$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Galleria Palms Orlando

3 stars
3000 Maingate LN, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
412 reviews
All you need in one place

We recieved all the expected at this hotel. It felt safe, convenient enough, the location is just a... See full review

  • Princess Bea
  • Sep 6, 2014
Satisfied

Great getaway! Inexpensive luxury. This was my second time at the Galleria Palms and will stay here... See full review

  • Century 21 Paul Hogg
  • Aug 13, 2014
Eat a free hot breakfast then jump on the free shuttle to theme parks

The Galleria Palms Orlando is budget in price but boutique in feel. This Kissimmee hotel keeps stylish quarters and amenities every family appreciates during vacation: a hot breakfast and free shuttles to area theme parks, including Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. Palm trees lining the perimeter of the property establish a tropical feel, but inside is anything but. Handsome rooms bear rich mahogany wood furniture and upgrade like flat-screen TVs and rainfall showerheads.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • In-room refrigerator and microwave
  • Free access to 24-hour business center
Rooms

Sleek, contemporary furniture heighten the luxury of the 118 rooms of the Galleria Palms Orlando, which boast 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds and chic bedding in mocha and espresso tones. Bathrooms have a spa feel with tiled floors and rainfall shower heads. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features


The Galleria Palms Orlando targets families on a budget. A standard menu of freebies, including a daily hot breakfast and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, enhance value, while a fitness center and outdoor pool with sundeck invite guests to unwind between theme park and shopping excursions.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi./9.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12 mi./19.3 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.4 mi./18.3 km)
  • The Florida Mall (13.8 mi./22.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12 mi./19.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

28.3336 -81.5887
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM)
Area description
Located near the Walt Disney Resort area, this upscale, five-story hotel is located one mile from Disney's Animal Kingdom and minutes from Epcot, Magic Kingdom and MGM Studios and not much further from SeaWorld & Universal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galleria Palms Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Galleria Palms Orlando Rooms

Family Suite
The room offers 2 Queen beds, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker, refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sleeper sofa, hi-speed wireless internet, coffeemaker,refrigerator,microwave rainshower shower heads, iron/board, bed bath and beyond toiletries, hairdryer, 32" plasma flat panel television w/HBO and 50 cable channels including disney channel, pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.8 mi

Dining

Smokey Bones
Fun atmosphere for the entire family serving an assortment of entrees.
Pizza Hut
Order in or relax in a family atmosphere serving assortments of pizza.
Cracker Barrell
Relaxed family atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
McDonald's
In a hurry-Try fast food.
Outback
Steak lover's paradise & serving many other entrees.
Carrabas
Enjoy an Italian dinner with a relaxed atmosphere.
Pacinos
Italian food with a flair.
TGI Fridays
Family atmosphere serving an assortment of entrees.
Subway
Try a footlong sub to cure an appetite.
Red Lobster
Seafood to tempt anyone's taste buds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (412)

Ratings and reviews for Galleria Palms Orlando

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 412
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bogatiri
Syracuse, NY, USA
Aug 15, 2011

COOL HOTEL !!!

AAA+++ !!! LOVE THIS HOTEL !!! recommend to all me friends !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Faith
Pembroke Pines, Fl
Nov 29, 2009

Awesome Awesome Awesome

I loved Galleria Palms Orlando, it was such a lovely stay. The young tendant was really friendly and patient in getting us there. The hotel was cute, clean, and the cleaning service was good. Sizzlers was right across the street, so I had a nice steak for lunch. I absolutely loved it, my fiance and I would stay there again and again. No doubt. By the way, the picture and the actual room actually look the same :).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If its raining at the day of your attraction buy a poncho at CVS or Walmart. Instead of 10 dollars at Disney or Universal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Great Rooms

My stay was overall very enjoyable, The hotel room was clean and very comfortable. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is near by: Parks, Food. Supermarket across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
LINY
Jun 21, 2009

Great Hotel

Hotel staff very courteous and facilities were well kept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Celebration's "JOE'S CRAB SHACK"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bison burger
richmond virginia
Apr 5, 2014

great place to stay!

We stayed at the Galleria one night before flying back to virginia from a tampa vacation. We were really just looking for a place to find dinner and get some sleep. the first thing I noticed as we checked in was the clean smell (which means alot to me.) As we made our way to our room on the second floor the cleanliness continued. Our room was spotless and beautiful. Nice dark cherry furniture and a very comfortable bed. We were close to disney, which is where we had a delicious dinner that night (after being advised by the very informative travel advisor, stationed right there at the hotel. The free breakfast the next morning was very substantial and the coffee was very tasty (that is the most important thing to me early in the morning.) So, all and all, I was very impressed, especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The contemporary resort has a top floor resturaunt called the contemporary that I would highly recommend. Delicious food and an incredible view of disney. They have an observation deck where you can watch the fireworks at night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bison burger
richmond virginia
Apr 10, 2014

fun get away

perfect. clean, friendly, nice breakfast. Good deal for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

gallery resort. delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tiffanys5
Nebraska
Jun 28, 2009

Nice room

We stayed a Thursday to a Tuesday to go to Disney World. I enjoyed the hotel and there were shops, grocery stores and restaurants around. One of the nights the people next door were very loud but we were sitting up having a few drinks and by the time we went to bed, it had quieted down. The only thing that was a pain was the humidity in the room was hard to control. I liked the Bath & Body Works soaps, shampoos and conditioners. Had a small refrigerator, and a grocery store near by so that was nice to have our own drinks at the end of a long Disney World day. We had a fun stay and would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Took a taxi to Disney World one day and it cost $30+ one way. The shuttle was handy but you either had to go early morning or wait until after noon. If you're thinking Disney World I'd say at one of their resorts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rose29
Springfield,MA
Sep 6, 2012

Great for the price

Room was clean comfortable and staff was very friendly. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel only downside was the times for the shuttles were a little inconvenient but it was great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmie D
Interlachen, Fl
Sep 9, 2009

3 day get away

I absolutely enjoy staying at Galleria Palms. I significant other and I stay there every time we go to the Orlando area. This was actually the first time I've ever eaten their breakfast, being as there is an IHOP right in front of the hotel, and I was a little disappointed. The breakfast was good, but the same breakfast was served every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Even if you get car trouble, hotel is right behind a Link 55 bus stop. For $4.50 you can get a all day bus pass and explore the greater Orlando area and other theme parks and attractions. Your trip does not have to end!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Galleria Palms Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stamsta69
Lantana, florida
Jun 18, 2014

Fantastic room for the price

We only stayed overnight after going to the magic kingdom. Our room was amazingly beautiful and clean and the staff was so helpful and pleasant. I can't wait to stay there again and I will tell all about this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is very close to the magic kingdom and the hotel offers specials to the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search