$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
414 reviews
All you need in one place

We recieved all the expected at this hotel. It felt safe, convenient enough, the location is just a... See full review

  • Princess Bea
  • Sep 6, 2014
Satisfied

Great getaway! Inexpensive luxury. This was my second time at the Galleria Palms and will stay here... See full review

  • Century 21 Paul Hogg
  • Aug 13, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Queen Room Two Queen Beds
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Room With Sofa Bed
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (414)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mouse Lover
Business
Fort Lauderdal, Florida
Mar 10, 2009

GREAT FOR ADULTS W/O TOO MUCH EXTRA

Very clean and very well appointed, flat screen TV, large bathroom w/tub (large). Good AC, adequate free breakfast. Friendly staff. For an off-Disney property it was excellent for the price. Gave me early check-in as well. Property not lushly landscaped but I was not there for the grounds. Back road to Aminal Kingdom a real plus in avoiding tourist traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.S. Di Leo
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Oct 27, 2009

Very nice Hotel for a very low price!

While there my fiance and I had dinner and entertainment at Arabian Nights, which is right on 192 past I-4 overpass and next to Kobe Japanese Steak House-excellent Japanese cuisine- (very close to hotel). Sunday we went to Disney Animal Kingdom which is extremely close to the hotel, right off of Sherberth road. The Hotel is right smack in the middle of many good restaurants and just seconds from the free-way (I-4). The hotel has very nice, modern and clean rooms. The bathroom is spacious and was very clean. We especially enjoyed the flat screen HD t.v. on the wall (very cool). The room also had a refrigerator and mini-bar/sink that came in very useful for midnight cocktail. This hotel is very much worth the money (low cost) and made our 1-year anniversary of engagement enjoyable, comfortable and stress free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to so many locations. Make sure you look at the menu first before you go inside to sit. This way you will know ahead of time how expensive or inexpensive it is and what to expect culinary wise. Kobe Steak House is Great! Arabian Nights is a great show but the food is pretty bad, so prepare yourself for that! Also, don't just settle for a restaurant because its on the same street as the hotel. Search on-line a bit and find what is within a 15 mile radius because the high way will get you there in no time at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GymGuy
Business
Elizabeth, NJ
Jul 9, 2014

Great Hotel for the Price

Very friendly staff. Specially the front desk staff member; men with glasses. Forgot his name. Rooms wete very clean and comfortable. Pool was clean. Location is the best honestly. Ease of parking. Only minor things I didnt like is the elevator is slow going up and down and the fitness center i very small. Other than that it was great. Defitnely would go back to it for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ellenab
Business
atlanta
Aug 1, 2014

Galleria Palms

Really nice staff! Property is difficult to locate especially via GPS. But it's clean, nothing special, but a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vsea
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Oct 1, 2014

Great weekend stay

We stayed here over a long weekend to visit the Theme Parks. The location was awesome and it was near dining and shopping. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were able to check in a little early and that was great because we had a long ride so we were able to get in a much needed nap. I will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victoria Bridgeport
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Dec 7, 2014

Surprising Adequate

Great location pleasant staff nice hidden low budget gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 6, 2007

Clean and Comfortable

The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet and the staff was helpful. There was an extra sink in the room. Thge beds were very comfortable. The location was ideal for the area. Many resturants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat in all price ranges and types of food were in the area. Close to grocery stores and other shooping venues.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2007

Excellant hotel would stay again

The Meridian Palms at Disney Maingate was excellant. Check in was fast and easy as was check out. Excellant location to Universal and Disney. The room was far beyond my expectations. It was a large, beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean room, with a mini fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of dining close by, some within walking distance. Lots of shopping. Disney and Universal Studios only a few miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 21, 2007

Excellent Value

The Meridian Palms was wonderful.It was clean, spacious and the fact that the entire hotel is non smoking was a huge advantage. The desk clerks were friendly and efficient. The flat screen tv in the room was great. I was most impressed with the appearance of the beds when we first walked in the room. There were 4 fat pillows and a roll pillow to complete the ensemble look, most impressive. I can't wait for the next opportunity to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hgwy 192 is packed with places to eat, buy soveniers, helicopter rides and lots of entertainment. It is also very close to the entrance to Walt Disney World.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 17, 2008

Awesome!

We really enjoyed our stay at Galleria Palms. The room was always very clean. The pool area was also clean. Breakfast was good. The one thing we were a little disappointed about was that their fitness center wasn't up and running yet. They said that they had all of the equipment but not all together. So, I am sure the next time we stay there the fitness center will be good to go. The location was also very close to everything that we wanted to do. The Black Agnus Steakhouse was across the street, we got a TON of food for our money. We enjoyed our stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top