$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
416 reviews
All you need in one place

We recieved all the expected at this hotel. It felt safe, convenient enough, the location is just a... See full review

  • Princess Bea
  • Sep 6, 2014
Satisfied

Great getaway! Inexpensive luxury. This was my second time at the Galleria Palms and will stay here... See full review

  • Century 21 Paul Hogg
  • Aug 13, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Queen Room Two Queen Beds
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Room With Sofa Bed
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (416)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
416 out of 416
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scat
seminole florida
Nov 13, 2012

trip to the palms

the hotel was clean, the staff very helpful. the location of the hotel was excellent for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
josy
Business
LA
Jul 11, 2011

the hotel was a bad one

we went to disney but it rained for the three remaining days so we stayed at the hotel it was not a nice hotel the breakfast was poor it was also far from disney world

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tfishez
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 9, 2012

Not as great as described

We were coming from staying at one of the major resorts. But, we needed a place for a one night stay. I did save a significant amount of money booking online, but we were not impressed with the hotel. The place smelled musty and many of the switches in the room were broken, even the tv had the wrong remote (and that too was broken). I will not complain too much, since we just needed a place to rest our heads for our early flight the next morning, but the place was not the greatest and I am glad that we did not stay there for longer than one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some family restaurants right across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jezzie
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Mar 18, 2012

wouldn't recommend

the location of the hotel was very close to the theme parks....that was really the only good thing w/ this hotel. the shuttle service was not at all convenient! the pick up and drop off time was ridiculous! pick up time for animal kingdom was @ 9am, it was only 15 minutes away from the hotel, however, you have to transfer to the other parks from there via other disney transportations. epcot center pick up was at 11am and return pick up time was 5:30pm! we were forced to take the taxi that cost about $30 because we didn't make the return shuttle! universal pick up was at 7:45am, that was quite ridiculous since the park didn't even open until 9am! it only took about 20 minutes to get there from the hotel!! we had yellow towels that had lints flying all over the place! the carpet in the rooms were sticky!! there were 2 elevators in the hotel but only one was working and it was really slow! the staff didn't acknowledge you as you walk in and out of the hotel! the whole hotel was quite hot and smelly because they didn't turn on the ac..... there's nothing good about this hotel except that it's close to the theme parks, i wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
swampthang01
Business
florida
Jan 4, 2013

would not stay again.

Hotel was ok at most. Shower would not drain stuff kept coming up from drain in to tub. Told front desk and no one came to fix it. A/C was making loud noise kept us awake most of both nights. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ticked off Traveler
Business
South Carolina
Feb 9, 2010

Really Ugly

They charged me a resort fee when it was just a hotel. No morning papers were delivered to the room. The shower curtain did not close causing water to get all over the floor. They only provided two towels per room per day. They were very skimpy on soap. I requested a smoking room and the "RESORT" is smoke free so they put us in a room all the way down at the end of the hall on the second floor, which meant I had to walk a good ways to go outside to smoke. There was no benches outside to sit on while you smoke. If you smoke in your room, they charge you $250 per occurence. Also a $5 per day 'RESORT' fee. Free breakfast was typical of any hotel except they served powdered eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 21, 2009

Dissapointed with the customer service!

Unfortunately I don't have much positive to say about our stay. We were placed in a room with a king sized bed and we had paid for a room with a king size bed and a pull out sofa, we were moved to the appropriate room the 2nd night. The 1st night we didn't check in until 2 am and were awakened by a loud vibrating sound in the wall at 5 am, it literally woke up our whole family. The 2nd day we didn't receive housekeeping, however the housekeeper entered our room and removed the dirty towels, but never replaced them with clean ones, we had to grab some from a cart in the hallway. We also tried SEVERAL times to get a hold of the manager to make our concerns known, and we finally did, 24 hours later. He was very apologetic and assured us he would compensate us for the issues we had, however it is now over a week later and I have not received anything in writing stating this, nor have I been credited the money, and I STILL haven't been able to reach the manager to resolve the issue. This was hands down the WORST hotel stay I have ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 30, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

Rooms are nice.. Customer service was bad. We call down stair for hold hour and no one picked. Not very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I Hop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
Mar 11, 2009

BAD

THE PRICE WAS GOOD FOR THE ROOM ITSELF. WE ARRIVED AND THE FRONT DESK CLERK HAD AN ATTITUDE RIGHT OFF! YOU HAVE TO BRING YOUR OWN BAGS UP ON A WAGON. WE KNEW THE ELEVATORS WERE SHADY RIGHT AWAY. WE REQESTED A KING BED SO OUR ROOM WAS ON THE TOP FLOOR(5TH FLOOR). WENT OUT GOT HOME AT 2:00A.M. AND THE ELEVATORS WERE DOWN. HAD TO CRAWL UP 5 FLIGHTS.(I HAVE A LEG PROBLEM SO IT TOTALLY RUINED OUR NIGHT.) NEXT MORNING STILL NO ELEVATOR. WE JUST HUNG IN OUR ROOM UNTIL AFTER NOON WHEN THEY WERE FIXED. ANOTHER DAY RUINED.THEY OFFERED NO CREDIT FOR THIS HARDSHIP. WE ENDED UP MOVING OUR STUFF DOWN TO THE FIRST FLOOR IN A QUEEN BED. ORBITZ WAS NO HELP WHAT SO EVER. I HAVE BOOKED ALOT OF TRAVEL WITH ORBITZ AND HAVE BEEN PLEASED. BUT IF YOU EVER RUN INTO A PROBLEM DO NOT EXPECT THEM TO HELP YOU OUT. THEY HAD OUR MONEY UP FRONT SO THEY JUST FLUFFED US OFF. VERY DISAPPOINTING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 7, 2009

Good and bad

Thought hotel was good for the price until the morning I left. I saw two huge roaches. One on the floor and the other on the upper wall. Would pay more for a better hotel from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Ga
May 12, 2011

Never check in during late hours

I drove 10 hours to spend both my girlfiends and my birthday at Disney. Apon arrival the overnight auditor was extremely unpleasant and RUDE! Our room then had a toilet that would not flush and when I told him he responded " What do you want me to do about it". I then at 2 am in the morining i had to call everywhere to try and find a place to sleep for the night. The next day I called the hotel manager and he was extremely shocked and tried everything to help the situation but i had already booked another room at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top