$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
385 out of 385
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
North Miami FL
Jul 26, 2011

Not too shabby..good deal for the price.

Easy drive to Magic Kingdom, Typhoon Lagoon, and Blizzard Beach. Free breakfast is decent- hot food, eggs, biscuits and other accoutrements. We spend most of the day at the parks so this works if you're like us, we only need a well maintained, clean, not dated, place to sleep and shower ourselves. Good deal for the price. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PaulAndrea
Couples
Hernando, FL, USA
Sep 13, 2011

A/C Needs Some Help.

Overall a nice place to stay in an older area. The hotel is very nice ands looks quite nice. The A/C kinda sucked in our room. The thermostat said it was cold but the room was kinda hot all night to me. My wife said she was freezing but she is always freezing. An older part of kissimmee but the overall experience was very nice. Would recommend this Hotel to my friends. The one big thing I didn't like was an extra $6.00 a night Resort Fee. Was NOT a resort but I guess a lot of hotels do that .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple touristy shops real close, a Target and many restaurants within a few miles.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wasilla, AK
Jun 12, 2011

Musty

The hotel was nice - room had a musty smell and out of TP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
Dec 15, 2010

Nice Place to Stay for a Good Price

Nice hotel. Continental breakfast plus scrambled eggs. I had an ajoining room and you could hear through it pretty well. It is set off the road behind the IHOP. This made it hard to find and the front desk clerk did not seem to understand where anything else was besides the hotel and IHOP. Clean, comfortable beds. Had a problem with one of the faucets. It was fixed right away. Helpful management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I have been told that the resort fee is optional, but you have to decline it at check in.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Boston, MA
Oct 12, 2009

Good

Great Room. Small Pool and no restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rbveritas
Family
Dallas TX
Nov 26, 2010

Good Value

The hotel is ideal for a family trip to Disney or Universal. The hotel provides a light breakfast which was okay. The room was updated and clean which was the most important thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jul 20, 2007

My review of Meridian Palms - Disney Maingate

A budget hotel with a little added flair. It seemed to be rather on the small side and our room's only window (ground floor) was literally in the pool area, we awoke one morning to find people sitting in chairs mere feet away from us which was a little disconcerting. When I asked the front desk attendant what time any of the Disney Parks opened she had no idea and tried to sell me on a time share. We stayed three nights and the housekeeping was somewhat lacking, the sheets were not changed and when we first got there we found an earing on the floor of the bathroom and a hand towel appeared to have either a lipstick or blush stain on it. The remote for the TV didn't work and the sound kept going out on the television. The complimentary breakfast consisted of stale pastries instant oatmeal and cold quartered Belgium waffles. On the positive it was close to Disney and relatively inexpensive, as with most hotels it was very close to an abundant of dining establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocken Ron
Family
Tampa, Fl
Jun 20, 2011

Bit better than average

This was an affordable hotel a bit better than average. The room was clean. However, the common areas of the hotel could use a good cleaning overall. The reception of the television was poor. The complimentary breakfast buffet was adequate; but, far less than other hotels in similar category. The location is good with all the entertainmant and dining you could ever want near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York, NY
Sep 23, 2007

hotel staff

The hotel seemed to be very nice, clean and comfortable, but the front desk was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walt Disney Resort is 5 minutes away

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
emmedix
Family
Sebring, FL
Aug 2, 2009

Not that bad

This hotel was hard to find, had to call twice while en route for directions. Room was not what we requested. Our reservation was for a king bed w/ the pull out sofa. We ended up with a double bed. Staff stated they "told Orbitz they didn't have any king rooms left, and they were all filled the only room with a sofa didn't pull out to a bed". So we just stayed in the room we got. Bathroom was full of long black hair on the floor, toothpaste on the wallpaper, mold starting to form in the grout in the shower. Toiletries were not from bath and body works. One small bottle of a shampoo/conditioner and a small bottle of lotion, and a 1 inch round facial soap, and one hotel small bar of soap. Bring your own. On the plus side, the blow dryer was super fast, and having 2 sinks in the bathroom is a plus. The room was ok. The bad parts, nothing in the room that said what tv channels you get, or what time the pool is open, etc. You always get some type of "reading material" in a hotel room. This had nothing other than pizza delivery you can get and the local attractions book. One of the bed side lights didn't work and the fridge's compressor was making a pitter patter type noise all night long on our second night. Couldn't get to a plug and you can't control it from the inside to turn it off and it was after 10pm on our last night, so not worth complaining about. Hallways are hot, but that is understandable, why waist money to cool down the halls. Coke machines didn't work on the 1st and 2nd floors, not sure about the 3rd or 4th floors. Ice machine worked. There was a small sink in the room, however that didn't work, no water came out. There is not a "wet bar" in the room that was advertised. On the plus side. The beds were wonderful. Lots of pillows and the bed was so SOFT. It was pretty quiet for the most part, no traffic outside your room. Which was nice. Pool was ok. 3ft-5ft deep, with a color changing underwater light for night time. For what we paid, I would consider going back to this hotel again. Also, there is not free internet, they may have free wi fi, but the lobby has a computer you could use. However it's .50 cents per page you look at online. That could be costly. Overall not bad if you just need a room to sleep in. We didn't bother with the free breakfast, it ends at 9am. Another thing on day 2 our room was not cleaned until 3:30pm. We were gone all morning and came back around noon then went to the pool, still not cleaned. All we needed was the trash empty and new towels. All they did was make the beds back up and quick mop and wipe down in the bathroom, empty trash, bring towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to cracker barrel, mc donalds, burger king, cici's pizza, super target, publix.

Back to menu Return to top