$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
View map of 3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
385 reviews
what a surprise!

I did not expect such a nice hotel and comfortable for the money I spent , great breakfast , close... See full review

  • Walter A
  • Jan 9, 2015
Halloween Getaway

This hotel was perfect. It's not right off the street, but just close enough to where you're within... See full review

  • Kizemeister
  • Dec 29, 2014

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

General


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Location

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Dining
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Property features

The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Nearby attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Policies

NOTICE: Hotel will undergo rooms, corridors, elevator areas, swimming pool, lobby and breakfast area renovations from mid-September until mid-December 2015. Some disturbances are expected during this period.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

★★★
$45
3.1 / 5 945 reviews
★★★★
$69
4.0 / 5 276 reviews
★★★
$48
3.0 / 5 311 reviews
★★★
$66
3.9 / 5 51 reviews
★★★★
$74
3.8 / 5 33 reviews
★★★
$49
3.1 / 5 212 reviews
★★★
$69
3.7 / 5 144 reviews
★★★
$73
4.0 / 5 368 reviews

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Queen Room Two Queen Beds
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Room With Sofa Bed
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 385
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonjourchriss
Friends
Chicago
Oct 31, 2012

Hotel of Great Value

this hotel exceeded my expectations, since it was not expensive at all so I thought it might be an OK hotel. But actually it was good! Breakfast was simple, but still nice. Room is clean and big. Highly recommend if you want to save some money and stay in a clean & cozy place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Tampa, FL
May 20, 2007

New

Very new, nice plasma, decent breakfast, very satisfied. Not big inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All the food options you need. Cracker Barrel, Outback, Carabbas, etc.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Dallas, TX
Aug 7, 2007

My opinion

Meridian Palms Disney Main gate was a very nice hotel and I would go back. The staff was friendly. I really enjoyed my stay and it made my stay in Orlando wonderful because I had a great hotel to rest my head after a long day at the amusement park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Venice, Fl
May 30, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

the hotel and the staff was first class. The breakfast very good. In our future trips, will be select this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Jun 7, 2008

upscale

newly remodeled, great rooms at a great price, very close to disney and easy acess to i 4..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

gift shops a few feet away

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wawawayne
Friends
Saskatoon sk canada
Mar 5, 2014

Great tor getaway,visiting parks or over nighter

Was quiet , comfortable , staff was helpful and happy, breakfast was ok , but needs to be more consistent , it's luck of the draw at present, sometimes there is a meat sometimes not , we were told there would be sausage,eggs,toast,cold cereal,ext. No sausage,was substituted for biscuits and gravy. Not cool!!! Other than the breakfast great place to stay, price,and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins resterant

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 8, 2009

Great Hotel for the Price!

I really liked the hotel. The hotel decor was very nice and modern. The price was definitely a good deal for this type of hotel. The only problem I had was that the hallway was hot and only one elevator was working and hot. All in all the hotel was good for the money. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The directions that mapquest gives you are good but there is an old center that is deserted so you will think that you are not in the right place but you have to go around that in order to find the hotel.

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HOLLY BABY
Friends
ATHENS GA
Jul 18, 2009

PEACEFUL PLACE

it was real nice,except they made you paid for the enternat and the man did not get back to me on$50 gift card on restanrent. we drove down to disney one day and we met some friends we met on interent also they went to disney. the breakfast was not good,they pasties taste old ,the eggs take fake and they should have had bacon some not sausage everyday. the coffee was real good,the loaction was real good,the only other thing was i like i had a room close to every thing. i would say they need to inprove on breafast and fixed ice machine. if i would grade them i would give them a B+.BYE THE WAY I DID NOT GET THE 50 GIFT CARD TO EAT ON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IT WAS CLOSE TO SHOPPING AND EATING

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Star Wars geek
Friends
Broward Co, FL
Jun 3, 2009

Exactly as pictured, good value for mone

Pleasantly suprised, hotel is very nice, rooms nicely appointed, looked exactly like the pictures. Beds were comfortable, room and bathroom were spotless. 5 minutes from Disney, and there are LOTS of nearby restaurants to eat at. Very convienent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent access to Disney

Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Taiwan
Nov 25, 2009

A good hotel

We stayed that hotel for Disney travel. The hotel offered free scheduled shuttle service to major theme parks that is very convenient. The room is clean and quiet. In a wrod, that is a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top