$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball fan99999
Business
Atlanta, ga
Mar 12, 2013

Braves spring training weekend

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for our destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney World

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay Vols
Business
Hoover, AL
Mar 18, 2013

Above average

Clean, helpful staff. Breakfast area furniture is out-dated and worn, but the rest of the hotel appears to have been updated recently. Good comfortable bedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
in a hurry456
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 15, 2013

Nice budget hotel

The room was modern, comfortable and clean. The beds were fairly comfortable. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave. The staff wasn't great. Some had very thick accents. One person at the front desk was quite rude and dismissive on the phone. Another person couldn't find our reservation in the computer and we were glad to have our confirmation number on hand. Breakfast was ok, but not great. The room was really nice though, which was the most important thing for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Randall Turner
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 17, 2013

Getaway

My experience was excellent. It was a short trip, but it was a comfortable, enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the tired one
Business
largo fl
Jul 28, 2013

tried vaction

thought a standard meant queen but me and boyfriend had two standard beds and it wasn't roomie enough one of them for both of us so we spelt in two he had one I had other also breakfast wasn't long enough they serve at 6am and done at 9 am it should have been over at 11am the hotel also is in like a hide away area off the road which at night its hard to find it the maid service was great rooms where clean and beds made everyday .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

its best to take car then the shuttle cause the shuttle stops in epot then you have to get off then take the train rail over to orlanddo to much so we took the car it better to

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kblue
Business
bellingham, WA
Aug 13, 2013

Good, not great

I mainly choose this hotel because of the free hot breakfast. It was not what I expected. Everyday it was powdered eggs and biscuits and gravy. If I could do it all again I would stay at a Disney hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blind Dave
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 6, 2013

Nice hotel, but beware hidden extra fees!

This is a nice hotel located south of Orlando near Disney....the rooms were good and the cost was affordable. Just be aware that they tack on extra resort fees once you show up...even if you prepaid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
disneycouple0529
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jun 4, 2014

Nothing Great But Okay

The best part about this hotel is the location. Only a few minutes drive from Disney World a huge plus. Our room was located in a corner which was very nice and quiet. The bed was pretty uncomfortable. Breakfast was okay but lacking (sausage pellets, powdered eggs, ceral, muffins, etc.) We might stay here again if we don't stay on Disney property. But it's nothing great just okay if your in town for a few days. (Don't forget the "resort fee" they slip on you once you arrive)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S.C.
Apr 12, 2010

Decent Stay

This is an old Hampton Inn that has been refurbished. It was a nice room in a good location. Now for the bad news: Had no wireless internet (think they were working on it), one of 2 elevators broke, only 2 washclothes in room, and staff seemedunconcerned about any issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of places to eat within 5 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, va
Jul 20, 2011

Just Oke... worth 75 bucks

Location is nice, continental breakfast was nice, rooms were nice but tiny, don't rely on shuttle services (specially for coming back from the parks), additional 6 bucks hotel charges were a loot....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top