and... See full review

  • Stamsta69
  • Jun 18, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Family Suite
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3336 -81.5887
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM)
Area description
Located near the Walt Disney Resort area, this upscale, five-story hotel is located one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom and minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom and MGM Studios and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (644)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
644 out of 644
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior Golfers
Venice, FL
Oct 15, 2012

Nice & convenient!

The room was fine. The couch was a little uncomfortable, but that was because it was a sleeper. Breakfast was nice. Staff very friendly. The TV, refrigerator and upgrades were all great. The only bad reports were: Toilet kept running and the bath water VERY difficult to stop dripping. One of the elevators was broken. Toilet paper holder kept falling apart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft Myers, FL
May 15, 2011

Good price, good service, good rooms

Based on some of the reviews I read I was not sure if this hotel would be ok. It was VERY good. I don't know what hotel some of the bad reviews stayed at.Rooms were as pictured, clean and very nice. Staff were excellent. The only Con: Transport to parks first pickup of the day is 10:30 AM I guess thats ok for some, but not me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cortlandt Mnr, NY
Aug 2, 2011

Good value

We were able to park near our room to load our luggage. The breakfast gave us a good choice of cold items in addition to have eggs each morning. The location is near many restaurants and shops. A pool was available, but we did not have time to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cevans
Orlando, FL, USA
Sep 8, 2011

orlando

It was great and a very good value for what i paid. It was the first room i had with a ironing board

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cody, Wyoming
May 7, 2011

Recent stay in May 2011

I arrived about 5 pm and was checked in fast. Hotel looked fairly new and room was very pleasant, with a small desk to work on. Lighting was not too good but haven't seen a hotel with good lighting yet either. The surroundings were quiet as was the room, especially with the AC on. Breakfast was reasonable. Most important of all, considering the cost, this hotel was great bang for the buck. lots of restaurants within a short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trak
Chicago, IL
Nov 15, 2009

Nice Hotel!!!

The hotel looks to be recently renovated. The rooms were very nice. Good ammenities. Flat screen TV and the breakfast was actually hot breakfast. They had scrambled eggs and biscuits. The hotel is also in a great location. Very close to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of good restaurants not far from the hotel. Very many to choose from.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Universal HHN fan
Mississippi
Oct 22, 2012

Great value

Very clean and nice rooms. Friendly staff. Would stay here anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveOrlando
Nashville, TN
Apr 17, 2009

Honeymoon

I absolutely loved this hotel. Quiet and the customer service was wonderful. I read some of the reviews and couldn't believe it. I gave it a try and the rooms were upscale. Flat screen tv and all. The room service was good, everything you will want. Got to love the price too. Close to everything. Quick check-in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's. A waitress named Nicole at Denny's gave superb service. I have to commend her. You can't help but tip her! Wonderful experience.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TexasGuy
Allen, TX
Jun 16, 2009

Very good at the price

Great location, very close to Disney Downtown and Epcot. Hotel is in the business area, very convenience for shopping and other food services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
west palm,fl
Aug 6, 2009

Great friendly service

very knowledgeable and friendly staff.great location about 2 miles from disney ramp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top